AO tv coverage

I think I may've just seen one of the biggest surname fails from ch 7 on the news before. They incorrectly added an N to Nicolas Mahut, in the scores and wrote "Manhut". Then the ****wit doing the actualy report proceeded to call him "Manhut". You've got to be joking, good god its not even a difficult surname.

****ing LOL'ing at the connotations of "Manhut" though.

I cringe when Hamish interviews the players - at least when Courier interviews them, he isnt embarassing. When Hamish has the microphone, you just want the players to walk past him

Every time Tom Waterhouse says 'betting is in my blood' I think 'if it is mate, so is race fixing'.

Wouldn't have thought he'd want to be emphasising his family heritage in that ad.

Every time Tom Waterhouse says 'betting is in my blood' I think 'if it is mate, so is race fixing'.

Wouldn't have thought he'd want to be emphasising his family heritage in that ad.

Ignore my ignorance as I live in Europe, but WhyTF is tom waterhouse on the AO coverage?

Surely they aren't spruiking odds with Tom as a special commentator?

There was a time in history where, to be considered a celebrity, for the public to even mildly give a s*** that they're there, you had to sell multiple popular albums/singles or star in a number of the best attended film worldwide. C7 though, think some no-name skank on a show yet to be shown is worthy of letting us know about her!

I love it how journalists put 'with all due respect' before a really rude question.

"With all due respect, do you feel like Federer made you look like a teenager out there?"

Honestly, what sort of answer do they expect?

I love it how journalists put 'with all due respect' before a really rude question.

"With all due respect, do you feel like Federer made you look like a teenager out there?"

Honestly, what sort of answer do they expect?

What a stupid question he still is a bloody teenager

Get Bruce out of the commentary booth and bring Roger Rasheed in.

And don't give me this "anchor" bullshit, we don't need someone telling us its 30-15 when it writes it on screen.

For anyone who watches tennis on foxtel during masters series tournaments will know there are a couple of commentators who are excellent. One is from sth Africa I think. Anyway neither of them really takes on an anchor role and they both provide great insight.

But 7 put all their commentary budget into courier for the tennis. Am I jealous that McLaughlin gets to commentate and be on tennis coverage? Yes I am, but I still dislike him. His arrogance, smugness and his complete lack of tennis knowledge and ability to Analyse any part of the game shit me up the wall.

Bruce has been reeeeeeeeally bad this AO........like he's not even trying to hide it anymore..

he's at that stage where he's unsackable. can do whatever he wants. i think being a celebrity has gone to his head. his commentary on ch 7 is nothing like what it used to be.

i find it an alarming growing trend in aussie media. run of the mill types, or even less (and it includes ex footy players left, right and centre) getting jobs in the media. they can be extremely bad let just laugh off their mistakes, disguise it as some form of humour. if you let this permeate and prosper, sports journalism/media is headed down a very poor path.

contrast it with say espn.

There was a time in history where, to be considered a celebrity, for the public to even mildly give a s*** that they're there, you had to sell multiple popular albums/singles or star in a number of the best attended film worldwide. C7 though, think some no-name skank on a show yet to be shown is worthy of letting us know about her!

Too right. It leads me to their other obsession of constantly showing people in the players box, especially for Bernie and Lleyton. FFS how many times do we need to see them? They're so trying to make a celeb out of Bernie's girlfriend and they're obsessed with his sister and Lleyton's mum.

I feel like just going online and watching Eurosport.

My Kitchen Rules can die in the arse. I love how Jim subtlely tries to bag it.:D

Hamish sucks, I think we need to rename this thread after him.