BGS 1st XVIII 2007
FB- Merret, .........., L. Buntz
CHB- W. Pickering, J. Cannon, B. Pascoe
C- C. Kennet, J. Pickering, B. Jakobi
CHF- T. Tickell, ..........., A. Dewar
FF- B. Jacobs, A. Graham, B. Rawlingson
RR- M. Jansen, D. Sargeant, ..........

Possibilities - S. Johnston, S. Singh, L. Anthony, A. Cann, Wilkinson, P. Healy

Any thoughts on the spaces to be filled?

Caulfield Grammar School 1st XVIII 2007
Code:
[b]B:[/b]  J Risol      Z Sengstock   J Singer
[b]HB:[/b] F McArdle    H Sandilands  J Nash
[b]C:[/b]  J Stewart    T Breen       C Game
[b]HF:[/b] W Rowsthorn  C Penberthy   T Gilchrist
[b]F:[/b]  C Johnston   J Kremmer     T Yaman
[b]R:[/b]  B Crawley,   T Sundberg,   J Kalmus
[b]INT:[/b] D Allanson  C Sinclair    C Williams
[b]Others:[/b] J Gillson, C Daly, P Reuda, C Axais, C Gilsenen

Carey 1st XVIII 2007 will be the following;

B: Wood Seale Chesterfield

HB: Gordon ... McLean

C: Koa Chiuchiarelli Lawrence

HF: Thompson Lisle Fordham

F: De Leijer Jackson Salmon

R: R. Jones Coutot Brenchley

Int: Reed Dawson C.Jones Knox Poustie

carrazzo_44 said:

Oh Dear.:thumbsdown:

carrazzo_44 said:

As if the gun Al Reed will be on the bench
He was feared in this years 10 A comp and breathes pure quality, he will be the star in a pretty much dismal team
Possible captain in '08 its looking highly likely:cool: :thumbsu:

southswans are u serous, some of ur choices are just stupid, with 3 scholarships coming u can take out the 3 jokes of that team..

Al reed is one of the biggest spuds to take the ground for the Carey team... It's a laughing matter that he has been named in this line up.. I mean why doesn't the coach staff make room for a player like myself?? I ended up second in the B&F for the 2nd's and am really pushing for selection next season.. i'm counting down the days to footy camp..

Hey Chooker i don't understand what you have against Carey... In fact i thought you enjoyed the school especially seeing that you displayed certain signs of affection towards a certain girl in year 11 with another male... It's quite typical of you scotch boys really.. You can't keep it in your pants and when two males get the chance to get involved in the hanky panky AT THE SAME TIME it's no question that you were so quick to jump on your high horses.. Seriously mate get over yourself...

On a serious note - Please, no one mention the haileybury team as it comprises of people who don't even pay to attend the school, what's the point in barracking for your own school when those boys have probably stollen your chance to take the field and represent your school that you have PAID FOR TO ATTEND...
The real question that bothers me is where haileybury actually is??

GGS 1st XVIII
FB: Edwards O'Hare Walsh
HB: Stevens Austin Ireland
C: Swan O'Keefe Andrew
HF: McPherson Kent Kininmoth
FF: Lloyd Macdonald Hood
Foll: Sleigh Wood Long
experienced side, most playing the majority of games in 1st in 2006. is expected to have a few scholarships coming in next year.

Haileybury 1st XVIII

B: Andrew McLeod, Matthew Scarlett, Andrew Raines
HB: Luke Hodge, Matt Maguire, James Clement
c: Travis johnstone, Chris Judd(C), Nick DalSanto
HF: Matthew Pavlich, Nick Riewoldt, Ben Cousins
F: Aaron Davey, Brendan Fevola, Brad Johnson
R: Bean Cox, Daniel Kerr, Sam Mitchell
I: Gary Ablett, Cameron Bruce, Jeff White

Coach: Andrew Lynch
Assistants: Kevin Sheedy, Leigh Matthews

Best Of Luck to Scotch in 2007 :thumbsu:

the free beer said:
southswans are u serous, some of ur choices are just stupid, with 3 scholarships coming u can take out the 3 jokes of that team..
Who are you? (reidy? til?) and who are the jokes?

Possible line up for Geelong College 1st XVIII 2007

B: ?????, A. Walsh, N. McCrae
HB: T. Fairburn, T. Pollard, S.Goddard
C: J. Leontiadis, A. Weddell, H. Johnson
HF: T. Maas, L. Henderson, B.McClure
F: A Young, N.Taylor, H.Foott
R: A.Cordy, G.Johnstone, E.Curnow

Wizzfizz said:
Possible line up for Geelong College 1st XVIII 2007

B: ?????, A. Walsh, N. McCrae
HB: T. Fairburn, T. Pollard, S.Goddard
C: J. Leontiadis, A. Weddell, H. Johnson
HF: T. Maas, L. Henderson, B.McClure
F: A Young, N.Taylor, H.Foott
R: A.Cordy, G.Johnstone, E.Curnow

Hade Prest will walk straight in, and Cam Taylor should play.

jacms85 said:
BGS 1st XVIII 2007

Healy will play for sure, possibly on a forward flank or off the bench, with J.Watts, who will be in year 10, a possibility to play, given his state basketball timetable will change as he moves up a division. he would have played this year, but had basketball on saturday arvos, so he just played 9A's in the mornings instead.

