Anti-AFL thread - post here

Originally posted by LebaneseForces
People like you talk the talk!
3 or 4 on 1... there are only about 1% of idiots like that in the Lebanese community! And no worries i've almost gotten in a fight with them for defending a normal Bulldog supporter who just wanted to enjoy the footy, and before i knew it 30 of them were around me! Lucky the Cops moved in ASAP! Thankfully they don't come no more or since the Roosters game:) ! The funny thing is there no older then 15 and one punch would put them 6 feet underground!!!! How i wanted to put one of them 6 feet underground:eek:
Just telling it how it is Leb boy.

Originally posted by Le Rouge
AFL skills

Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble, Run like a sissy, Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble, Kick the ball to anywhere upfield, Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble
Fumble Fumble, Handpass, Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble
Hit somebody in the head while they aren't looking, Fumble Fumble Fumble
Dive on the loose ball a drop it again, Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble Kick at goal and miss.
Ump throws ball over his head Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble
Fumble Fumble, Punch the ball Fumble Fumble Fumble Fumble
Hit another player in backfield Fumble Fumble Fumble
Fumble Fumble Fumble Get kneed in the Head, Fumble Fumble
have a rest in backplay.

That is the stupidest post i have ever seen. You honestly must b joking, either your stupid and dont understand, or you are simply too stubborn to admit your game is 1 dimensional.

It seems funny u say fumble, AFL is an open game with players coming from all directions at different speeds and doing different things at higher speed than your game. How hard is it to run at a guy with the ball in your hands. Then get tackled from a guy that can only come from ONE dimension, heading ONE direction, with ONE thing in mind. RL is boring slow and pointless, its only a matter of time before everyone realises. And how dare you say fumble, how hard is it to catch a ball from 5mts away...being throw to you, not kciked or handballed, thrown. And how many simple errors do you make, many more in comparison to the styles of play.

If you are gonna post like that i will post like this.

Catch ball on chest, pass ball to fat guy, he runs and gets tackled and rolls to little guy. Little guy throws to little guy who throws to fat guy, Runs and get tackles by other guy. repeat 3,4 or 5 times then kick to other guy. Repeat from start for another 75mins.

Now we are even, i mightve liked RL if it wasnt for its dumb ONE dimensional supporters.

ps. This post is only directed at idiot RL supporters who dont understand anything about football in any code. I do have RL friends who i dont constantly argue with, only ppl like this person who doesnt have a clue. peace be with you, RL

Originally posted by E.A.
Who did that then?

You?

LOL

Christ, you're a nobody, if you were anybody you'd be playing AFL or NRL. You're a wally who came here to brag when in reality you've done nothing. You just weren't good enough, just like the rest of us.

I know you think you're something special, but you aren't.

Oh, I'm cut. An AFL nancy boy called me a ****wit.

What elaboration do you need?

AFL is a sissy's sport in comparison to League and even Union for that matter. AFL is as much a body contact sport as Netball.

?

Sufficient?

Yeah, I'm sure that was the reason and not because you couldn't handle League.

Not that you did any better in AFL, **** I reckon I could just about get a start in the Sydney competition.

Yeah, I noticed.

All you brought to it was nonsense. You're trying to brag with nothing to brag about.

I've played both too. And I've played Soccer and Union. But, not at the extremely high levels you played at.

LOL

Yes I did, I hung crap on you for being a ****er. That the crux of it.

Overhead contest marks?

You mean the ones where the crowd oohs and aahh because some bloke has shoved his knee into the back of an opponent or his own player?

Yeah, that's fascinatingly difficult.

You're saying that running the ball up with the intention of getting past 13 people who are trying to knock you over isn't skilful?

hahahahahahah

Compared to what?

Kicking a ball the size of a shoe 50 metres?

Punching the ball?

Elbowing an opponent in the back of the head?

Ok, so you tackled a forward and I'm sure you went off crying afterwards and that's when you decided AFL is where someone like you should be. I notice you mentioned Shane Webke, there isn't a player playing in the AFL that he wouldn't run over the top of.

I also notice that you in your effort to denigrate League seem to be pretty familiar with some of the players names. If you think it's so inferior to AFL, why do you watch it?

In my opinion AFL is inferior to League so I don't watch AFL. I couldn't name 1/2 a dozen Swans players, yet you named Peter Cusack who is hardly a high profile League player.

Face it, your just another person who enjoys League but can't admit it because the other AFL devotees here will see you as some sort of heathen.

Talk up AFL all you want dopey but don't denigrate League in the process. There's no basis for comparison of the two games only one's that boofheads like you make up in your head.

How simple is that?

Mate your a deadset idiot, you have obviously never played a proper game wether you admit it or not. Shane Webke, BIg tough, meaty, mean looking. Gets the ball, runs at 13 guys at around 20 kms, get 5mts away slows to 12kms and hits 4 guys. yeah thatd hurt you.

