As The Crows Fly Unleashed!

• Thread starter Thread starter SBR_04

outback jack said:
Bandwidth Limit Exceeded
The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to the site owner reaching his/her bandwidth limit. Please try again later.

seems like the space has been used up? Hopefully it gets working soon if it gets a mention on the sports show....

will be fixed later on to day -- seems we are growing a bit too rapidly !!

thanks to everyone who has signed up so far its been great hopefully we can start to bring you more original and informative info on the AFC !!

go the crows !!

P.S outback i am still waiting for your first submission for front page - let me know whe your ready !

Running now, shouldn't see this re-occurr.

If someone would be willing to write up a piece on the history of our club, it will be put up on the site... would be good to get this on there.

Please just drop me a PM..

Cheers.

Great stuff guys, site looks a treat, I have signed up, disappointed I couldnt keep my same name but you get that.

Hopefully you will get the plug the site deserves.

Further to SBR request – we are also looking at stillcrowings idea of a write up of the grounds a we play at – I will have a go at football park but I’ve only been to the other grounds once so would any of the locals like to do a bit of a write up about the grounds – how to get there from CBD, best seats maybe a brief history whatever takes your fancy ?

PM me if your interested (or webmaster@asthecrowsfly.com)

Capitalist said:
P.S outback i am still waiting for your first submission for front page - let me know whe your ready !

I have a topic for ‘Jack’ that he could do his first article on. Since it will be a Saturday night game on channel 10 and Jack loves the crows, and since he is unable to attend the games (sorry to hear about the ear Jack) he could do a critique on the commentators (either Channel 10 or fox) doesn’t matter just give us a run down on who was the best and who give you the ********s Jack, who was goon on the special comments and the boundary report, plus add your views on the camera work. It will be something different as most reports will be about the game or the SANFL boys.

I lay that challenge down to you Jack. Its up to you now.

crows98 said:
I have a topic for ‘Jack’ that he could do his first article on. Since it will be a Saturday night game on channel 10 and Jack loves the crows, and since he is unable to attend the games (sorry to hear about the ear Jack) he could do a critique on the commentators (either Channel 10 or fox) doesn’t matter just give us a run down on who was the best and who give you the ********s Jack, who was goon on the special comments and the boundary report, plus add your views on the camera work. It will be something different as most reports will be about the game or the SANFL boys.

jack thats a great idea let me know when its ready to be posted !

crows98 said:

i dont know if a whole article can be written on that. I didnt even volunteer for this anyway. Writing long stuff doesnt really interest me to be honest. I cant just write something just for the sake of it either, it has to be actually something there to talk about. Let Johnk and dyertribe write some of the longer stuff i reckon, johnk especially writes articles so that can go up. Jack's views arent necessarily popular either.

Is if gary ayres on>? If so, someone could write down every one of his special comments for the night and that should make some interesting reading i’m sure.

i didnt get to listen to 5aa at all today wondering if the site got a plug?? I am guessing no though as it is relatively quiet atm and there aint heaps of extra members>? Anyway, does anyone know roughly how much it costs to put an add in the sports bit in the advertiser too?

outback jack said:
i didnt get to listen to 5aa at all today wondering if the site got a plug?? I am guessing no though as it is relatively quiet atm and there aint heaps of extra members>? Anyway, does anyone know roughly how much it costs to put an add in the sports bit in the advertiser too?
To advertise on 5AA the cost will vary between certain on –air presenters but for < www.asthecrowsfly.com.au >.you would only want an official add to be played on the drive time sports show, or possibly during a break on the game telecast.

KG and Cornes will cost anywhere between $80-100 per one-30 second slot.

That’s not to bad, considering a TV advert would cost up to $5000 for 30 seconds and that would be day time or after 11 pm.

crows98 said:
To advertise on 5AA the cost will vary between certain on –air presenters but for < www.asthecrowsfly.com.au >.you would only want an official add to be played on the drive time sports show, or possibly during a break on the game telecast.

KG and Cornes will cost anywhere between $80-100 per one-30 second slot.

That’s not to bad, considering a TV advert would cost up to $5000 for 30 seconds and that would be day time or after 11 pm.
Interesting. Is that $80 for one read through only? or is it a set amount? Someone can ask what it costs to advertise on the Scoreboard. Or is that going against official AFC areas? On 5aa it just needs somone to ring in and mention it.