The question of fullback is a tough one, with no real stand-outs, so players like singh and jansen may have to develop some defensive capabilities as well.
Watch out for B. Jacobs, he's in year 8 this year, captained the state team last year, and played an age-group above at state level this year, in the same team as jakobi. top 5 draft pick written all over him, with a 45m kick on both feet, and already bigger than half the team

Haslam u r a goose!! Carey will dominate nxt year and this will be the team

Backs: Wood Seale Chesterfield

HB: McLean wallis Robinson

F: De Leijer Smith C.Jones

INT: Jackson Poustie Newton Kostos

EMG: Gordon Rose Clarke/Cotsis

the exclusion of Matthew Roach is merley because he is too fat to run and just sweats when putting on his football boots. He is so large that he fakes injuries so he does not hav to do football camp, he was a abig sook on camp and deserves his spot in the 5ths!!

Haslam said:
Hey Chooker i don't understand what you have against Carey... In fact i thought you enjoyed the school especially seeing that you displayed certain signs of affection towards a certain girl in year 11 with another male... It's quite typical of you scotch boys really.. You can't keep it in your pants and when two males get the chance to get involved in the hanky panky AT THE SAME TIME it's no question that you were so quick to jump on your high horses.. Seriously mate get over yourself...
Haslam. Haslam. Haslam.
You have got your info wrong for i am not the person you assume i am.

Me and young V are mates and i have never had any sexual encounters with her.

I merely suggested that, based on that team, Carey will again struggle next year.

Get back to the hole you crawled out of.

chooker said:
Haslam. Haslam. Haslam.
You have got your info wrong for i am not the person you assume i am.

Me and young V are mates and i have never had any sexual encounters with her.

I merely suggested that, based on that team, Carey will again struggle next year.

Get back to the hole you crawled out of.

Chooker... OR.. Should I say choker!!! seeing that you were up at 3/4 time against hailebury and couldn't even get over the line when it mattered... A DRAW IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.. especially at ssssssssssssscotch

I think you will find that it's yourself who is crawling back into the hole seeing that you are digging it even further... I think you will also find that the information i received was 100% correct and you are one sick individual... But there are places for people like you in this world, seriously mate you must have felt on top of the world that evening...

I'm sure we could compete with scotch if we PURCHASED some players...
Seriously why don't you just fly some more down... it would be the appropriate thing to do.. It will once again boost your chances and maybe even help you win the comp OUTRIGHT next year...

Haslam said:
Chooker... OR.. Should I say choker!!! seeing that you were up at 3/4 time against hailebury and couldn't even get over the line when it mattered... A DRAW IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.. especially at ssssssssssssscotch

I think you will find that it's yourself who is crawling back into the hole seeing that you are digging it even further... I think you will also find that the information i received was 100% correct and you are one sick individual... But there are places for people like you in this world, seriously mate you must have felt on top of the world that evening...

I'm sure we could compete with scotch if we PURCHASED some players...
Seriously why don't you just fly some more down... it would be the appropriate thing to do.. It will once again boost your chances and maybe even help you win the comp OUTRIGHT next year...
Oh, i didn't play the game. I didn't play a game in the firsts this year. I didn't choke.
Haileybury are a good team and it showed on the day.

If your information is 100% correct, then who am i? Because i am not SS or NS.

No you couldn't compete if you purchased players. For instance, if you took out the 4 players who were purchased in the Scotch first XVIII then you'd still get pumped.
Haileybury purchased 15+ and didn't win the Comp outright?
What's that say about Scotch?

SouthSwans said:
Caulfield Grammar School 1st XVIII 2007
Code:
[b]B:[/b]  J Risol      Z Sengstock   J Singer
[b]HB:[/b] F McArdle    H Sandilands  J Nash
[b]C:[/b]  J Stewart    T Breen       C Game
[b]HF:[/b] W Rowsthorn  C Penberthy   T Gilchrist
[b]F:[/b]  C Johnston   J Kremmer     T Yaman
[b]R:[/b]  D Allanson,  T Sundberg,   J Kalmus
[b]INT:[/b] B Crawley   C Sinclair    C Williams
[b]Others:[/b] J Gillson, C Daly, P Reuda, C Axais, C Gilsenen
your joking right?? thats has to be one of the most mistaken teams ever, you dud south swan, maybe when you come down to more of our games you will know who should be there and who shouldnt...

jacms85 said:
BGS 1st XVIII 2007

Ward or Davis could fill a spot on the ball...
Merrett in FB and Mariani in BP...
Jansen is good enough b the number 1 ruckmen but could b used anywher...
A very young side with not alot a yr 12's. A small and quick side

jacms85 said:
BGS 1st XVIII 2007

most of the people u would expect to play are up there id move a few into different positions:

FB: j.gill/l.anthony, a.graham, b.rawlinson
HB: w.pickering, j.cannon, b.pascoe
C: c.kennet, l.buntz, b.jakobi
HF: t.tickell, p.healy, a.dewar
FF: b.jacobs, j.watts, ..........
FOL: m.janssen, d.sargeant, j.pickering
INT: s.johnston, j.gill/l.anthony, s.singh(maybe)

there are a number of other footballers at bgs that could find a spot in this side. its all goin to be about who wants it the most. eg. ward, mariani, plus more