Annoying things at KFC

Used to have a school teacher that told us some urban legend about a guy going through the drive through one night getting some chicken and was eating it on the way home and noticed the piece had a lot of bones in it, turned on the light and he was eating a deep fried rat.

In a 'friend of a friend of mine' type deal, I remember hearing of someone who stormed a KFC back when the first Star Wars prequel came out and kidnapped a life size Darth Maul, then went home and rang the store demanding a ransom. I reckon that's gotta be worth at least a 15 piece bucket.

Is your "mate of a mate of a mate" sandeano?

From the Commando appreciation thread...

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/commando-appreciation-thread.299880/page-5

I have too much film related junk saved - I was going through my garage the other day and found a 6 foot cardboard standee for Commando (basically Arnie from the waist up) which I nabbed from the Chelsea cinema over 20 years ago. Must admit, it does look pretty cool.

I love KFC. 9 Pieces for 10 bucks is heaven on a plate. If you have trouble digesting it, just induce vomiting and align a female condom into your throat before the meal.

I haven't been to KFC for almost a year but I assume this hasn't changed.

When your order contains potato and gravy, it's more likely than otherwise that they forget to put the spoon in with the order.

What do they expect us to eat it with, our hands?
Strong avatar to post connection

Probably the most inconsistent food chain of the main ones in Australia. Never know what quality you're going to get.

Went there last night on my way to the airport. It was the servo at Wallan that has a Maccas, Subway and KFC all in one. I got a frozen coke from Maccas, then got my food from KFC. Told the girl, a trainee, that I didn't want a drink with my order. "Duh, you have to have a drink." Um, no I don't. "Duh, yes you do. Hold on i'll get the manager" 'Manager' walks out, an 18 year old girl, tells me I need to order a drink and that I can't just have my burger and fries on their own, so I sigh and get a can of pepsi. I tried to be nice though, the girl was obviously inexperienced, felt sorry for her when the bitch behind me went to order and was an absolute rude cow to her. I gave the register girl a knowing look of remorse for her position, I think she was keen. Anyway, story for another time.

These days I only eat it when I need a grease fix after a long day of umpiring and playing footy, although I used to have an ambition of eating a 21 piece bucket on a 2 hour bus trip after a game (I almost got through a family feast, dumped the coleslaw somewhere and shunted one of the large chips to the back of the bus to shut them up!). Mind you, I reckon there are times when I used to order a 9 piece box when 5 of them had as much oil as you'd find in a bottle of Valvoline below the skin.

Probably the most inconsistent food chain of the main ones in Australia. Never know what quality you're going to get.

Went there last night on my way to the airport. It was the servo at Wallan that has a Maccas, Subway and KFC all in one. I got a frozen coke from Maccas, then got my food from KFC. Told the girl, a trainee, that I didn't want a drink with my order. "Duh, you have to have a drink." Um, no I don't. "Duh, yes you do. Hold on i'll get the manager" 'Manager' walks out, an 18 year old girl, tells me I need to order a drink and that I can't just have my burger and fries on their own, so I sigh and get a can of pepsi. I tried to be nice though, the girl was obviously inexperienced, felt sorry for her when the bitch behind me went to order and was an absolute rude cow to her. I gave the register girl a knowing look of remorse for her position, I think she was keen. Anyway, story for another time.

A Doctor recently told me (@NSWCROW) that at Wallan I may as well eat Maccas than eat Subway as they effectively would have the same similar impact upon my weight 'issue'.

Ordered a three piece feed, specified hot and spicy, then some lazy **** teenager quickly and lazily put in three small original recipe drumsticks in the box.
I too got a three piece feed today, all spicy, however the pieces were fresh and juicy, and the mash was freshly made. It reminded me of this thread as I ate, and reminded me how there is nothing better than KFC when made correctly (out of all the fast food places). :D

Agreed, never had a problem with an outlet here in Perth, but there are a few Sydney stores you need to be careful of though.