TheSaviour

Australia.
Heading up to Joondie next year for Uni as I no longer have a car.

Any advice for a typical City Beach w***er as I hit the Northern Subs?

Cheers.

Lulz say hi to pacemaker for me

ECU.

haha was thinking the same thing.

But seriously what is there to know?

shops will be close, although packed full of Deros particularly during school holidays
nightlife is also close, but I wouldnt even bother. Maybe a pub but even then..
Food - pretty much anything you want

Public transports pretty good to get into the city as I assume you will be near the train station

Northern suburbs is a safe area but I wouldn't venture any further North then Joondalup. So long as you avoid Clarkson you should be good, most people in the immediate Joondalup area are middle class poms.

By far the best part about the Northern Suburbs is the beaches. Mullaloo Beach would have to be one of the best in Australia and nothing beats a sunday sesh at the beach hotel there on a hot summers day. Nightlife is average, better off just catching a train into town or going to Hillarys marina (recommend Bar120 on a Wenesday night).

Just stay in City Beach dude. I know the public transport is horrendous (worst in Perth), but it has to be better than living in Joondy.

Northern suburbs is a safe area but I wouldn't venture any further North then Joondalup. So long as you avoid Clarkson you should be good, most people in the immediate Joondalup area are middle class poms.

By far the best part about the Northern Suburbs is the beaches. Mullaloo Beach would have to be one of the best in Australia and nothing beats a sunday sesh at the beach hotel there on a hot summers day.
Nightlife is average, better off just catching a train into town or going to Hillarys marina (recommend Bar120 on a Wenesday night).

[YOUTUBE]8CZSbdaUdrA[/YOUTUBE]

that's what Adelaide is missing, a good beach riot.

[YOUTUBE]8CZSbdaUdrA[/YOUTUBE]

Australia day is certainly a day to stay away from beachs in WA. particularly Hillarys and Mullaloo.
I went to a mates house across the road from Hillarys last year and we saw or heard plenty of fights happening all day long.

Year before that I was at Mullaloo when those "riots" happened. Pretty stupid stuff but unless your mentally ******ed you weren't really in too much danger. I just walks away from it and watched it all unfold.. Annoying because I was having an awesome time up until then

Drive along the coast everyday to ECU rather than live in Joondalup. That way you can avoid the bogans while also experiencing a beautiful view every morning/evening. Or go to supertafe Mt Lawley instead.

Edit: Just read again you no longer have a car. Well there goes my idea.

lol, I went to school with the guy who threw the sign at the cops.

But seriously, most of those arseholes came from Ocean Reef, Belridge, Clarkson, etc. Mullaloo is probably* the greatest suburb in Australia.

*definately

Mate, where I come from Mullaloo is lumped with those suburbs as well.

Heading up to Joondie next year for Uni as I no longer have a car.

Any advice for a typical City Beach w***er as I hit the Northern Subs?

Cheers.

Wow another City Beach Saints supporter/w***er, did you go to City Beach High School by any chance?

Our school colours were red, white and black and we wore the St Kilda footy jumpers for our school footy games back in my day, which is one of the reasons I became a Saints supporter. That and Tony Lockett.

Wow another City Beach Saints supporter/w***er, did you go to City Beach High School by any chance?

Our school colours were red, white and black and we wore the St Kilda footy jumpers for our school footy games back in my day, which is one of the reasons I became a Saints supporter. That and Tony Lockett.

No not quite. My family can only be described as Old St Kilda money.

cheers for the advice. I feel like I'm missing out on the socialising aspect more But i'm concerned about all those scummy english migrants who are only here to do our shit jobs. They concern me.