Ashley Hansen

• Thread starter Thread starter B-P-B

Jimmy_the_Gent said:
In your opinion where does this leave Doogs in the future, CHB?

IMO, I wouldn't have thought he's beefed up enough yet for CHB. Would need to work on his marking too before that's even an option to consider.

YAKUZA said:
You cant be serious!

I didn't present a statement, note the question mark at the end of the sentance, I'm merely throwing up the possibility.

But besides where else could Doogs play a 197cm player not at FF or CHF and considering we have Glass at FB.

Would you drop him all together Otis_David?

Jimmy_the_Gent said:
Yet ? do you expect Doogs to end up at CHB?

I don't EXPECT it, but if it were an option, he would need to beef up a bit more. Think we probably need someone with a bit more "mongrel" in that spot. At the moment, we struggle in the "mongrel" department and probably need to work on that across the board. Not dirty per se, just intimidating.

if hansen can average 4 goals a game, hes in the 88 goals per year, coleman medal, superstar forward territory.

he wont be anything like that, but if can hold down CHF, lead and mark, contest and cause crumbs, be a dangerous part of a good forward line, and kick 40 or 50, that would be FANTASTIC

he performed really well on the weekend, on a couple of the best defenders in the comp, harley and scarlett. and still managed to kick 4 goals, take some great marks and generally get amongst it.

consistency is the key, if he can play ok to well every week, and then have a few blinders (like that on the weekend) every year, ladies and gentlemen, we have a CHF :)

Jimmy_the_Gent said:
I didn't present a statement, note the question mark at the end of the sentance, I'm merely throwing up the possibility.

But besides where else could Doogs play a 197cm player not at FF or CHF and considering we have Glass at FB.

Would you drop him all together Otis_David?
Im not sure. ATM hes FF and barring injury he can only improve. I like the idea of Doggs at FF but I do think hes wasted there and Smith can also fill that role. So for this season I'd have him at FF see how he goes and take it from there for 06. No doubt wherever he plays he has a big future.

The Ashely Hansen bandwagon will start to take off now I reckon...

Gee whiz Otis David
You give me the ********s.
You say things like Kepler Bradley is a ******** stick yet you're on the bandwagon of this ******** kicker.
Grow up!
I know you're secret.

alex1fun said:
Gee whiz Otis David
You give me the ********s.
You say things like Kepler Bradley is a ******** stick yet you're on the bandwagon of this ******** kicker.
Grow up!
I know you're secret.

I think you've got your you'res mixed up mate.

Thats twice in a row where he has carved up 2 of the best defenders in the league in the last quarter

If he can show enough consistancy and play well away he could own CHF for quite some time

Geez it has been a long time coming that we can say that

will be a good player.
From memory he has had a lot of injuries, however i don't think he has had to many soft tissue injuries

Just realised he had 7 tackles against the Dogs last week !!

Hard working forward...when you consider the guys were aiming for Matera to bring him back in the match, Hansen is still dangerous.

Bestbird said:
Thats twice in a row where he has carved up 2 of the best defenders in the league in the last quarter

If he can show enough consistancy and play well away he could own CHF for quite some time

Geez it has been a long time coming that we can say that

I read somewhere that McPharlin was taken off Hansen and Polak was put onto him when he kicked those 3 goals. Can someone confirm this?

RIPPER_46 said:
How he languished at Swans for so long and nearly left is a real conundrum.

Languish is a bit strong, he was perpertually injured. He was selected when fit last year after a couple of years development in the WAFL.

RIPPER_46 said:
For sure , these blokes should listen to me more often. ;)

How he languished at Swans for so long and nearly left is a real conundrum.

It's called Astute Player Development

Or ass CC would say, The Learning Environment.

Geez am I glad it was P.Johnson that got the A#s and not Hansen.