Anyone else hate Brad Johnson

Na, the blokes a champ, would've looked good in blue and white stripes I reckon.

I hate him too, but only because he's a gun and tears us a new one.

Deep down I have respect for him, which is what separates him from knobs like Tredrea. Now there's a face I'd love to smash in.

Funny thread and he's been a pain in our behinds for many years, but I respect him as the champ he's been over his career. Loyal and consistent...the Arch or Stevo of the Doggies.

Well said Dingster! Johnno is one of the few 'champs' of other clubs I reckon would fit right in at NMFC and I can't dislike him. Nice comparison.

One thing about me, I always respect and admire good players from sides other than Nth Melb, I remeber I used to go and see Ablett play, even though Nth was not playing them, as for Brad what a fantastic player, he now has played over 317 games, and looks the goods for another season.

Absolutely gun player and a ripper of a bloke. Cant see how anyone could possibly hate him

LOL . I see what you are getting at but you must pay respect to him for the champion he has been . I hate his ever smiling *** of a best mate Rohan Smith , not Johnno .

I know Rohan fairly well.

Excellent bloke. Humble, down-to-earth, quietly spoken, and intelligent.

M'eh. I dare say yours is an opinion formed from afar.

Can't understand the dislike for Johno (displayed by a few others), either. A champ on and off the field. Have truckloads of time for the bloke.

It is almost impossible to hate a player like Johnson. Every team has a player like that - fair, talented and keeps getting the job done. A bit like Simmo at North. Different type of player but hard to see how any opposition players can hate him. These players are not "in your face" a la Mooney or Aker. They just do what they are paid to do, and have been doing so for many years.

In fact if I had to put a list of players who I DON"T hate from oppostion clubs (one per club) it would look something like this:

Geelong - Chapman
Hawthorn - it's a hard one - will have to think about that one.
Bulldogs - Johnson
Sydney - Kirk or Bolton
Adelaide - another hard one
Collingwood - Burns
St Kilda - Harvey
Brisbane - Brown
Carlton - Murphy
Richmond - Richo
Essendon - Not sure
Freo - Pavlich
Port - Rodan
West Coast - Glass
Melbourne - Bruce

Shame he plays in a team of squib flooding shit trucks.

Yeah, the supporters of said squib shit trucks will crap on endlessly about what a 'great' he is when he retires.

I ask myself, if Squib Shit Truck FC had all these 'greats' running around at once - West, Grant, Johnno etc etc - why in feck did they never win anything?

Champion player and a great clubman. Are you sure you don't hate him because he averages about 20 touches and 5 goals a game against us?

Johnno is one of the best going around not wearing blue and white.

A champion.

Build a bridge.

Agreed. :thumbsu:

I wish we had him at North. He would most definitely be an even bigger star if that was the case.

Yeah, the supporters of said squib shit trucks will crap on endlessly about what a 'great' he is when he retires.

I ask myself, if Squib Shit Truck FC had all these 'greats' running around at once - West, Grant, Johnno etc etc - why in feck did they never win anything?
Because they are a team of squib flooding shit trucks!

I know Rohan fairly well.

Excellent bloke. Humble, down-to-earth, quietly spoken, and intelligent.

M'eh. I dare say yours is an opinion formed from afar.

Can't understand the dislike for Johno (displayed by a few others), either. A champ on and off the field. Have truckloads of time for the bloke.

Well if your a friend of his , tell him to stop being such a suck on TV .

Pathetic topic. Johnson is a champion and should be afforded the respect he deserves.

Geez get off your high horse. Everyone's entitled to their opinion. I dislike the way he smiles all the time, especially when they're losing. I never questioned his footballing prowess. Was just trying to have a bit of a laugh. Why so serious?

You have to admit, this is a bit of a contradiction in terms. You're annoyed at Brad Johnson for not being serious enough when the Bullies are losing. On the other hand you're annoyed at other people for being serious when you're having a bit of a laugh! :) .... I'm not being serious here either.

Well if your a friend of his , tell him to stop being such a suck on TV .

Brilliant. I'll get right on to it.

And I wonder if you could me a favour in return. Can you PM me over a blueprint of your brain ?

I'm building a moron at home in my garage.

It is almost impossible to hate a player like Johnson. Every team has a player like that - fair, talented and keeps getting the job done. A bit like Simmo at North. Different type of player but hard to see how any opposition players can hate him. These players are not "in your face" a la Mooney or Aker. They just do what they are paid to do, and have been doing so for many years.

In fact if I had to put a list of players who I DON"T hate from oppostion clubs (one per club) it would look something like this:

Geelong - Chapman
Hawthorn - it's a hard one - will have to think about that one.
Bulldogs - Johnson
Sydney - Kirk or Bolton
Adelaide - another hard one
Collingwood - Burns
St Kilda - Harvey
Brisbane - Brown
Carlton - Murphy
Richmond - Richo
Essendon - Not sure
Freo - Pavlich
Port - Rodan
West Coast - Glass
Melbourne - Bruce

WHAT????? how can you NOT HATE CHAPMAN???? he is the most annoying player at Geelong besides the obvious (Mooney).