APS Season 2009

wow, amazing news for mgs...xavier beat st kevins!

Full summary of BGS V MGS as follows
SCORE 66-66

A slightly cold aftertoon down at Flack Park, the BGS team came out with Watts assuming the captains role from Jacobi by shouting at all the players (very cocky that Jack Watts kid).
The game began with a suprise as Jack Watts started at fullback on Steven May (will go number 1 or 2 in the draft whichever year he is up). Someone booted it down and somehow a goal was scored, BGS up 6-0 within a minute. Some speed from Leveni playing forward was a slight threat for BGS early on but only two behinds came from it.
Classy work in the Centre from deffy, cunningham and paine saw some balls go up and MGS capitalised with Tom Hywood, May and Mitchell kicking three consequtive goals to give MGS a decent lead.
Anyway, moving ahead...at one stage MGS was up by 4 or 5 goals, but quarter 4 brighton dominated. Good play from jakobi and 2 goals from watts and brighton were back in it at 60 - 65. Three minutes to go and Steven May got away from his marker and ran inside 40 only to just miss and score a behind (this cost us)
at 60-66, Brighton kicked a goal to level things up at 66-66 with 2 minutes to go.
Some late pressure from both sides but it was a draw in the end. Solid work alex keath

BEST ON GROUND from MGS (in my opinon, which is a good opinion)
- Paine from year 10...never really seen him play before this game but he dominated from the onset
- Mitchell... captain, solid upfront and can definitely take a solid mark...silenced all doubters with his 6 odd goals today

Special mention to Alex Keath who saved MGS in Q4, solid in the back pocket

IN SUMMARY
-Jack Watts 3 goals - good but far from great, I still dont rate him
- Luke Mitchell (mgs captain + future afl star) = 6.2

you would have to be the biggest f ******* i have ever come across, brighton domminated the game. if you have a look at the scoreboard it clearly shows the brighton had 6 more scoring shots and were unlucky to be down by so much at 3quater time.
typical mgs gimp who things there school is top notch

wow, amazing news for mgs...xavier beat st kevins!

Full summary of BGS V MGS as follows
SCORE 66-66

A slightly cold aftertoon down at Flack Park, the BGS team came out with Watts assuming the captains role from Jacobi by shouting at all the players (very cocky that Jack Watts kid).
The game began with a suprise as Jack Watts started at fullback on Steven May (will go number 1 or 2 in the draft whichever year he is up). Someone booted it down and somehow a goal was scored, BGS up 6-0 within a minute. Some speed from Leveni playing forward was a slight threat for BGS early on but only two behinds came from it.
Classy work in the Centre from deffy, cunningham and paine saw some balls go up and MGS capitalised with Tom Hywood, May and Mitchell kicking three consequtive goals to give MGS a decent lead.
Anyway, moving ahead...at one stage MGS was up by 4 or 5 goals, but quarter 4 brighton dominated. Good play from jakobi and 2 goals from watts and brighton were back in it at 60 - 65. Three minutes to go and Steven May got away from his marker and ran inside 40 only to just miss and score a behind (this cost us)
at 60-66, Brighton kicked a goal to level things up at 66-66 with 2 minutes to go.
Some late pressure from both sides but it was a draw in the end. Solid work alex keath

BEST ON GROUND from MGS (in my opinon, which is a good opinion)
- Paine from year 10...never really seen him play before this game but he dominated from the onset
- Mitchell... captain, solid upfront and can definitely take a solid mark...silenced all doubters with his 6 odd goals today

Special mention to Alex Keath who saved MGS in Q4, solid in the back pocket

IN SUMMARY
-Jack Watts 3 goals - good but far from great, I still dont rate him
- Luke Mitchell (mgs captain + future afl star) = 6.2

Ok listen up cokmunchrr. Just cause your *** skol skevins would get shat on by watts (he will literally take his shorts off and take a shit on your oval) doesn't mean he will dominate grammar
Watts (if his even playing, papers say he is but BGS havn't confirmed) will barely have an impact

Lets get into some stats here, you all love stats don't you
Brighton; number of good players = 2/18 = 11.12% of the team

Grammar; average player price: 14000 (calculated by adding up total school + boarding fees of all scholarship players minus the schoolfees of regular players in the 1s)

a lot of grammars talent may be bought but we will still shit all over brighton

In conclusion: Grammar by 9 goals, Watts to kick 1 goal 2, Charles Journ 38 tap outs

Charles Journ got dominatted in the ruck and seenings brighton only have 2/18 good players they did pretty well to draw with mgs seening mgs were going to " shit all over us" your a ****up mate go neck yourself

omg no way, he kicked 3 goals in the vfl?
wow seriously ok I take everything back... !!! 3 goals in the vfl thats an absolutely amazing effort for a forward expected to singlehandidly fix melbournes problems up front.

