Apparently we hate Port

• Thread starter Thread starter PrideOf

Mad Dog said:
Hate is a very strong word ....:thumbsd:

Would I rather stick a fork in my eye than see another Port Power premiership ?
Do I feel nauseus each time I have to drive my daughter to her friend's place at Alberton?
Do I feel like kicking in the television each time I see Chocco or the Gimp on my screen?
Do I feel like swerving onto the footpath each time I pass a Centrelink?
Does the inane whining about premierships by another entity in another competition make the veins in my temples throb?

Sure....

but hate is a very strong word...:thumbsd:

MD

I don't hate Adelaide but I am alot happier when they lose, it's just that it doesn't happen that often anymore. Bring back Season 2004.

I assume that your comments are very "tongue in cheek"?

Or is the assumption that all Port Adelaide supporters are unemployed and hang out at Centrelink when they are not stealing cars?

Please verify.

T16

Do i hate the AFC supporters ... ( cues music when 2 tribes go to war)

well

er

um

not the majority of the women that support your club anyway, because you definately do have some very fine looking fillies that i wouldn't mind mounting :p :thumbsu:

Just about every showdown (i have only missed one) that i've been to has included a select group of about 15+ AFC fans & we can just sit back & talk about footy & knock back a few beers as to me that is what footy is all about the comradeship or mateship that can develop between fans. After every game played between our clubs i will shake the hands of the 15+ AFC fans & wish them luck for next week. But i have to be honest when you're team gets beaten i won't lose any sleep over it. :)

It's more that i dislike supporters who can't stand when their side losses then try to get all macho & start fights to try & prove that they're some sort of big man, f'ng idiots is what they are & they should grow up.

tredders16 said:
MD

I don't hate Adelaide but I am alot happier when they lose, it's just that it doesn't happen that often anymore. Bring back Season 2004.

I assume that your comments are very "tongue in cheek"?

Or is the assumption that all Port Adelaide supporters are unemployed and hang out at Centrelink when they are not stealing cars?

Please verify.

T16
which would you prefer ?

Mad Dog said:
which would you prefer ?

Yeah, should have been clarify but thats what working night-shift does to you.
See, we aren't all dole bludgers.

I guess being in Brisbane isolates one from the everyday goings on in the South Australian papers (which is clearly a good thing by the looks of it). I "hate" Port as much as I "hate" Collingwood. Must be my hatred of all things magpies (a hangover from having one caught in my long hair when it swooped me as a little girl perhaps?). The fact is, I am pleased when Port or Collingwood lose. Don't care about the other teams one way or the other (except for how it effects us on the ladder), but there is something that brings out a satisfied feeling when I hear of a Port or Collingwood loss. However, when there was all that kerfuffle over Collingwood not letting Port wear the black and white guernsey for the heritage round, I leaned on Port's side, unhappy with the arrogance that is McCollingwood. And of course when I say "hate" the clubs, I mean the clubs not their supporters (IMO ALL clubs (including ours) have "feral" supporters).

Sure there are more important things in life other than footy... though not many come to mind as I write. And as far as this Rucci fellow goes, we all know how little knowledge he has when it comes to AFL and treat his articles with the level of respect they deserve.... a poop page at the bottom of the budgie cage.:D

I don't understand Ruccis comments on this matter. Surely it's a case of Port has made its own bed and now it has to lie in it? Here's a few examples of what I mean:

Darryl Wakelin 2004 - "the Crows are ****tas",
Warren Tredrea before last years Heritage game "at least our history isn't manufactured".
Dullard Cornes - pre 2005 finals - "it would be our dream to play the Crows in a final",
This year "a club" asking the AFL to check Bryce Gibb's eligibility under the father/son rule,
And Rucci and "a club" squealing to the AFL about Burtons suspension error.

As a Crows supporter I'm ecstatic the AFC's hierarchy is finally treating Port with the apathy and disrespect their minnow status warrants. As for Rucci, what a hypocrite, if there is a hatred between the two clubs wouldn't his constant anti-AFC diatribe also be a factor.

You forgot to mention that we send players to Afgani boot camps during the off season. :p

jenny61_99 said:
I guess being in Brisbane isolates one from the everyday goings on in the South Australian papers (which is clearly a good thing by the looks of it). I "hate" Port as much as I "hate" Collingwood. Must be my hatred of all things magpies (a hangover from having one caught in my long hair when it swooped me as a little girl perhaps?). The fact is, I am pleased when Port or Collingwood lose. Don't care about the other teams one way or the other (except for how it effects us on the ladder), but there is something that brings out a satisfied feeling when I hear of a Port or Collingwood loss. However, when there was all that kerfuffle over Collingwood not letting Port wear the black and white guernsey for the heritage round, I leaned on Port's side, unhappy with the arrogance that is McCollingwood. And of course when I say "hate" the clubs, I mean the clubs not their supporters (IMO ALL clubs (including ours) have "feral" supporters).

Sure there are more important things in life other than footy... though not many come to mind as I write. And as far as this Rucci fellow goes, we all know how little knowledge he has when it comes to AFL and treat his articles with the level of respect they deserve.... a poop page at the bottom of the budgie cage.:D

Careful now! Rucci may see this and publicly cricifiy you on public radio.obsession Rucci, obsession

sworc36 said:
Careful now! Rucci may see this and publicly cricifiy you on public radio.obsession Rucci, obsession

:D

I guess when he went to journalism school, they forgot to teach him about "objectivity" when it comes to reporting.

I reckon this is going to be brought up again just heard on 7 news that Brogan and a crows fan got into an argument at the airport and a punch was thrown. Isnt Rucci going to love this?!

crowschick84 said:
I reckon this is going to be brought up again just heard on 7 news that Brogan and a crows fan got into an argument at the airport and a punch was thrown. Isnt Rucci going to love this?!

Why is it being said it was Crows supporter??? media beat up???

crowschick84 said:
Doesn't matter if the guy wasn't a Crows supporter Rucci will certainly paint him as one. The timing of this is so perfect I wonder if Rucci paid someone to have a go at the Power players at the airport...........no, he'd never stoop that low ;)

wharfie_1870 said:
Doesn't matter if the guy wasn't a Crows supporter Rucci will certainly paint him as one. The timing of this is so perfect I wonder if Rucci paid someone to have a go at the Power players at the airport...........no, he'd never stoop that low ;)

Low??? Rucci takes low to a new level!!

Rumour has it that he once did the limbo UNDER a shadow on the footpath. ;) :D

I wonder if the slogan, 'We are the only team that exist to win premierships' would 'stand up to Section 52 of the Trade Practices Act if there was a complaint'. :)