ANZAC day sum up

Out-tackled, out-played, out-coached.

P.S Why was your leading goalkicker playing half the game in defence?

we weren't out-tackled, we were out-played and out-ran and out-coached, run-off half back was way too good, suspect Sheeds was trying to mix things up, Harry played well today

yeh 11 contest possessions what did he do with those possessions? wow he's able to think when he gets his hands on the ball about what which opposistion player is open or should i get run down this time?

He had 11 contested possessions last week, good in close, has the ability to think prior to controlling the ball and at least plays to his strengths. He knows he cant kick to save himself, so more often than not, he'll look for the quick handball around stoppages and nails them. OH, and he finished 2nd in the B+F last season.

yeh 11 contest possessions what did he do with those possessions? wow he's able to think when he gets his hands on the ball about what which opposistion player is open or should i get run down this time?

Care to acknowledge the rest or you only capable of para-phrasing?

Big deal. We had a heap of injuries last year. Lets see where he'll finish this year if we dont have any injuries. Oh and the games called FOOTball not HANDball[/QUOTE]

That would have to be the dumbest comment Ive read yet.
Why would that be mate? Do you really think that watson is a senior footballer do you? He mite be able to handball but i bet you he costs us more goals than what he sets up and really we havn't even played a side with a damaging midfield. Wait until we play wce or doggies and then watch him really get found out

Big deal. We had a heap of injuries last year. Lets see where he'll finish this year if we dont have any injuries. Oh and the games called FOOTball not HANDball[/QUOTE]

That would have to be the dumbest comment Ive read yet.

The quality of posters has definitely decreased since we started winning games this season.

Law of inverse logic, I guess.

Why would that be mate? Do you really think that watson is a senior footballer do you? He mite be able to handball but i bet you he costs us more goals than what he sets up and really we havn't even played a side with a damaging midfield. Wait until we play wce or doggies and then watch him really get found out

We all know he's a terrible kick. Noone has denied that, he still gets it and can use it well around stoppages.

We had several guys underdone eg Lloyd and Lucas.
Bradley is a dud
We missed Hille and Winderlich
Davey is a star

Full credit to the Maggies, they were too good.
The umpiring has been shithouse all year, Lucas did get manhandled, but he must realise it only counts when about 20 metres from goal.:rolleyes:

The sum up.... Jobe Watson is friggen GARBAGE. I said it before round1 and a few guys around here kept saying no he's a gun we need him. What do we need him for to kick it to the opposition everytime he touches it and as for bradley, he's one of the worst player i've ever seen at essendon.

GARBAGE would seem to be a bit harsh. The one thing that absolutely frustrates me with jobe is he has moments of absolute beautiful vision, handpasses to players running into space, little flicks to players outside the pack, he extracted a loose ball today and then hit lucas on the chest at full pace (which is not real fast mind you).....then he stuffs it all up by kicking the ball straight to the opposition on occasion. I can think of a number of goals kicked by our opponents over the first five rounds that have come directly from Jobes turnovers. Personally i think its a mind thing. He seems to have the massive yips when it comes to his thinking and hes got to much time to think about it.

You would think that a kid who has had a ball in his hand since the age 0 would be a great kick. I still have hope for him though. He is the son of a champion and obviously loves the club. FFS he came top five in an Essendon best and fairest last season so he has talent.

firstly mate what was the 1st post?
2nd what was wrong with what i said there thats my opinion mate feel free to disagree but tell me why not just say i wont be reading another post from you.

cAsEy
i had my doubts at the start of the season but mal michael is still a champion to me

Played quite poorly and is no where near a champion.

cAsEy
davey extremly unlucky not to win BOG

Heath Shaw was BOG by a mile and Davey wouldn't be second in line either.

cAsEy
Ryder is an absolute star

He isn't yet but he will be imo.

cAsEy
Rocca is an absolute dud worst 3 bag goal of all time
i didnt think anyone was worse than milne going for cheap goals and free kicks but didak proved me wrong today.

Like i said, get a clue

Thanks for the game Dons, well played. Nice to see harry taking down lucas and our midfield making you lot look very very very very slow and shit scared to go forward.

I dont mean to troll but i dont reckon ive read as much bullsh1t since caseys first post there in my whole life.

First of all Davey played a half of footy (bloody good one at that....Exciting future) whereas i can name 10+ players from both teams that played a full game of footy. Heath Shaw quite easily the best of them.
Even your fellow supporters are agreeing with that.

And as for ur comments on Didak. If you call kicking a footy from 35 and 40 out on a 50 degree angle on the wrong side for a left footer 'cheap' goals then i reckon you might wanna go out there and try it urself. And also why dont u try doin it after u havent played for 7 months. :thumbsu:

I'm tippin you thought johns first goal was a ripper??? (I'd have to agree myself there)

Well Didak did it twice!!! 'CHEAP' .... HA!!!

Iv'e gotta also ask bombers supporters one thing....

Does it p|ss you off how every time lloyd...your captain.... goes near the ball, he falls on his face and puts himself out of the contest.
I couldnt count on two hands how many times clement and shaw kept there feet around him and ran it out of your foward line.

By the way, that's a deadset question.. Cause i reckon it's gotta be givin you the sh!ts.

Collingwood were fantastic, they completely shut us down.
Essendon have NO excuses, both teams had a 4 day break yet the pies ran hard, hit targets and applied heaps of pressure all day.
Essendon have done this a lot so far and to make an impact on this year, we need to play that way EVERY week.
Again the dons have no excuses come time to play the hawks with an extra 4 days rest.

cheers mate.
haha yes you've got me there i forgot about didak's goal from that exact same spot as johns, a very good kick that one.
however when a guy has a set shot within side 50 running into the square by yourself to kick a cheap goal is more what i was talking about. he kicked one goal like that and tried to abotu 3 more times.

yes it is getting extremley annoying lloyd falling to ground. not too many goals are kicked from the ground from about 40m lloydy keep ya feet to bag a few goals that arent from bounces over the back of the pack.

I dont mean to troll but i dont reckon ive read as much bullsh1t since caseys first post there in my whole life.

First of all Davey played a half of footy (bloody good one at that....Exciting future) whereas i can name 10+ players from both teams that played a full game of footy. Heath Shaw quite easily the best of them.
Even your fellow supporters are agreeing with that.

And as for ur comments on Didak. If you call kicking a footy from 35 and 40 out on a 50 degree angle on the wrong side for a left footer 'cheap' goals then i reckon you might wanna go out there and try it urself. And also why dont u try doin it after u havent played for 7 months. :thumbsu:

I'm tippin you thought johns first goal was a ripper??? (I'd have to agree myself there)

Well Didak did it twice!!! 'CHEAP' .... HA!!!

Iv'e gotta also ask bombers supporters one thing....

Does it p|ss you off how every time lloyd...your captain.... goes near the ball, he falls on his face and puts himself out of the contest.
I couldnt count on two hands how many times clement and shaw kept there feet around him and ran it out of your foward line.

By the way, that's a deadset question.. Cause i reckon it's gotta be givin you the sh!ts.

ANZAC day sum up