APS Yr 10, 2009

Put it this way i have played football with Gabe Hamilton my whole life and if you say that they have 6 top players that carry the side and hes in the 6 trinity you are a joke. Kyrakopolous is a gun Tyson is overated so what if ehs captain of Oackleigh Golds Keith Di Stefano Plant Richards all would pull his pants down. Xavier will win this because to be honest they are the best team with the best list.
And i dont think you could have a top 2 it would have to be top 3 only because you couldnt seperate Golds Payne and Purcel. Richards Collopy and Pirrie to have a big year at Xavier

Don't you people ever listen ?
The state of play for Year 10 APS players is (as I posted at the outset of this thread) :

1) Purcell, Hunter
2) Daylight
3) Golds
4) More daylight
5) The rest

And that's a fact.

Trinity would have no chance. Skevs or MGS would demolish trinity.

This is the APS board, and this will be my first and last comment on this topic.
Trinity are good. But no better than Xavier. About equal.
Xavier are the strongest Y10 team in the APS, but APS have several strong teams.
Trinity are the only strong Y10 team in the AGS.

That's it in a nutshell.

The state of play for Year 10 APS players is (as I posted at the outset of this thread) :

1) Purcell, Hunter
2) Daylight
3) Golds
4) More daylight
5) The rest

And that's a fact.

Please give us a break I agree who have three of the top fourr players there but yo be honest you dont have the best. Payne is a natural freak best hands in the APS by a mile. Those four can not be seperated but if you were to say you can pick one i would take Payne. Purcell, Hunter and Golds are all on the same line couldnt split them up.

all of you are full of shit and dont stop to think about what you are saying
you go off theories that you have heard of your mates or something
golds is better then paine, paine is inconsistent, purcell is overrated. he is quick and incredibly athletic but lacks skills...badly...hunter is very good player and is abnormally big but can let anger get in the way of his game quite often
they are all very good players yes but i think some of them are over rated
and to the master who said tyson is overrated...you have got to be kidding...tyson has some of the best awareness skills and composure in both the aps and ags... and he has got what it takes to play afl

1) Purcell, Hunter
2) Daylight
3) Golds
4) More daylight
5) The rest

And that's a fact.

Please give us a break I agree who have three of the top fourr players there but yo be honest you dont have the best. Payne is a natural freak best hands in the APS by a mile. Those four can not be seperated but if you were to say you can pick one i would take Payne. Purcell, Hunter and Golds are all on the same line couldnt split them up.

Nah,The list is correct ,Purcell and Hunter are both superior by a long margin.

This is the APS board, and this will be my first and last comment on this topic.
Trinity are good. But no better than Xavier. About equal.
Xavier are the strongest Y10 team in the APS, but APS have several strong teams.
Trinity are the only strong Y10 team in the AGS.

That's it in a nutshell.

Thug, having played with many of the Year 10 trinity and Xavs players, I reckon you're spot on. Would be an even contest.
Year 10 is really a standout year for AFL talent this year.

My only queston is why are about 4-6 Year 10 Trinity players being seriously considered for the 1st's? How many at Xavier will get to play 1st's ?

Which players from which teams have been traini with or have made the 1sts Squad?

tim golds and chris prowse are in xavier squad

golds is the best player with jack pain- they combines skill and athleticism
seb purcell is all athleticism
and hal,
if he was the best he would hav made the u16 vic metro squad
but he didnt

from skeves, Purcell, fricot, wheeler and salopek have been training with the 1sts squad but haven't been picked for this yr in the final one of 30.

Who was there number 1 ruckman is he injured why is he not in the 1s?

pirrie is no.1 rckman
howe had his first game rucking in the a's today tho and didnt lose a tap
prowse filledin for the firsts in a praccy match and played very well so he is in the team now

one to watch out for tho is BBOOOOOOOOSSSSHH:eek: from xavier
had his first game today and dominated
kicked the winning goal from 50 out with seconds to spare

why isnt anyone giving more respect to more players?

i saw xavier vs haileybury both times n the player that stood out was distefano every time, i think he won their best n fairest can anyone confirm that? i know he was their captain

small player from haileybury i think his name was joel not sure of his last name he had some talent i think he plays with sandy,

best year 10s

1, Hunter wc
2, Purcell skc
3, Paine mgs
4, Golds xc
5, distefano xc
6, keith xc
7, obeirne sc
8, Levini mgs
9, burgess cg
10, shaw cg

what do ya rekon

Di stefano won the best and fairest and is a freak after golds is the best player at xavier. Golds Di Stefano Keith Pirrie Collopy all freaks and xavier dont lose if they all play. Pain is the best in the APS Purcell and Hunter dont come close to him, Golds is a freak but not as good as pain.

