Another Mod

• Thread starter Thread starter Reasonable

My best mate is some kind of weird mod. :thumbsu:

And I think this song is pretty appropriate:

[youtube]rU8KUucwQJY[/youtube]

Mods aren't that weird - just different. Nice vid - but that band isn't true hardcore mod, 'cause their hair actually moves a bit while they dance. And the trousers are way too baggy. But they do hold their guitars nice and high...

Personally, I prefer this vid as true hardcore mod - and nice to see they got IP to model her hat...

[youtube]kqbS7pxsTj8[/youtube]

Mods suck... I Like Metal.. Metal Fans Unite

Yes. Metal fans. Please, unite and form a lobby group or political party. Lord knows someone's going to have to look out for all of you, who in just a few short years will be freeloading on the pension system for extra hearing aids and tattoo removal surgery (“Please doctor, I need to have the tat removed – I swear I thought my girlfriend’s name was Satan’sDeathSpawnForever, really!! Turns out her name was Shazza…”).

Mods aren't that weird - just different. Nice vid - but that band isn't true hardcore mod, 'cause their hair actually moves a bit while they dance. And the trousers are way too baggy. But they do hold their guitars nice and high...

Personally, I prefer this vid as true hardcore mod - and nice to see they got IP to model her hat...

[youtube]kqbS7pxsTj8[/youtube]
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Nah... mods aren't weird... just that one I'm talking about is.

And typical mods and their over zealous fashion correctness. :rolleyes:

:p

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Nah... mods aren't weird... just that one I'm talking about is.

And typical mods and their over zealous fashion correctness. :rolleyes:

:p

Hey, that's a swish fur coat - what bloke wouldn't wan't to be seen in a coat like that??? Just the thing for summer walks down Cott beach..

I think it's time to open the debate again.

If someone isn't banned, NOT EVEN CARDED from this board from using the word, "Fremantled" when it is reported, and mods are carding their own for merely having a non offensive opinion, we have troubles.

Especially when cards aren't handed out like in the rules for ruining threads, and starting threads, about dream team shite.

Anyway, I think this is a disgrace Ripper, and seeing as you haven't answered my private message, I'll post it in public.

Dear Chops_a_must,

You have received an infraction at BigFooty.

Reason: Mid-Range
-------
results only
-------

This infraction is worth 3 point(s) and may result in restricted access until it expires. Serious infractions will never expire.

Original Post:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=14276755
Quote:
Should only be half points for that round IMO.
All the best,
BigFooty

Totally agree Chops, it seems our mods are more interested in carding and deleting the posts of their own instead of dealing with actual trolls, we don't need another mod, we need new ones!

I also agree that use of term 'Fremantled' on our board should be an instant card. It was coined to insult pretty much the entire fabric and existence of our club. Should definitely be a no-no on our own board.

I've got no probs with our mods but I don't see why Lachy and Stronz can't have their powers extended to this board to provide more coverage and share the workload. If they can be trusted on the two AFL boards I don't see why they can't be given the same power here.

And if you ban me for this, I will glory hole like has never been glory holed before.

I have no idea what this is ...but I will amke sure I am not tapping my foot anywhere near the lap top this evening just in case.

Lol.

It's my term for the report post function.

I discovered they can't stop you using it even if you are banned. So I harrass mods through it when I am. :D

Some mod selectively culled a thread last night on here, making sure to leave any self deprecating jokes I made which were just as offensive as material removed. I assume it's ripper. Now I come out of it looking out of context and a pants shitter.

Who are those two guys in the middle of the town square?

and........

why is everyone throwing rocks at them?

Full time job in 3 shifts looking after our forum at the moment. Not only is the locust plague invading from outside, but cannibalism has been commonplace. IMO it's a harsh call on Chop though. Perhaps the first post should be edited with a warning placed at the top.

Personally I reckon our twin towers of mod magic have been doing a wonderful job lately - if only we had such devoted and loyal service from our on-field talent. Keep up the good work fellas!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Oh - and chops - quit 'ya whining and take your medicine like a man, you purple tutu wearing golf tragic. You're so tragic, you remind me of this joke...

Bob and Bill meet in the clubhouse of the golf-course. Bob says to Bill "I hear you had a tragedy while you were on the course last week"
Bill says "Yeah, I was playing with Harry, and at the ninth hole he dropped dead!" Bob says " I heard you carried him back to the club-house. That must have been tough - he weighed over 130 kilos!!"
Bill says "Well, the carrying part wasn't so bad. It was putting him down for every shot and then having to pick him up again that was tough..."

And another one:

Gus and a friend are playing golf one day at their local golf course.
Gus is about to chip onto the green when he sees a long funeral procession on the road next to the course. He stops in mid swing, takes off his golf cap, closes his eyes, and bows in prayer.
His friend says "Wow, that is the most thoughtful and touching thing I have ever seen. You truly are a kind man" Gus replies "Yeah, well we were married 45 years..."

But wait, there's more!!

Jesus and St Peter are golfing.
St Peter steps up to the tee on a par 3 and hits one long and straight. It reaches the green.
Jesus is up next.
He slices it. The ball heads over the fence into traffic on an adjacent street. It bounces off a truck, onto the roof of a nearby shack (Chops' momma's place) down the drain spout, and onto a lily pad at the edge of a lake.
A frog jumps up and snatches the ball in his mouth. A hawk swoops down, grabs the frog. As the hawk flies over the green, the frog croaks and drops the ball. It's in the hole.
St Peter looks at Jesus, exasperated.
"Are you gonna play golf, or are you just gonna show off??"