Has your head been up somebody elses arseh*le in the past 4 days(it smells bad from here man)? who are you kidding?

watts is shit and WAY WAY overrated. He should have just crept in the top 10 of the draft and definitely shouldnt have been picked over naitanui, rich, hartlett and hill

With keath playing on him (keath will definitely go top 5 this year), I stand by my case and say he will kick no more then one goal.

But like I said, if this was St Kevins it'd probably be an APS goal kicking record for one game. But mgs, just a single goal

w***ers...

keith played well but im pretty sure in the last quater he crumbled 1out against jake watts. (taking nothing away from keith, he is a great player) and even when there were 2 on him he still managed to bring the ball to the deck.
if you say watts is shit and arrogant your an idiot.

reason 1. you don't even know him, probably never even spoken to him.
reason 2. im pretty sure he would have it over you in footy.

(sorry for posting so much but 'number8draftpick' is an absolute no hoper in life)

Just for the record, I rate him.

But to be fair to number8draftpick, both times myself and other MGS boys have seen him play, he hasn't lived up to the hype. Last year, he kicked 1.4, missing some fairly easy shots.
This year he kicked three goals, but got ran down 4-5 times.

Again, I think he is a very good player with massive upside, thus he was picked number 1, but he just hasnt played THAT well against MGS.

I understand what your saying and i agree with you but if you are a 'well known' player in the aps, like jack watts is then it's very hard to dominate in an aps match, especailly on a small ground like it was yesturday. he did his job on the day by taking away 1 or 2 of your key play makers in the backline.
also melbourne would have drafted him for his potential. he is a good player now but still has a lot of room for improvement.

I understand what your saying and i agree with you but if you are a 'well known' player in the aps, like jack watts is then it's very hard to dominate in an aps match, especailly on a small ground like it was yesturday. he did his job on the day by taking away 1 or 2 of your key play makers in the backline.
also melbourne would have drafted him for his potential. he is a good player now but still has a lot of room for improvement.

You have to be kidding that it's a small ground. I could be wrong but id say its probably the biggest ground any APS team use. The crowther is shorter than it, doesnt have pockets and is about half as wide. You can't really use that as an excuse for not dominating a game. And just clearing this up, Charles Journeaux is about 5 foot and plays 4ths soccer. Someone obviously thinks its funny to say he was our ruck (on that note our no.1 ruck was out with a broken wrist)

xavier vs skevs- ahah umpires? how bout when we had a free at chb with a minute to go and the umpire picks out a reverse free kick hopefully to give skevs the win.
12 years boys...

Voyage put him to ground after 1st quarter. Went down so softly.

I believe the story goes:

The siren for quarter-time went, and voyage tapped the ball out of J. Watts hand.

Then, according to an unnamed source, Watts proceeded to say "WTF. do u know who i am?"
Then J. Paine, a year 10, 15 year old, slung Watts to the ground, thus gaining a 5 second slot on the news.

Not much happened after that.

by the way- i was told that quote and i don't believe it because i dont think he'd be arrogant

lol are u serious??

definetely one of the biggest grounds in the APS, if not the biggest.

i agree with you, but please, get it right

You have to be kidding that it's a small ground. I could be wrong but id say its probably the biggest ground any APS team use. The crowther is shorter than it, doesnt have pockets and is about half as wide. You can't really use that as an excuse for not dominating a game. And just clearing this up, Charles Journeaux is about 5 foot and plays 4ths soccer. Someone obviously thinks its funny to say he was our ruck (on that note our no.1 ruck was out with a broken wrist)

yeh fair enough i dont think he would make the ruck position. his leap is spectacular tho

you would have to be the biggest f ******* i have ever come across, brighton domminated the game. if you have a look at the scoreboard it clearly shows the brighton had 6 more scoring shots and were unlucky to be down by so much at 3quater time.
typical mgs gimp who things there school is top notch

i disagree. MGS were 35 points up. we were dominating. it was only until the last quarter when your onballers got on top, did you make your run.

BGS may have had more scoring shots, but they were from more difficult angles, on account of the MGS defence.

and to number8draftpick, just calm down.

seening mgs were going to " shit all over us" your a ****up mate go neck yourself
BGS were clearly outplayed, and tbh I think MGS did shit all over you (even though I never said that quote), we just couldn't put the game away when it matter and a couple of goals game brighton some confidence in the last quarter so they managed a draw.

Grammar was clearly the better team. Grammar clearly outplayed Brighton.

keith played well but im pretty sure in the last quater he crumbled 1out against jake watts. (taking nothing away from keith, he is a great player) and even when there were 2 on him he still managed to bring the ball to the deck.
if you say watts is shit and arrogant your an idiot.

reason 1. you don't even know him, probably never even spoken to him.
reason 2. im pretty sure he would have it over you in footy.

(sorry for posting so much but 'number8draftpick' is an absolute no hoper in life)
I never said Watts is shit, but from what I've heard and seen his arrogant as hell
(I know I've been warned big footy admins or whatever - but this guy is a w***er so I have to say this - sorry)
What does Jack Watts dick taste like? Have you ever spoken to him? Or was the only contact you've had was when his ... went all over your face.

"brighton domminated the game"

"brighton had 6 more scoring shots"

is this a joke? surely it is...

"if you are a 'well known' player in the aps, like jack watts is then it's very hard to dominate in an aps match, especailly on a small ground like it was yesturday. he did his job on the day by taking away 1 or 2 of your key play makers in the backline."

Errrr... There was not one point in the game where Watts had more then one player on him. His first goal came when he was rushed into the forward pocket, MGS weren't prepared and within 10 seconds he took a mark and scored. I'll pay that. The other two were in the 4th quarter, right before Keath stepped up. We were tired and couldn't hold our game and Watts showed his talent then with ONE real goal under pressure, and the other was from a ridiculous freekick.

And about when he "took 1 or 2 key play makers" out from our forward pocket, when he played in the back. I'm pretty sure all three players who were full forward from the start scored a goal each within 5 minutes...while he was there

Full credit though, to number 4 from Brighton (whoever that was)

Saved the game for BGS I reckon, very quick all day and just dominated the midfield espec in the 4th quarter, where Jacobi got a few goals upfront (i think it was him)

They were both ok, the stand out for skevs though was casley who kicked 6-7 I think. Cachia nearly took mark of the year climbing a huge pack just couldnt hold on
If cachia held on it woudve brought the whole house down. Everyone got on their feet when he got up. Pity he didn't hold on.

He was fairly angry at the end of the game though when the skevs supporters came onto the field.

tough Watts right here http://www.facebook.com/video/?of=739252504#/video/video.php?v=101417000931&subj=739252504
(you have to be logged in on facebook)

give him a clap

Clearly not as tough as the bloke who grabbed him from behind and slung him to the ground.

Who plays who this weekend? Last weekends results throw the competition right open. Saw the St Kevin's Vs Xavier game, Xavier’s pressure and tackling will get to a lot of teams but I don't think they have the fire power up forward to win the Premiership. Maybe the loss St Kevin's needed at the start of the season to fire them up, if they could string 4 qrts together I think they will be very hard to beat.

Round 2 . 9 May
MGS 10.6.66 drew with BGS 9.12.66​
MGS Best:
Goals:
BGS Best:
Goals:​
XC 14.8.92 def SKC 13.11.89​
XC Best: Hannebery, Tiernan, Horangozo, Pietrzak, Pepperell, Plant
Goals: Golds 4, Johnson 2, Pietrzak, Tiernan, Biddlecombe, Horangozo, Haupt
SKC Best: Casley, Amon, Ciurleo, Grinter, Roberts
Goals: Casley 7, Conway 2, Whitty, Cunningham, Wallis​
CAUL 16.10.106 def CY 9.9.63​
CAUL Best: McHarg, Duryea, Lowden, Shiel, Oberin, Slonim
Goals: Duryea 5, Lowden 4, McHarg, Waldron, Karoly, Gotch, Handel, Shiel, Stobart
CY Best: A Wheatley, A Gaff, S Landgren, J Easton, S Harris, J Evans
Goals: M Parker 2, A Gaff 2, S Crocker, C O.Brien, S Harris, J Ceppi, B Wallace​
WC 20.17.137 def GGS 9.7.61​
WC Best:
Goals:
GGS Best: C Walter, D Cameron, B Macleod, B Smedts, M Buchanan, B Huhn
Goals: J Kiddle 2, D Coward 2, B Smedts, M Buchanan, S Nevile, T Davis, C Walter​
HY 17.13.115 def GC 7.6.48​
HY Best: Meehan, Lockwood, Hill, Ravindran, Shakallis, Bitters, King, Venten
Goals: Meehan 11, Gunston, Lynch, Coleman, Scully, Gooda, Venten
GC Best: Flanagan, Lewis, Taylor, Langham, Douglas, Mann
Goals: Flanagan 2, Broard, A Carr, Baker, Mass, J Carr​
SC - Bye​
FOOTBALL, Round 2 2 points win; 1 point draw; No points for a bye or loss
Played Bye Won Lost Draw Points Place​
HY 2 - 2 - - 4
BGS 2 - 1 - 1 3
CAUL 2 - 1 1 - 2
GC 2 - 1 1 - 2
SKC 2 - 1 1 - 2
SC 1 1 1 - - 2
WC 2 - 1 1 - 2
XC 2 - 1 1 - 2
MGS 1 1 - - 1 1
CY 2 - - 2 - -
GGS 2 - - 2 - -​

Poole vs Meehan. Certainly match-up of the round. Poole a very fit, strong bodied kid who played most of his career in the midfield but has recently been given the CHB role. So will easily run with Meehan and will be capable of beating him 1 on 1. Should be a ripper of a game this week at Wheelers Hill.

who honestly cares

Everybody knows the APS its out of Haileybury and mgs

make the discussions about these schools only, seriously the rest of you guys are a JOKE

APS Season 2009