Top 15.
Pain (mgs)
Purcell (skc)
Golds (xc)
Hunter (wc)
DiStefano (xc)
Joel (hc)
Keith (xc)
Shaw (cs)
Watts (sc)
Pirrie (xc)
Richards (xc)
Obeirn (sc)
Levini (mgs)
Burgess (cs)
Conti (hc)

End of year ladder.
Xavier
MGS
Geelong College
Scotch
Carey
Hailerbury
St Kevins
Caulfield
Geelong Grammar
Wesley
Brighton Grammar

Di stefano won the best and fairest and is a freak after golds is the best player at xavier. Golds Di Stefano Keith Pirrie Collopy all freaks and xavier dont lose if they all play. Pain is the best in the APS Purcell and Hunter dont come close to him, Golds is a freak but not as good as pain.

Top 15.
Pain (mgs)
Purcell (skc)
Golds (xc)
Hunter (wc)
DiStefano (xc)
Joel (hc)
Keith (xc)
Shaw (cs)
Watts (sc)
Pirrie (xc)
Richards (xc)
Obeirn (sc)
Levini (mgs)
Burgess (cs)
Conti (hc)

End of year ladder.
Xavier
MGS
Geelong College
Scotch
Carey
Hailerbury
St Kevins
Caulfield
Geelong Grammar
Wesley
Brighton Grammar

salopek definatley to be in the top 5 or so

Top 15.
Pain (mgs)
Purcell (skc)
Golds (xc)
Hunter (wc)
DiStefano (xc)
Joel (hc)
Keith (xc)
Shaw (cs)
Watts (sc)
Pirrie (xc)
Richards (xc)
Obeirn (sc)
Levini (mgs)
Burgess (cs)
Conti (hc)

End of year ladder.
Xavier
MGS
Geelong College
Scotch
Carey
Hailerbury
St Kevins
Caulfield
Geelong Grammar
Wesley
Brighton Grammar

i have my question marks on purcell
so quick but doubt his skills
id have him 5th
n hunter 2nd

pirrie is no.1 rckman
howe had his first game rucking in the a's today tho and didnt lose a tap
prowse filledin for the firsts in a praccy match and played very well so he is in the team now

one to watch out for tho is BBOOOOOOOOSSSSHH:eek: from xavier
had his first game today and dominated
kicked the winning goal from 50 out with seconds to spare

who did u play?
did everyone play?
like golds distefano n keith?

Top 15.
Pain (mgs)
Purcell (skc)
Golds (xc)
Hunter (wc)
DiStefano (xc)
Joel (hc)
Keith (xc)
Shaw (cs)
Watts (sc)
Pirrie (xc)
Richards (xc)
Obeirn (sc)
Levini (mgs)
Burgess (cs)
Conti (hc)

End of year ladder.
Xavier
MGS
Geelong College
Scotch
Carey
Hailerbury
St Kevins
Caulfield
Geelong Grammar
Wesley
Brighton Grammar

mate im pretty sure college won it last year. they beat MGS by 60 in there last game. and purcell is the no.1 pain fallied to do anything in the games that GC has played against

Just wondering how does everyone know the fixtures, if u can flick em my way. cheers
Shaw of carey is a machine and i think he is most probably the fittest in the comp and has the skill and smarts to back it up.
Tim golds is a good player and yeh he is the main player at xavier, but the way he plays is the reason why, hes just so good.
Keith from xavier is the most underated play in the APS. He always does the one percenters, can take a grab and without doubt he is the no.1 tackler in the comp. He is also ready to back a team mate up.
Watch out for Pat tiernan, im tipping a century from him this year, and he also knows how to take a sliding mark :eek:
William Thomas Gleeson, the Brighton Grammar non-aborigonal aborigonal scholarship holder from Viewbank College, Viewbank. He is silky skilled with penetrating kicks on both feet. He is the player of your/our dreams, can take a hanger, kick a magical goal and grants us with his prescence of grace with his long blond soon to be dreadies, i would call him the no.1 draft pick for 2010. At the moment he is unheard of because he cant afford to do the TAC programs in which he would be playing for Knights.

Simon Black is undescribably good:thumbsu::p

Even with Will Gleeson Brighton will struggle to compete with any team in the competition. Skevs will be alright but don't have much depth same with Melbourne Grammar. Xavier, Scotch, Geelong College and maybe Carey or Skevs competing for top four. Haillebury will be the dark horse.

jack paine is a gun, no doubt about it, but to say hal hunter doesnt come close to him is a big call. Hal is in my view the best in the aps at the moment, he already has a full season of 1st 18 footy under his belt and he is the only boy from year 10 who will not the overawed by the physically of the games as well as being very damaging wherever he plays. Paine's big and Purcell's quick and i think they'll hold their own in the 1s but Hal will do more than hold his own. This will obviously change over the next few seasons as boys grow and develop, except for maybe joel from hc, but for mine hal is the benchmark. also where is gotch in that list of 15, (some suprise inclusions in there notibaly boys from xavier some omisissions such as geelong college ruckman, greene from wesley and ceppi from carey) but no doubt about it gotch is top10 at least, the kids a freak.