APS 2nd XVIII

SCARD said:
New way to win a 2nd XVIII game. The home-school appoints the Umpires who send off opposition players while totally disregarding indiscretions by their own players. Pull off the same trick in the 10 A's and you have had a good day. Worked well at the weekend for one school. Can't happen in the firsts though

Mate first off the umpires would have sent caulfield players off if they had been so rude as to swear at other players and umpires. But the caulfield players had a little respect for people. Its not like u would have won anyway coz the caulfield side is undefeted and is a top side. Dont spoil your teams well tried performance with being a sore loser

tigers2005 said:
Obviously you are talking about the caulfield game and are a little winging prick who is soft and cant handle a loss. The 10A's won by over 100 pts so it didnt matter what the umpires did and in the 2nds game after the 2 players were sent off Hailebery acuallly came back. Stop winging or go play netball.
If you tell me what netball team you play for, I'll come and play too. On the way I will give you some spelling lessons as these seem to be missing from your school's curriculum.

SCARD said:
If you tell me what netball team you play for, I'll come and play too. On the way I will give you some spelling lessons as these seem to be missing from your school's curriculum.

Sorry mate i didnt realise that it was a spelling contest. I thought it was a footy forum. My mistake. u are clearly are a toser and should ******** off or go study in the library u nerd. These are football forums not spelling championships.

footygun said:
Mate first off the umpires would have sent caulfield players off if they had been so rude as to swear at other players and umpires. But the caulfield players had a little respect for people. Its not like u would have won anyway coz the caulfield side is undefeted and is a top side. Dont spoil your teams well tried performance with being a sore loser

Well if the umpires weren’t so byest toward Caulfield, then the Haileybury boys would have had no reason to be rude. The Caulfield boys had no reason to be arking up, getting all the proper treatment from the umps and all….

footygun said:

Dude i dont want to spoil your little parade but i was playing in that game and i can tell you there was just as many caulfield players swearing as there was haileybury and one of the haileybury players was sent off swore at missing a goal not at the umpires or players, five minutes later a caulfield player did the same thing when i questioned the umpire he happened to not hear the caulfield player standing two metres away from him. fair? i dont think so.

i think xavs hav only lost to caufield, preseuming that caufield won last week, its a huge match this weekend between caufield and brighton whove only lost the one match, anyone got any comments on good players from either team? 2pm at brighton

i have been watching abit of 2nds football before 1sts, id have to say that brighton caulfield and xavier (2nds not 3rds) are the best teams in the 2nds competition. the match between bgs and cgs will be a good one. bgs have a young bloke by the name of chris pharr (number 6) with lightning pace and great hands, coming back from injury will no doubt be playing 1sts next week, and if he gets completely over this injury could get rookie drafted if he is lucky, so cgs find someone to tag him. and from what iv seen of caulfield they have no stars they are just an even team. my prediction bgs by 16 points because they are clearly the hardest team in the comp and with the inclusion of pharr and at home are hard to go past.

yeah i heard that pharr has got a fair bit of pace bout him, hes played well in a few matches hasnt he, should be a hard tag???

i actually im almost cirtain this is chriss pharrs first game back from a neck injury, its his first game for the season are you sure u saw pharr, what number did u see.

i almost cirtain this is chris pharrs first game well in the seconds anyway he might have played the first match in the 1sts, and yes because of his pace, football smarts, and great hands he will be very hard to tag

yep for sure pharr will need to be tagged, they may need to drop a player from the ones to shut him out of the game...if thats possible

should be a AGS vs APS seconds game, ive heard assumption 2nds are quite good. Brighton only beating them because they dropped back ALOT of 1's players. Xavier being increadibly lucky versus them in both games. Assumption were missing 5 players in both cases

there were 4 players in for brighton in that game from the 1's, thats hardly alot. And they were people coming back from injury and they played a half each. not really that much of a difference. brighton were just better all around

i reckon there should be an aps vs ags seconds games, youd think lachie batt would hold down the centre half back position smashing every centre half forward this season, and possible tom williams on a wing averaging 24 possies a game.

FootyGuru said:
i reckon there should be an aps vs ags seconds games, youd think lachie batt would hold down the centre half back position smashing every centre half forward this season, and possible tom williams on a wing averaging 24 possies a game.
Lachie Batt is a hack who wouldn't know what a footy is if it bit him on the arse. souldn't even be in the 2nds would be better in the 4ths.

APS 2nd XVIII