Ask a random question thread.

This is random enough.

Lately, I have been noticing that the board is getting out of hand. I may have contributed :)o) but there are many others. Random boards, selfish posters, so on, so forth. With this, more and more people are getting frustrated.

Now, I'm not saying Axewell and Tarquin do a bad job (their set up of the leagues was terrific) but they aren't here a hell of a lot, or at least I don't notice them. Would we be able to have more people enlisted to control the board? I don't know who could do it (I'd put my hand up, but inexperience), but someone is better than no-one.

What do people think? I'd be happy to help out any way I could.

And I know this isn't related to Supercoach, but I don't want to start another board.

You know shes now a lesbian right? :D:thumbsu:

Didn't know that...LOL...but nothing wrong with giving Kelly a compliment for her looks (when she was younger)... :thumbsu:

----------------------------------

Am I going mad, but shouldn't this be $30,000 not $300,000?

RUCKMEN could enjoy a Brownlow Medal comeback after a 17-year drought.
Perth pair Aaron Sandilands and Nic Naitanui have begun the season in breathtaking style, with Sandilands backed to win $300,000 in a wager of $200 at $151 with TAB Sportsbet. He is now $81.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/brownlow-punters-think-big/story-e6frf9if-1225850680221 Unless, my maths is going bad....FAIL to John Anderson - Maths 101

Price Rises

Hi guys. Quick question. Will we be able to buy a player. say barlow, at his price on monday morning of next week or will his price have already gone up by then?

This is random enough.

Lately, I have been noticing that the board is getting out of hand. I may have contributed :)o) but there are many others. Random boards, selfish posters, so on, so forth. With this, more and more people are getting frustrated.

Now, I'm not saying Axewell and Tarquin do a bad job (their set up of the leagues was terrific) but they aren't here a hell of a lot, or at least I don't notice them. Would we be able to have more people enlisted to control the board? I don't know who could do it (I'd put my hand up, but inexperience), but someone is better than no-one.

And I know this isn't related to Supercoach, but I don't want to start another board.
Yeah man I agree for sure, there are way to many player threads up and the dont need to be there. Axewell and Tarquin do an awsome job, but yeah I dont se them heaps either, maybe they are of doing thier own thing so no disrespect.

If we could nominate ppl to help Axewell and Tarquin I'd nominate you Thomas_18 and Spud_jjj. Just we need a few of these crappy threads merged/deleted or ristricting thread posting to a limit or only letting people post threads when the reach a certain level.

This is random enough.

Yeah man I agree for sure, there are way to many player threads up and the dont need to be there. Axewell and Tarquin do an awsome job, but yeah I dont se them heaps either, maybe they are of doing thier own thing so no disrespect.

If we could nominate ppl to help Axewell and Tarquin I'd nominate you Thomas_18 and Spud_jjj. Just we need a few of these crappy threads merged/deleted or ristricting thread posting to a limit or only letting people post threads when the reach a certain level.

As I explained in the other thread, you are more than welcome to PM any of us with any issues you have.
And as I also mentioned, some of the mods have been away lately. I was away over Easter & Tarquin is away OS for a while for personal reasons.
Just for the record, other than Easter, I have been on every single day without fail- just because you don't see things happening, doesn't mean that they are not.
My personal life has suffered, my work has suffered, but that is what I took on so no complaints.

When Tarquin first joined the Mod ranks, he created a thread for everyone to comment on what they did & didn't like about the SC board. The majority or respondents declared that they DID NOT want it to become as heavily policed as what the DT board is.

PS. There are no plans to increase the number of mods on this board at this stage.

As I explained in the other thread, you are more than welcome to PM any of us with any issues you have.
And as I also mentioned, some of the mods have been away lately. I was away over Easter & Tarquin is away OS for a while for personal reasons.
Just for the record, other than Easter, I have been on every single day without fail- just because you don't see things happening, doesn't mean that they are not.
My personal life has suffered, my work has suffered, but that is what I took on so no complaints.

When Tarquin first joined the Mod ranks, he created a thread for everyone to comment on what they did & didn't like about the SC board. The majority or respondents declared that they DID NOT want it to become as heavily policed as what the DT board is.