Mate ill kick a ball in the air and you run the same way as the ball while David Neitz and Mal Michael run the other way at you with Wayne Carey and Johnothan brown coming from either side and i dare you to try and mark it in your hands. actually RL players have to mark it on their chests coz they are too stupid and unco to do otherwise. Mate ud stop halfway and then wake up in hospital.

have fun living in dreamland with your crap game mate that doesnt see how pointless it is, i just would love one day that ppl can admit this and we can live in harmony, we dont try to compete with you, u just dont frigin understand what we are saying.

Just On the International RL thing! RUSSIA has won the VICTORY Cup WOOOOHOOOOO... More to come as soon as i get the information:D

Originally posted by LionsFan_13
Mate ill kick a ball in the air and you run the same way as the ball while David Neitz and Mal Michael run the other way at you with Wayne Carey and Johnothan brown coming from either side and i dare you to try and mark it in your hands.
That's an excellent example of the courage shown by AFL players on a weekly basis.

actually RL players have to mark it on their chests coz they are too stupid and unco to do otherwise.
Actually, there is a perfectly good reason mate. League players must have regard to ball control, whereas in Aussie Rules you can fumble & drop the ball and play continues.

have fun living in dreamland with your crap game mate that doesnt see how pointless it is, i just would love one day that ppl can admit this
I prefer to read this nonsense as a reflection of the passion you have for your game of Aussie Rules, rather than a deep dislike of League. I can accept that.

...and we can live in harmony
Exactly. I see no reason why all codes cant live side by side in all markets in harmony, and provide true sports fans with a greater array of sports to follow.

... we dont try to compete with you
Clearly, you do. The AFL have overt policies to become market leader in NSW & QLD, , which is clearly picking a fight with your biggest competitor (League) on their home soil.

Originally posted by LebaneseForces
well they didn't know about Rugby League three years ago!! Now they have a domestic competition up and running in Lebanon! Lebanon are the Med Champions!!!
And In NSW Lebanese people are RL mad (MOST)!!!!

well what do you expect lebs, noone else plays league to any great extent around the mediteranean, it's very easy to be the med champs.

how many ppl actually play the game in lebanon, registered players?

is the nrl shown on tv?

Originally posted by Spiteful Beetle
The LRL is actually based in Sydney...as is the Greek RL.

What?? No it's not!!!!!!!
It was before the 2000 WC! but since it has moved to Lebanon... with the Danny K (Cant spell his surname) running things from Beirut!

noodnuts, i didnt realise that france wasnt around the mediteranean, where is the french riviera then?

* like i said, there isn't much rl played around the med, only some obscur rumors circulating around rl websites about viiage level rl. there is no serious rl played anymore in france.

*i welcome the arrival of the lebos into our rugby league family because they can add their own cultural interpretations to our great game. i cant wait to see them implement the 'bomb'......will they add a muslim twist and turn it into a 'suicide bomb'??

Originally posted by Mickey
Yeah, the media coverage is HUGE, just open the Herald Sun and you need to flick to the classifieds to find anything on both RL and RU - about a paragraph long for each.

Hey I've just browsed through the Herald Sun (Tuesday) and league gets about 1.5 pages which must be a record. There's a huge feature story on Big Willie, one or two pages from the back and a huge story on the Blues Origin chances on another page. Both with big photos!!

And News LTD has no link to Origin.

Truely amazing.

Originally posted by noodnuts
i cant wait to see them implement the 'bomb'......will they add a muslim twist and turn it into a 'suicide bomb'??

HAHAHA... Watch Out Mate! Even though most of the team wouldn't be Muslim :rolleyes:

Originally posted by Ganjaman
The Lebs lost tonight to the tigers. Always good to see the dogs lose.

Bulldogs = Lebs with one Australian-Lebanese player playing for them:confused:
If you have actually been to a Bulldogs game you will see that the majority of the supporters aren't Lebanese but Lebanese do make up a good percentage.

Couldn't be bothered to read thru' 28 pages, so I just gotta ask: Why do you guys feel the need to bag Australian* football?

* The actual name of the game

EDITING: Or is it the AFL (admin.) itself, and not the game...or both?

Originally posted by HitEmHardFreo
Couldn't be bothered to read thru' 28 pages, so I just gotta ask: Why do you guys feel the need to bag Australian* football?

* The actual name of the game

EDITING: Or is it the AFL (admin.) itself, and not the game...or both?
I guess whoever started this Anti-AFL thread figured it was a good idea in a RUGBY LEAGUE specific thread.

..and the name of the game is: Australian Rules Football, hence the short nickname version of Aussie Rules.

This has got to be the longest thread ive ever seen...

Little duck, how long do u think the storm will last?

Originally posted by Sid
Dont u get sick of pulling out the same arguments to new anti league people?
New anti-League folk from Victoria or elsewhere who see fit to post where I am, and who type the usual ignorant crap, only invite the obvious response, even its the same obvious response each time.