APS Season 2009

massive game this week, BGS vs MGS.

the highly rated Brighton Grammar side, with Jacobs, Jacobi (no idea how to spell that) who kicked 11 last week, and watts (ive heard hes playing). against the reigning premiers who still have stars such as mitchell, may, borthwick and voyage.

should be a great game at todd rd, and expect a big crowd. even if you dont enjoy the football, come for the half-time meal.

ohanlon14's tip: MGS by 15 points.

could someone possibly post all of the results.

all i know so far is that skevs beat wesley by 89.
and haileybury beat xavier by 38ish (xavier had alot of year 12s out, confirm or deny?)

no watts? why not i heard he was playing

anyway watts isnt everything for brighton. barely got the ball last year against mgs
very true he struggled aggainst MGS last year although most of our attention went to him which took it off other guys. should be a very close encounter with MGS not having played with a full strength team at all so far this year. will be a very tough week at the selection table.

can anyone confirm if watts is or isn't playing
i guess we'll know when the vfl teams come out on thursday anyway

Inside word is he isn't playing as he fears facing up to the Grammar Army again and kicking 1.5 to single handedly loose the match for BGS, just like last time. Ranks alongside performances such as Fevola on the weekend.

pathetic comment, the kid is playing senior vfl footy, you reckon he'd be afraid of a few grammar twats... yeah right

I hope he kicks 10 and single handily finishes Grammar's season. Looking forward to a massive game at St Kevin's with the boys in blue green and gold out to break a 12 yr hoodoo. Can any honest Xavier boys give an estimate to the number of supporters their expecting this weekend?

massive game this week, BGS vs MGS.

the highly rated Brighton Grammar side, with Jacobs, Jacobi (no idea how to spell that) who kicked 11 last week, and watts (ive heard hes playing). against the reigning premiers who still have stars such as mitchell, may, borthwick and voyage.

should be a great game at todd rd, and expect a big crowd. even if you dont enjoy the football, come for the half-time meal.

ohanlon14's tip: MGS by 15 points.
Absolute gun. Kicked his 11th halfway through the 3rd qtr, and was then taken off and rested

mate pull up, watts has just come off kicking 3 goals against ben cousins team, scared of the 'grammar army'? the only army was the amount of players tagging him on the day. and its heavy tags that will be the reason why he wont be the most dominant player in the APS but is still head and shoulders the best player adn can beat anyone 1 on 1. oh and by the way it will be a ripper game on satdy, todd rd 2 pm get up and about!!

Round 1 . 2 May​
GC 11.3.69 def CY 10.8.68​
GC Best: C Wade, H Lewis, X Hatch, E Ratcliffe, P Flanagan, F Russell​

Goals: A Carr 3, P Flanagan 2, W Mitchell 2, J Coumans, H Lewis, J Taylor, N Malcher
CY Best: B Wallace, J Evans, T Smith, L Mahon, S Langren, A Gaff
Goals: T Smith 2, B Wallace 2, H Moore 2, L Mahon, M Woofindin, M Parker, S Crocker​
BGS 25.6.156 def GGS 8.11.59​
BGS Best: Jakobi, Sargent, Shearer, Edmonds, Jacobs, Austen
Goals: Jakobi 11, Sargent 3, Jacobs 2, Karayannis 2, Portelli, Newman, Coroneas, Edmonds, North, Austen
GGS Best:: Walter, Kiddle, Buchanan, Cmaeron, Ree-Goodings, Graham
Goals: Kiddle 2, Howarth 2, Ogle, Smedts, Herbison, Walter​
SKC 16.20.116 def WC 4.3.27​
SKC Best:
Goals:
WC Best:
Goals:​
HY 14.16.100 def XC 10.8.68​
HY Best: Ravindran, King, Shakallis, Vlad, Meehan, Venten
Goals: Meehan 7, Coleman 2, Farmer 2, Shakallis, Howes, Venten
XC Best: D Curtain, P Ambrose, N Pepperell, D Harangola, M Pietrzak
Goals: A Johnson 3, B Goss 3, A Pasceri, N Pepperell, L Tiernan, D Hanneberry​
SC 16.7.103 def CAUL 7.12.54​
SC Best: L Jones, J Macmillan, B Sinclair, M Woods, Van den Broek
Goals: M Van den Broek 6, M Woods 3, J Sansom 2, L Jones, S Woodard, H Thomas, C McDonough, T Hackett
CAUL Best: Shiel, Karoly, Bugg, Poole, Lister
Goals: McHarg 2, Pianto, Lowden, Reilly, Karoly, Shiel
MGS - Bye​
FOOTBALL, Round 1 2 points win; 1 point draw; No points for a bye or loss
Played Bye Won Lost Draw Points Place​
BGS 1 - 1 - - 2
GC 1 - 1 - - 2
HY 1 - 1 - - 2
SKC 1 - 1 - - 2
SC 1 - 1 - - 2
MGS - 1 - - - -
CY 1 - - 1 - -
CAUL 1 - - 1 - -
GGS 1 - - 1 - -
WC 1 - - 1 - -
XC 1 - - 1 - -​

I hope he kicks 10 and single handily finishes Grammar's season.
Ok listen up cokmunchrr. Just cause your *** skol skevins would get shat on by watts (he will literally take his shorts off and take a shit on your oval) doesn't mean he will dominate grammar
Watts (if his even playing, papers say he is but BGS havn't confirmed) will barely have an impact

Lets get into some stats here, you all love stats don't you
Brighton; number of good players = 2/18 = 11.12% of the team

Grammar; average player price: 14000 (calculated by adding up total school + boarding fees of all scholarship players minus the schoolfees of regular players in the 1s)

a lot of grammars talent may be bought but we will still shit all over brighton

In conclusion: Grammar by 9 goals, Watts to kick 1 goal 2, Charles Journ 38 tap outs

Ok listen up cokmunchrr. Just cause your *** skol skevins would get shat on by watts (he will literally take his shorts off and take a shit on your oval) doesn't mean he will dominate grammar
Watts (if his even playing, papers say he is but BGS havn't confirmed) will barely have an impact

Sorry I thought we were talking about Jack Watts, last years number 1 draft pick who kicked 3 goals in a VFL seniors side on the weekend, my mistake I’m sure Melbourne Grammar will have him covered.

$14,000 and you can't even put a sentence together, your parents must be so proud.

APS Season 2009