PS. There are no plans to increase the number of mods on this board at this stage.

Oh, I had no idea.

Sorry if I caused offence or anything, I just realised that you guys weren't around for the last couple of weeks. Now that I know the situations and the reasons, I'm fine with the mods we have now.

Keep the good work up Axe.

well why dont you stick with what the majority wants??? if you look at the forum now most of them are locked or moved...this is called 'heavily policed'...

This is where we are always going to run into problems. You are saying it is heavily policed, the previous discussion was about how it was under policed...
We cannot do both.

I have thought about it in the past, we only didn't do it because we will have to move it for the teams thread each Thursday.
I suppose there is no harm in it- it will no doubt sustain itself once it comes down.

Sorry mate ment no disrespect, I didnt meen it in a bad way, i did say 'Axewell and Tarquin do an awsome job' but I do see you more than Tarquin, and no disrespect to him either, he obviously has some issues he needs to take car of and I wish him goodluck. Its just I'm sick of having to dig through some of the useless threads (mainly player dedicated threads) to find the real stuff.

Didn't mean to but in, you guys are the bosses and you have my full support :thumbsu:

Great Job guys and espcially with the Big Footy League. :D

No problem with what has been said, everyone is entitled to put their thoughts forward.
We are just wary of things like this that can turn into Mod Bashing fests.
And as you can see from jinny's comments, he is on a different page to you & thomas, a classic example of why it is impossible to keep everyone happy.

What sort of scoring spread was amongst the best last year?
i.e. what % for Defenders, Midfielders, Rucks & Forwards?

Midfielders usually do well, but so far this year big scores are from the forwards. So this year, top up more premium forwards? or midfielders?

I just want some of the douchebags policed more around here. Not naming names or anything P K L- G---D (fill in the blanks) but it would be nice if knobs like that were looked at more. :thumbsu:
And we have spoken about this in another thread & privately JM.
There are rules in place that Mods must follow.
He calls you an idiot, you call him a knob- should you both get carded?

What sort of scoring spread was amongst the best last year?
i.e. what % for Defenders, Midfielders, Rucks & Forwards?

Midfielders usually do well, but so far this year big scores are from the forwards. So this year, top up more premium forwards? or midfielders?
Not 100% sure I know he had to premium rucks in Hmac and Cox. He had a strong mid with just 1 rookie in Rich and he also had Skipworth.
Defence has 3 lowere priced backmen just like most of us this season. And a strong fwdline. I based my team sorta on his, using similar concepts. But keep in ming some of the players he has that are good now were cheapies last year like Skipworth, Krakouer, Raines, Houlihan and Higgins.

This is his team.
B: Goddard, Fisher, Drummond, C.Cornes, Raines, Houlihan, S.Hill (Petrenko & Broughton)
M: Ablett, Judd, Gibbs, Selwood, Skipworth, Rich (Anthony & Otten)
R: Cox, McIntosh (Spencer & Jacobs)
F: Chapman, Franklin, Pavlich, Deledio, Higgins, Krakouer, , M.Brown (Garlett & Walker)

Hope it helps :)

This is his team.
B: Goddard, Fisher, Drummond, C.Cornes, Raines, Houlihan, S.Hill (Petrenko & Broughton)
M: Ablett, Judd, Gibbs, Selwood, Skipworth, Rich (Anthony & Otten)
R: Cox, McIntosh (Spencer & Jacobs)
F: Chapman, Franklin, Pavlich, Deledio, Higgins, Krakouer, , M.Brown (Garlett & Walker)

not particularly a great team..surprised he won the comp with that list..

I think you have to remember that that was a year ago and a lot changes in a year. For example Higgins and Krakouer were really cheap and fantastic value, they were great pick ups last year. Whereas this year those two aren't as great value. (saying that, Higgins has had a great start to the year)

It's a pretty good team if you take last year into account.

Although Raines fails.
Agree with tom, I reckon it is a pretty good team, look at all the risks he took with some great bargins, and then add likes of broughton, Anthony, Otten, Rich who all would have made him heaps of money. Raines was probs the only mistake he made probs traded of Skippy early too, unlike most of us who hung on for a while. His team is stron all over.