Aboriginal & TSI Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti - Potential?

• Thread starter Thread starter Mop

My impression of him, although it wasn't really reflected last night because he kicked a few as well as the other brilliant stuff, is that he usually probably lacks that little bit of finishing polish to be up with some of the true elite players.

But he's never found wanting for effort, workrate or his ability to harass and then end up running away with the pill. If he increased his finishing skills by even 5%, look out.
And this is all anyone wants from each and every player

a player who is one of the last picked in his team and needs to do absolutely everything right to keep his stuttering career going

Hilarious. His career isn't stuttering. It's flying after being given a chance in last year's exceptional circumstances. There's no way someone like him who can run anyone down, break through opponents and sprint half the field, and kick as many goals as he does, is among last picked in his team. Your comment would be more valid about a year ago.

Still think the Bombers are missing the boat not selling Tippa wigs.

It'd be hilarious going to the footy seeing pasty 40 year old white guys wearing dreadlock wigs.
It'd be called cultural appropriation and the club would have to apologize.

Tippa would then have to do the media rounds telling everyone how it made him feel.

Hilarious. His career isn't stuttering. It's flying after being given a chance in last year's exceptional circumstances. There's no way someone like him who can run anyone down, break through opponents and sprint half the field, and kick as many goals as he does, is among last picked in his team. Your comment would be more valid about a year ago.
He is talking about Green.

Sent from my F3115 using Tapatalk

Shows promise but I wonder if this panegyric would occur if the guy's name was Fred Smith from Fish Creek, with similar stats.

Probably not.

PS Predictable incoming is predictable...

No, he has become the player he is so far exactly because he takes the game on at every given opportunity, dial that back & he's just another stock standard player
I don't think it's a bad thing he takes the game on, but the way some people go on about him you'd think he was always perfect and never made a mistake.

You aint seen nothing yet fella's

That was his first attempt at a hanger last night and if you have followed him from his AFL Inception you'd know he pretty much has improved game to game except for the Tigers's

Some people are going to look silly in this thread...

Don't understand people saying he's not far off his ceiling. He's still got a lot of work to do on his fitness, as he builds on his tank he will be able to rotate through the midfield more. We've already seen he's a weapon through the middle, when he can start putting some serious minutes in he'll take his game to a whole new level.

Oh...****, embarrassing for me. Sorry Sedat! my bad, mate. Green is still playing rather damagingly though.

I wouldn't call 10 disposals, 3 tackles and a goal a game from a relatively experienced player (24/25 years old, 7th season, 91 games) especially damaging, TBH.

Don't understand people saying he's not far off his ceiling. He's still got a lot of work to do on his fitness, as he builds on his tank he will be able to rotate through the midfield more. We've already seen he's a weapon through the middle, when he can start putting some serious minutes in he'll take his game to a whole new level.
I'll start with I love watching Tippa play, so please don't consider me a hater.

He is not a nineteen/twenty year old rookie, he is twenty four. Older than Tom Mitchell.

He has already done heaps of work on his fitness/skills.

If he has a lot of improvement left, he will be one of the best of all time.

This guy is a genuine live wire. He's outrageously fun to watch zoom around the park. His intensity and mercurial skill is something special.

How good can he be? Not being a Bomber's fan I'm not sure what this guy struggles with and any limitations. All I see is a guy who makes me want to watch Essendon as a neutral.
The ONLY good thing about having a son who barracks for the Bombers is watching Tipper highlights at request. Fun player to watch