Arch - congratulations

Feb 10, 2000
London
Essendon & Arsenal
Given that the AFL.com website managed to lose the tips I submitted early last week - God knows what happened there - I must concede defeat in our tipping war...

Reckon I only got 4 or 5 at best anyway so it matters not a lot.

Whilst I forecast the North, Essendon, & Carlton losses I can't say that I actually had the balls to tip these formally... shame really (always go with your first instincts hey?)

Cheers
Dutch

Max,
i wondered what happened with your zero.... I posted you a message the other day, which seems to have drifted to the next page now (titled:.....er, maxxy- find it if you can), but I went for Port, Freo and Sydney- which got me over the line i reckon.
Luck favours the bold they say !!!!
I also won the weekly prize at the office comp, with my 6- a couple of free lunches there, and went from 15th to 8th in one week !!!

But to be fair (and keep the interest init for one more week)- lets give u a 4.5 for the round- and see if you can steal it in the last round.

Otherwise the beers on you bud !!!

:)

A.

Go Bombers !!

Just out of curiosity, how may are you guys on for the year? I gave up on the AFL official site as it always crashed,wouldnt load etc etc. The Age site is pretty good at getting on quick, just thought to tell you Dutchman as it sounds like you had the same trouble as me.
For my tips i got killed early (first two rounds total of FOUR winners from a possible sixteen) since then done okay and have gotten into the top ten percent (bragging here YES) on the AGE site to have a total of 108 so far for the year.

Interested to know not just how you are both going, but how about the other regulars (servo,Dave,sainter etc) putting up their totals before the final round?

Cheers.

on the afl site Im at 105 while dutchy is at 99 after getting gipped by the CPU there. So hed be at 103 or 104 if it wasnt for that.

My 105 includes missing out a week too (about rnd 12-13 i think), so I couldve done a little better.(yeah right i hear yez sayin')

A.

After a shocking round of 3 winners, I'm on 111, although only credited with 110 on the AFL website because I was screwed out of changing a tip because the tipping area was down. I reckon that's pretty decent, if not spectacular.

I'm ashamed to say Grendel that I was doing so badly in the footy tipping this year that I pulled out of all competitions about six weeks ago.

I know, it was a poor effort!

The fact that I refuse to tip against St Kilda may have had a slight effect on my terrible results.
wink.gif

I picked 7 last week taking me to third at work with a total of 107 also picking up the money there cause i was the only one to tip the dogs (by accident) so i sort have fell into where i am, after having trouble with afl.com i stopped tipping on it at round 6 or 7

Arch is right in saying I'm on 99 but was ripped off by the site last weekend not to be on 104 (I think I got 5 last week).

However, I think this is not too bad considering that because I'm over here I have to submit tips a couple of days in advance to ensure I don't miss the cut due to time delays - this means often before teams are announced and always before last minute key drop outs.

That said, in a year when my team has won 20/21 I think I should have done better than 62.7% - 104/166 (168 - 2 draws). Basically got killed on account of continually tipping against the baggers all year - partly cos I keep expecting age to catch up with them - and partly cos I hate tipping Carlscum.

Gone for the upsets this week though - Carna Hawks and Tiges!

Arch - congratulations