Autopsy Annihilation v coll

• Thread starter Thread starter koshari

He isn’t needed. Already seen a rear ending tonight so I’m fine with the 2nd part but let’s see what the wife is up to
Yeh you can ship off. Midfield was dominated. Phillips in next week for the rest of the year

Outstanding first half.
Fortunate to be within Collingwood at 3/4 time after their inaccurate goal kicking.
No need to mention the last quarter

We will be anchored to the bottom of the ladder if Corr and McDonald continue to play.

You can’t have two guys in a backline who are such momentum killers.

Throw in Daniel as well. Other than torching our draft hand, what does Daniel give us that Fisher didn’t last year?

I’m not impressed with our coaching staff but our recruiting and drafting continues to kick own goals after own goals.

Midfield embarrassing.
Another coaching blunder by Clarko.

Fly put his quick players and directed them to spread hard and we kept the same set up with all players sucked into the contest.

Doesn’t take a rocket scientist to see it unless you are the North coaching panel.

Throw in Daniel as well. Other than torching our draft hand, what does Daniel give us that Fisher didn’t last year?

I’m not impressed with our coaching staff but our recruiting and drafting continues to kick own goals after own goals.

I genuinely think I would provide more on defense (and run faster).

Effort was there for a half.

We continue to bomb it inside 50 and not look for leading targets.

Collingwood had too much poise whenever they had the ball. Half their midfield out, lose a key position player early in the game……no worries.

The team continues on….a standard that’s ingrained.

A spud like Ned Long comes into their team and looks like Tim Kelly. Markov working at bunnings. Just shows how good their system is. We have a long way to go.

I forget him often.

Because he’s so bad, I try and blackout he exists.

Having said that we were absolute gassed at half time the result of a very tough last month. As a result they looked like the Harlem globetrotters. Very good team but they looked better than they are.
Just on that, you can’t tell me the bye these flogs get in round 4 doesn’t have an impact this time of year either.

What’s the answer? In the last 9 seasons we’ve finished outside the bottom 4 twice (2018 and 2019) and not played finals once. 9 ****ing years.

Being honest none of the following are playing in an afl flag at north: McDonald, Corr, Daniel, Parker, Konstanty, Darling, Maley, Fisher.

How are we still this far away after so long?

A spud like Ned Long comes into their team and looks like Tim Kelly. Markov working at bunnings. Just shows how good their system is. We have a long way to go.

Nah. Long has been genuinely solid and reliable since he came into that Collingwood side. He’d be top 3 in their BnF this year.

Folding like a lawn chair like that in the fourth (even the third) is super concerning. We did that against Sydney, then had a horror run of games where the boys were belted. All the build up and run of form could go right out the window.

he's not the answer to our problems
Staying the path is the answer to our problems.

Collingwood in that last quarter got half a sniff and turned into a training drill.

They knew where and when exactly to run.

We looked like we had no answers to what they were putting out.

We need a bunch of these talls that are skinny kids in the VFL to come on.