AO tv coverage

No doubt the internet rights for the tournaments not covered by tennis tv are sold as a stocking filler to the tv networks, then they on sell them to muppets like Telstra who hog the rights and don't offer a viable service. Bah.

Nobody is interested in tournaments that aren't on tennistv (some of these events aren't even really televised). They wouldn't be onsold to anyone.

Tennistv would be a much better product if you could watch all matches on demand instead of just the finals, not worth the price especially when you get the matches either on ESPN (and record them) or internet betting sites (which even have some more tournaments). And as far as internet rights go here in Australia, ESPN have the 1000 and 500 events on ESPN3.com. Seven has online rights to AO/Wimby (yeah, it's shit but at least they are moving in the right direction with tv coverage plus you have optional on Fox anyway).

They are using 7TWO for contiuning coverage AO between 6pm-7pm, so whenever it's 6pm in your state they just use 7TWO to show it. Hopefully Seven gets rewarded with good ratings for it. Hopman Cup did nice numbers for ONE last night.

Is anyone else struggling to see the scoreboard? Orange was a dumb idea. Not to mention the player stat bios they show whilst they're warming up are too small. Although ch 7's coverage has improved heaps over the last year so I probably shouldn't complain.
Orange looks horrendous. Scoreboard would look alot better if the orange was replaced with a greyish tint.

They're still missing the first points (it was the first 4 just then) of the second set. Its shitting me. **** your ads ch 7, show them between matches you morons.

Its horrible for the night sessions in Perth as per usual

Alas, for Perth Audiences, the tournament's important matches, the final for men's and women's are on delayed :mad:

Jim Courier is such an annoying Oxygen Thief.

Why can't 7 employ someone like Pat Cash or Rafter instead of this American Flog ??

Jim Courier is such an annoying Oxygen Thief.

Why can't 7 employ someone like Pat Cash or Rafter instead of this American Flog ??

You cannot be serious!!!

I love Jim, easily the best commentator at the Aus Open (not saying mcuh though), I love his excitement and he's very knowledgeable to boot.

I suspect you just have a chip on your shoulder though.

You cannot be serious!!!

I love Jim, easily the best commentator at the Aus Open (not saying mcuh though), I love his excitement and he's very knowledgeable to boot.

I suspect you just have a chip on your shoulder though.

Yeah i agree i love watching when he is comentating.

I don't mind Jim he has good insights imo just hate how he says "Rar-fa"

That's just his accent though, not like Aussies say it any better, "Raaaafferrrr"

My only problem with Jim, and it isn't really his problem, is how some of the other plebs try and emulate some of his Americanisms and end up looking stupid.

Good to see Bruce is continuing with his "GOES BANG!" obsession.

Courier is king. End of.

And XFactor, the mens final is live into Perth, but the women's final is currently scheduled as being delayed. I expect that to be ammended though and it to be screened live.

Courier is great, although I used to love Seven having McEnroe.

Seven has to get rid of Johanna Griggs. She can't go one segment without mispronouncing a name, or falling over her words. Amateur.

Nearly lost it last night when promoting Hewitt's match where she said he shows good form at the AO...... runner up in 2005.... that was 7 years ago :eek:.

Her pronounciation of players names in particular is very annoying to me, and our old mate Hamish is up to his old tricks again.... and it occurred on Day 1. I'd sooner have Henri Leconte be the face of the afternoon coverage, over Hamish.... at least he would be mildly entertaining woop woop wooping us to a commercial break or to the next match :p.

How can anyone like Jim Courier? Has to be the most annoying commentator on Australian TV. The thick layer of facetiousness he has obscures what good insights he may have.

I don't get how anybody doesn't like Jim Courier, he's easily the most intelligent commenator on team, good sense of humour and provides great analysis of a match being played. Rasheed, Smith and occassionally Woodbridge can do this as well. Most other commentaors usually just say what's happened without providing any analysis. I'm sick of people whinging about Jim Courier...

We can thank our lucky stars that John Alexander doesn't commentate anymore, nobody really annoys me when it comes to commentating but i would seriously want to punch JA in the face sometimes.

I have a one hour lunch break to watch tennis. Why is Channel 7 showing me Djokovic destroying some hapless Italian when Gasquet is playing a tight, exciting match on another court?

It really bugs me that they insist on showing every minute of these routine early-round demolitions just because they involve the big names. It's not like this is the only chance we'll get to watch the top players.

Nearly lost it last night when promoting Hewitt's match where she said he shows good form at the AO...... runner up in 2005.... that was 7 years ago :eek:.

Her pronounciation of players names in particular is very annoying to me, and our old mate Hamish is up to his old tricks again.... and it occurred on Day 1. I'd sooner have Henri Leconte be the face of the afternoon coverage, over Hamish.... at least he would be mildly entertaining woop woop wooping us to a commercial break or to the next match :p.

She doesn't know anything about tennis. Sure she's tall and blonde, but give me Sandy Roberts any day.