BUBBALOUIS

leeds united
Eastaugh my good friend, i know how much you like stats about cities printed in the paper so here is one for you to stew over in todays paper

Worlds Most Liveable cities

Sydney finished equal 4th
Melbourne finished equal 12th
Adelaide finished last of all the Australian cities at 35th.

Based on your previous post which took these polls as gospel, you must know believe you live in the most unlivable city in Australia

:D

If it is so unlivible, why is everyone still here?

------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000

Originally posted by eastaugh36:
its probably just a poll Melbourne did to get back at Adelaide for the nation wide one a few months ago...typical melbourne

Actually Easty, wasnt a nationwide poll, was a worldwide poll, ill give ya more details tommorrow seeings as your interested and all :)

LOL...LOL ADELAIDE YOU REALLY WOULDN'T TELL PEOPLE U LIVED THERE WOULD YOU.

nothin there anyway

oakbank races....LOL

nort power.......LOL

crows............LOL

no grand prix....LOL

no milk bars ....LOL

no human life form....LOL

a church on every corner...LOL

i reckon we should make it the sewerage farm of aust......LOL

whats that i hear you say 'it is allready the sewerage farm of australia'

oh ok well after hearing that you've answered all my questions so i'll be off

hey before i go what does SA really mean

is it true it means SILLY ARSEHOLES!!!!!

------------------
There is nothing in life greater,than to be a supporter or our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white,for we are THE ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.

Bubba don't get me wrong, I think Melbourne is a great city and I will probably move back there to live one day, but I find it amusing that you have to start a war with Easty and Ant about which city is better (its starting to get a bit old now). If you think Melbourne is such a great city and you are happy to live there, then you shouldn't give a shit what Easty and Ant think about it.

Joffa very funny. As far as sewerage farm of Australia goes, sorry we can't accept that title. That title should remain at it current location, Victoria Park. :)

Originally posted by carb70:
Bubba don't get me wrong, I think Melbourne is a great city and I will probably move back there to live one day, but I find it amusing that you have to start a war with Easty and Ant about which city is better (its starting to get a bit old now). If you think Melbourne is such a great city and you are happy to live there, then you shouldn't give a shit what Easty and Ant think about it.

Joffa very funny. As far as sewerage farm of Australia goes, sorry we can't accept that title. That title should remain at it current location, Victoria Park. :)

Carb, move back before its too late my friend, youll end up like EASTYYYYY, AAAARRRRRGGHHHHHHHH

I knew you would prolly come back home one day carb missing the real magpies allready mate?
Hey carb the joint next to me is up for sale
gee wont we have a thucking ball,i can just see it now i can mount my speakers on my opened living room windows and blast your joint with'good old collingwood 4 ever'
i'll put it on repeat and go out for the day...LOL...LOL...LOL....LOL...LOL

------------------
There is nothing in life greater,than to be a supporter or our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white,for we are THE ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.

Originally posted by BUBBALOUIS:
Carb, move back before its too late my friend, youll end up like EASTYYYYY, AAAARRRRRGGHHHHHHHH

Thanks Bubba I'm packing my bags now before I end up like Easty. I wouldn't wish that on anybody.

Joffa, how much is that house next to yours in Scumville going for?.

Hey carb its been thoroughly trashed all the windows are barred up and the local gangs have tagged it for ya.You'll get a ripper of a deal mate.

------------------

When did I get mixed up in this BUBBA?? :) I reckon SA is a better place to live but I don't mind Melbourne. I love the sporting culture over there. I'd like to hear more details about the survey, especially how SA fell behind WA in the most livable cities in Aus. :)

JOFFA, no milkbars in SA, who gives a flying fu*k???

Originally posted by ant:
When did I get mixed up in this BUBBA?? :) I reckon SA is a better place to live but I don't mind Melbourne. I love the sporting culture over there. I'd like to hear more details about the survey, especially how SA fell behind WA in the most livable cities in Aus. :)

JOFFA, no milkbars in SA, who gives a flying fu*k???

Sorry Ant, you were an afterthought, ignore the reference to you, Easty still on my list though. Ill get some more details for you Ant, let you know what the criteria was, probably interviewed Easty and you lost some credibility with the judges. ;)

I personally LOVE Adelaide, I think it's a great city, a lot slower-paced than Melbourne but that's not necessarily a bad thing. I would move there in a second except that I was born here (Melbourne) and I love love love it, besides I would miss the footy too much. ;)

------------------
*the one and only lioness*

Originally posted by jod23:
Bubba where did Perth finish?

Perth finished 23rd jod, and ive got a confession to make but youve got to promise not to tell any other Big Footy posters in case they think im going soft (specially Joff who might kick me off his island)

WA is my second favourite State, although i can take or leave Perth the city, i think the rest of your State is magnificent, and if i didnt already live in the best State in Australia, Perth followed by Tassie would be my destinations. I actually dont even mind SA (couldnt live there but), please dont tell Easty!

good to see bubba and lioness.
But joffa you are an idiot !
What is wrong with the oakbank races ? They are great and there is nothing like the atmosphere there.

Port Power - they are a good young side

Crows - well I agree they suck !

no milk bars - haha what a *** name, you should be ashamed of them if anything !

no grand prix - who cares, motor sport sucks

no human life form - your talking about victoria park there, wrong category

a church on every corner - we are proud to be known as the city of churches,we have the best in australia

My conclusion is that you are an arseh*le and I take it back on people like bubba because they are ok but you are a moron who has made a fool of yourself......again, also its the home of bradman !

Being from Adelaide I love the place but consider myself Australian first. Australia has five of the best top 35 cities in the world to live.

All better than New York, London, Paris etc. What a great friggin country.!!!

Originally posted by Same Old's:
That is a stupid comment. So if a milk bar was built in SA, you would move?

I reckon it was a stupid comment in the first place to say SA a bad place to live because there's no milkbars. Who cares??

Originally posted by jod23:
23rd huh. We probably finished so low cos of our entertainment. We have great weather, great beaches relaxed atmosphere but we dont have a lot of fun things to do here.

I guess it depends on the person.
The pubs & clubs here are no different to anywhere else - there are just less of them, which would be obvious due to the population. Sure, we may not get as many live shows etc coming to Perth, but we do ok. I think the weather, beaches, lifestyle, coastline, Margaret River, Esperance, Broome, etc etc etc far outweigh the differences in entertainment.

If you are a boring person you will be bored where ever you are. Don't get me wrong, I love visiting the rest of Australia, which is fairly often, but I love coming home to Perth.

Originally posted by magpie_joffa
LOL...LOL ADELAIDE YOU REALLY WOULDN'T TELL PEOPLE U LIVED THERE WOULD YOU.

nothin there anyway

oakbank races....LOL

nort power.......LOL

crows............LOL

no grand prix....LOL

no milk bars ....LOL

no human life form....LOL

a church on every corner...LOL

i reckon we should make it the sewerage farm of aust......LOL

whats that i hear you say 'it is allready the sewerage farm of australia'

oh ok well after hearing that you've answered all my questions so i'll be off

hey before i go what does SA really mean

is it true it means SILLY ARSEHOLES!!!!!

post of the century.