Any Top 4 teams here?

• Thread starter Thread starter bdbd

I do but not for money. I would imagine poker's slightly different in that it's not winner take all in the tournament scene.

Its not winner take all but there are still deals that happen very regularly as the payments are still very top heavy.

The reference was to the fact that a lot of the best poker players inthe world are former magic players

Really? I didn't know that, but it definitely makes sense in terms of transferrable skills.

I am first in SC
I am happy to share my winnings with the remaining top 11, just send me all your various bank account numbers and the $5000 will be sent shortly;)

An olympian can put four years of good work and training into their olympic ambition... Reckon if they lost by a few hundreths that first place would want to share their gold medal with them? I don't think so......

That's what I think. Winner takes all. Adam didn't say to Callum "Oh, well, you were good too, here's 50k".

Good luck to all those involved. congratulations on making it this far.

Im sure that the ins and outs this week would be driving some of you mad!!

This bloke in 4th just wants to make a deal because he knows he can't win it from here, his sentiment would carry abit more weight if he were actually the one in first place right now.

You don't know what you are talking about mate. I had a 96 point lead when bluethunder took it off me 2 weeks ago. The spread accross the top 4 is currently 77 points. All it takes for 77 points to be erased is a late omission or a poor performance / injury from a unique gun player. These are the best teams in the competition after 21 weeks of play so it is well within the realms of possibility that any of these 4 teams could close a 77 point gap or less this week.

The question is this:

Would you bet $50000 that your team can win against the 3 other best teams in the comp this week or would you take out an insurance policy? This week team management and strategy is over. This week we play lotto for 50k. In a game of chance and luck that cost nothing to enter, making a deal to ensure you take home at least a few thousand dollars makes perfect sense. If you were actually in this position I think you would do the same..

Your an idiot mate, all it takes is a good captain choice and that 77 points is gone! or a late withdrawal (Selwood) and it looks like im going to go close, very close!

Yeah, this time of year it could be the difference of who had Selwood versus not, who had cover for Enright and Hodge versus not, who had Ablett captain versus Swan (almost exactly the 77 points right there).

Good work Joe, I had my fingers crossed all weekend looking at our head to head battles but you were too good. Well done you deserved to win.

Ticklemegooch.

Congratulations Joe! For a team to hold together through that sh!tstorm at the end is a true sign that it was a champion team. Sixhundred&66ers

Funny thread...

Well done to the winner..

Was in Brisbane for the weekend so first week of no Supercoach..was kinda happy since I got knocked out of my home league by 4 points in the preliminary final(thanks to the last play of the day with a goal to Smith)...

Anyhow, back to the thread... was wondering if the guy who at one stage was 1st in DT and SC whether he got any $$$$$$$$$

Im not sure, was a good year for me in fantasy footy having peaked at 5th in Dream team i finished 21st. Peaked at 1st in supercoach but finished 3rd :(

Ben if you don't mind me asking were your squads in DT & SC very similar or did you end up with 2 massively different teams?

Not massively different, had the same core group (Goddard, Hodge ect..). teams had around 6-8 differences in the end.