PerthCrow said:
Interesting. Is that $80 for one read through only? or is it a set amount? Someone can ask what it costs to advertise on the Scoreboard. Or is that going against official AFC areas? On 5aa it just needs somone to ring in and mention it.

$80 per read, and that would be a live read by KG or Cornes

Its cheaper if you do the promo your selves and have it as a taped ad.

sent this to kg and cornsey - lets see if they read it out!

Hi Guys,

greetings from merry old england where the sun is actually shinning! Just thought I would let you guys know about a very important development. Crows fans now have an unofficial website to visit - www.asthecrowsfly.com.

It has a members forum where we, as crows fans can chat about such important topics as "why does neil craig have two first names" or "who should replace stiffy", as well as slightly more serious discussions on sanfl and general afl talk as well
There are also now some great articles written by some fans that will definetly give some of the paid journalists a run for their money ;) (that's a wink, KG, in email 'speak'). As the site has only just opened we would love to see other peoples opinions and what direction they would like the site to go or if it is perfect how it is now.

Thanks for your time (and hopefully reading this on air) and a big hello to all my bigfooty pals as well

NikkiNoo

NikkiNoo said:
sent this to kg and cornsey - lets see if they read it out!
...NikkiNoo
Great stuff Nikki. I hope there are many other emails going in to 5AA, I'm sure when they see a few emails about the same site they'll realise it's worth a mention on air. I'll do the same as soon as I can.

arrowman said:
Great stuff Nikki. I hope there are many other emails going in to 5AA, I'm sure when they see a few emails about the same site they'll realise it's worth a mention on air. I'll do the same as soon as I can.

Sent mine in yesterday & as far as i can tell it was never read out. :(

Better luck to you & Nikki. :)

jack sent one in too. I havent been able to listen all the show, but i'm assuming they havent read anyones out which is very disappointing. More they get the more they'll catch on. I think i might start sending one a day if they dont read anyones out by friday. I am a bit shocked they didnt think to atleast mention it to be honest. Pretty poor effort

I've made a simple flyer, and I've got 100 copies to hand out at the game tomorrow night. :) Hopefully I'll be able to get a copy to the 5AA OB truck if it's there, and I've emailed it to the webmaster(s).

And - I'm outta here (BigFooty). I don't want to engage in more than one forum, and asthecrowsfly is where the future is as far as I'm concerned.

I'll drop back in to check the thread I'm in on the Port board, but for Crows stuff it's ATCF for me from now on.

Cheers to all on this forum, see you on the other side!

Fantastic idea with the flyers mate! I can't see them because i don't have word on my computer... :o but im sure there good :)

further note on my email that I sent to kg & cornsey -

cornsey apparently (according to my mother who listens to 5aa pretty much every day!) refuses to read any email sent from a hotmail.com account as he believes 'you can change your real name or pretend to be someone else' - shock horror! And people haven't rung up to talk to them before and given a different name....

I refuse to send that email from my work email as it is inappropriate I believe and it does also have my full real name (now nikki is my first name but I don't want to reveal my surname) and whose to stop tweedledum and tweedldee from reading out my full name and not what I signed the email with?

How ridiculous is that for a reason to not reading an email out because he doesn't like hotmail!

Thank you for 'listening' to my little rant - feel much better now

NikkiNoo said:
further note on my email that I sent to kg & cornsey -

cornsey apparently (according to my mother who listens to 5aa pretty much every day!) refuses to read any email sent from a hotmail.com account as he believes 'you can change your real name or pretend to be someone else' - shock horror! And people haven't rung up to talk to them before and given a different name....

I refuse to send that email from my work email as it is inappropriate I believe and it does also have my full real name (now nikki is my first name but I don't want to reveal my surname) and whose to stop tweedledum and tweedldee from reading out my full name and not what I signed the email with?

How ridiculous is that for a reason to not reading an email out because he doesn't like hotmail!

Thank you for 'listening' to my little rant - feel much better now

when jack gave an email criticising the trading last yr a bit after the stenglein trade, cornesy had no problem reading it out :cool: