APS Season 2009

I think everyone is clear and succinct about which side of that line they are standing on.

So back to the footy, I have a query. Will the boys who aren't required by their AFL clubs (ie, Watts and Hannebury who won't be required for the entirity of the season [I recognise i failed to mention ziebell, but he looks a 22 gamer for season'09]) be released to play for their TAC team (ala Dangerfield) or their school?

Dan will play every game for Xavier barring injuries to either himself or half the Sydney team.

had a couple of boys at st.kevs have good games for their tac teams, including griffiths, purcell and conway who all were in the top 3 best on grounds in their respective games.

ive been hearing very convincing things about two yr 11 boys from cgs, tys bradshaw and daniel shapero according to rumour have both been scouted by collingwood scouts at their recent training at cgs caulfield campus.

caulfield could seemingly well be a real threat this year, keep an eye out for bradshaw and shapero.....

but still...............GO SKEVSSSSS

skob are never going to win it, no matter how many scholarships they give out, chokers and 2nd rate school.

Has to be scotch all the way with a great 11 group, liam jones to dominate, and look out for henry dick another dick protegy, this kid can play, someone told me that the 1st 18 coach was hiding him in the 4ths all year last season, so no one could see him. Know the kid is ready to be unleashed on the scene, and with a knew weights program under his belt rumer has it he is benching 120kg.

skeves a second rate school? Ha i pity you, you are kidding urself mate. Skeves dont even give out scholaraships and still beat all other aps schools in recent years with the number of premierships their bringing home, with 3 in the first term and a runners up. And mate footy's not played in a gym so who gives a shite how much dick benches.

skob are never going to win it, no matter how many scholarships they give out, chokers and 2nd rate school.

Has to be scotch all the way with a great 11 group, liam jones to dominate, and look out for henry dick another dick protegy, this kid can play, someone told me that the 1st 18 coach was hiding him in the 4ths all year last season, so no one could see him. Know the kid is ready to be unleashed on the scene, and with a knew weights program under his belt rumer has it he is benching 120kg.

and how could i forget, your rating your yr 11's? They are nothing have a look at skeves mate they have dropped one game scince yr 7 and were missing there 3 best. And to top it off scotch didnt come close at all. No way will scotch come close to bringing the silverwear home with their 10's playing b div aswell.

Skevs midfielder dylan conway just got promoted as a 17 year old to the U18 vic metro squad because of his good form, joining his school mates in tom nicholls and josh purcell.

and how could i forget, your rating your yr 11's? They are nothing have a look at skeves mate they have dropped one game scince yr 7 and were missing there 3 best. And to top it off scotch didnt come close at all. No way will scotch come close to bringing the silverwear home with their 10's playing b div aswell.

Just for the record, grammar were missing Keath and May when they beat Skevs last year.

two big outs, that is for sure. tough to see grammar beating them this year though, skevs have winners on every line, but that said, who knows in APS footy, it can be very unpredictable and if any team is to challenge skevs it will be MGS, maybs aso xavs and an outside chance.

just to make myself clear i was talking bout 10a's not firsts. Should be a very good comp this year, lots of strong sides. any predicted top fours?

I wouldn't rule out Haileybury... They have Scully on there list (depending on how many games he misses with Metro)

Then apart from him they have a very solid list of players.

Players like Gleadhill and Gunston and such don't get the accolades of there opposition but they are still very good players.

They will still be a tough team to beat this year.

I wouldn't rule out Haileybury... They have Scully on there list (depending on how many games he misses with Metro)

Then apart from him they have a very solid list of players.

Players like Gleadhill and Gunston and such don't get the accolades of there opposition but they are still very good players.

They will still be a tough team to beat this year.

just on this, does anybody know how many APS games boys will miss due to TAC?

i think that this could be crucial each week, as a large chunk of the players will miss games.

some names who will possibly miss APS games.

Jacobs
Scully
Keath
May
Karayannis
Conway
Purcell
Liberatore
Cachia
Pasceri
Leishmann
Mitchell

Ayou can see, important players from teams will miss games, and every game is a premiership in APS footy.

Not really sure whos in TAC from CGS, Carey, and the Geelongs

ive been hearing very convincing things about two yr 11 boys from cgs, tys bradshaw and daniel shapero according to rumour have both been scouted by collingwood scouts at their recent training at cgs caulfield campus.

caulfield could seemingly well be a real threat this year, keep an eye out for bradshaw and shapero.....

but still...............GO SKEVSSSSS

shapero top 10 draft pick 2010 absolutely no doubt

CGS is set for an amazing year, no doubt,
the name henty has been floating around
continuously throughout the ranks of recruiters and
managers thoughout australia. watch this space.
Hutchi. peace out

CGS is set for an amazing year, no doubt,
the name henty has been floating around
continuously throughout the ranks of recruiters and
managers thoughout australia. watch this space.
Hutchi. peace out

As a mutual observer, I find myself agreeing wholeheartedly with this. After watching young John Henty since his pre-pubescent years at Caulfield Grammar I feel that this year will definitely be a breakout season for this up and coming superstar. APS watch out

Assumption college downed Xavier today by 57 in the father keenan memorial cup match, just proves they're gonna need to give out more scholarships if they're gonna keep up with the big boys in the AGSV:thumbsu:

Also heard St Pats pumped Skevs last week, the way edar07 et al have been talking them up you would reckon they were certainties.

let the results do the talking

Also heard St Pats pumped Skevs last week, the way edar07 et al have been talking them up you would reckon they were certainties.

let the results do the talking

silly comment that you cant prove simply because i havent been talking them up. lol, everyone knows st pats are excellent this year. bloke from caulfield mentioned it on the best footy school in australia thread.

basically there are 4 schools in contention, st kevs, grammar, xavier and scotch, not really sure about caulfield or brighton.

yeh good call.

i agree with the top 4, but maybe haileybury??

im not quite sure who they have this year, but aparently the GFC has hit them hard. meaning less scholarships?

also, i reckon if watts plays a few games, BGS should finish around the mark, as they have some quality players

APS Season 2009