AO tv coverage

i am not the biggest fan of doubles but surely channel 7 can put the bryan bros on instead of showing federers match and i think it was wozniakis?

this is a poor excuse for coverage

Bruce is nearly as bad as Hamish. Cannot handle....

And Stubbs has verbal diarreah about Stosur. Although she's been better today, but still. Just shut up, she's not ****ing playing.

Hewitt is a much better commentator this year.

I mean, he was good last year but he was pretty longwinded and talked over points a lot.

He seems to distill his thoughts much better this time around.

I think I am one of the few people who enjoy Bruce commentating. Alwys have and probably always will. I think he is a fantastic commentator.

I'm with ya :thumbsu:

Are you blind? Because I can't see any other reason for enjoying him describing exactly what you're watching.

Maybe he's good at commentating football or something. Seems like a nice guy, so I can imagine enjoying his commentary if the sport was something he had an iota of insight about.

Unfortunately I only ever see him on the tennis and the Olympics, so I've never experienced that.

I just hate the fawning over Australians. I hate the fact that if Tomic and Hewitt kept winning, we would have never seen anyone else play at night.

Are you blind? Because I can't see any other reason for enjoying him describing exactly what you're watching.

Not sure blindness would make a difference to how someone commentates.:confused:

I can understand why some people don't like him, bcause he does have a few foot-in-mouth moments, moreso in the tennis than the footy where he leaves that for Dennis, but that is such a small part of his commentary.

bruce has tried to be the new australian correspondent for channel E this australian open and god it's been terrible. i reckon tv executive have told sports commentators to just be entertaining all the time instead of just calling the game

i have found the designer of the mega wall as well. he reckons 73% of sport fans love the thing. also the people that invent fango must have been struggling to get people to download it before the open and so they went to 7 and they new if they could persuade them to by the rights. they would flog it like a dead horse

http://www.tvtonight.com.au/2012/01/tomic-takes-on-tens-super-sunday.html

OK, just switched on 7, expecting a match would be on. I thought the mens doubles finals was on but it looks like it is after the womens final.

The boys final is on with the Aussie involved. So what are they showing - a replay of the Rafa vs Roger game. Why?????

why do they constantly show replays when there are perfectly good matches on!

the channel seven logo is even on the ao stream, why is this not on!

Not sure blindness would make a difference to how someone commentates.:confused:

Because he spends 90% of the time describing what is occurring on screen. "Big serve there". "Big chance to break at 30-40". "That was a beautiful backhand".

Good commentators enhance what you're watching. Bruce, and Sandy, and the other non-experts just tell you what's happening in front of your eyes.

It's like Channel 7 thinks that if there isn't someone constantly yammering between every point we'll get bored and change channel.