Aus Open tips

I agree wholeheartedly with getting Dokic to pay back the money us Aussies have provided her with, other than that good riddance to her, im sick of pussyfooting around her hoping shell call Australia home. as for Pratt being our next best women, i think Alicia Molic will overshadow her this year and years to come. My tip, bring on footy season!

Hey westy_boy, ever occur to you that the profile is a load of crap??

By stealing from us tax payers I meant that not only has tennis australia paid for Dokic's development but Damir and his family have been sitting on the dole ever since they entered Australia.

And yugoslavia haven't found their feet after the war?? If they hadn't provoked NATO and committed serious war crimes then they wouldn't have had to worry about their feet.

Ohh, and one last thing, how the heck is my post hypocritical??

------------------
Go Eagles!!!

[This message has been edited by daddy_4_eyes (edited 15 January 2001).]

NEWS FLASH-----------!!!!!!!

Damir Dockic is denying he is moving from Australia to USA because of the introduction of the GST.
"Sure" he said "the introduction of GST will hurt me in Australia with my orders of fish, but I cop the same in the USA------a Good Solid Thumping".

warrior
smile.gif

Never let it be said that the Australian public can't be whipped into an unreasoning fervor by a malicious and news-starved media.

Smart Cards, Republics, and now a young girl have all managed to attract fear and hate amongst the community.

When did it suddenly become expected for a teenage girl to reject her family?

Is standing by your family a crime?

You idiots. You are being been so completely manipulated by a tabloid media that you have lost all reason.

It is media manipulation and it stinks.

They like one hero one villain and one clown (and ignore the rest) in any particular arena.

Remember kowalski was played the villain when he first dared to beat 'our' kieran.

And making Hingis a villain ? I wouldn't watch tennis at all if it wasn't for her.

My tip is for Dokic (Country betraying little bitch) to be booed incessantly tonight as she walks out, then run off the court crying straight to daddy dear who is now complaining that the tennis balls aren't green enough.
As for the rigged draw, if you are going to be any sort of a player Miss Dokic then you will have to beat the best and not feel that you should be given an easy path to the final.
Go Rafter, the bloke deserves an Oz open. For the women, there's a player called Henin who's been winning everything in the leadup. She could be the surprise.

NEWS FLASH!!!!!!!

Lindsay denies the draw was fishy.
She said "I intend to give Jelena a real piece tonight,complete with a GST"

My tip is that Lindsay will go all the way.

Take my advice,especially Hawkforce and Pessimistic

Be There!!!!!!!!

warrior
wink.gif

For the record can anyone name a top ranked Australian player that lives (and pays taxes)in Australia??

Lleyton Hewitt seems to be the only one!

Rafter - Bermuda
Stoltenberg - Florida
Woodforde - Florida
Woodbridge - Florida
Philippoussis - Florida

Jesus even Nicole Pratt lives in Florida!!!

Who really gives a fat rats clacker where tennis players live!!!

Cheers

Gonzo

when the open is underway and lindsay is pounding jelena, invisible mullett will be in his little playpen, as he must be pretty dumb and immature not to understand tennis

Oh I understand it well enough my slow friend.

Originally posted by eastaugh36:
when the open is underway and lindsay is pounding jelena, invisible mullett will be in his little playpen, as he must be pretty dumb and immature not to understand tennis

Catman, you said 'My tip is for Dokic (Country betraying little bitch) ...' bla bla

I could've sworn she's only be an 'Aussie' for a few years, so which country did she really 'betray'? It's typical of Australian's, (sometimes I could probably be included here), to 'claim' people as our own when and if it suits us. This goes from state to state as well. Pessimistic had some good points about making people the villain, could name heaps who've been in the same situation as Kowalski, mainly in footy & cricket, so as this is about tennis, I' won't go on!

Originally posted by daddy_4_eyes:
Hey westy_boy, ever occur to you that the profile is a load of crap??
You writing a load of crap? Who would have thought?
but Damir and his family have been sitting on the dole ever since they entered Australia.
And what about all the Australians "stealing" money through "sitting on the dole"? Maybe they pay back all the money they owe.... or should leave too? Or is it just applicable to people who "enter" the country? Ungrateful Bastards! Yeah?

Out of her 17 year life, she's been here for 6 years! As WA pointed out, who is she betraying? One of your team's beloved players in Glen Jakovich, after retiring, intends to spend the rest of his life in Croatia.... is he a traitor.... "he stole all of our money in wages and training"?!?!....

One other thing- some people say that players of the ilk of Dokic and Philippoussis should "go home"- and as soon as they actually do.... "bloody traitors". Make up your mind people!!!
biggrin.gif

If Yugoslavia hadn't provoked NATO and committed serious war crimes then they wouldn't have had to worry about their feet.
Would you like to argue the compexities and different perspectives on Balkan history with me Daddy_4_Eyes? We would be finished in.... say... 15 years.... or we could just read 2 articles in the paper...

Ohh, and one last thing, how the heck is my post hypocritical??
Sorry, took your load of crap on face value. Promise I wont do it again.
smile.gif

Catman,
What does Jelena owe you? What does she owe to Australia other than the forever mentioned "millions"? Really tears your heart out to see an immigrant come here, then go back to their original country? Affecting you so directly and adversely is it? She has every right to do what she likes!..... and you have every right to have an opinion on what she does.... as I do to disagree. I for one definitely don't agree with her decision.... but then again my life hasn't intruded into by a biased media, mentioned far more often and treated far more harshly than the local moron who just went out and shot 10 people. But hey, it's sport and she's BAAAAAAAD! How many people she killed again?.... to deserve her face under the heading of "DISGRACE"?

[This message has been edited by Westy Boy (edited 15 January 2001).]

The only "disgrace's" are those people who need to alleviate the poverty of their souls by having a scapegoat provided to them by an all to willing media.

We are a laughing stock across the world, now. All that work at the Olympics undone by a morally bankrupt and zealously Xenophopic public.

Wake Up!

I dont really care if she stays or goes but i think in a few years when she is capable of thinking for herself instead of the yes daddy no daddy that she is now, she will return and play for australia.

I hope she comes back i like her but her dad is a dickhead.

congratulations to all those that booed her last night but there werent enough of them ! I hope she never comes back and plays for us, it may be her dad but she still shares his opinion on it all so she can piss off !

Heck, she's only 17 years of age, of course she's going to be supporting everything her father says. I recall Pat Cash had similar problems with an interfeering father and so did Mark Philippousis (sp) - must be a connection with some Australian tennis players having interfeering parents.

Originally posted by Westy Boy:
Catman,
What does Jelena owe you?

She doesn't owe me anything Westy w***er, she owes this country , for all the money, support they've contributed in her tennis development to the player she is now, and how has she said thanks?

You know, Catman, at some point in your life it would be valuable to learn the ability to think for yourself.

Objectively analyse situations before allowing your natural prejudice to shine through.

If you had suffered 1/1000th of the pressure exerted on Jelena by the disgusting media of this country you would have shot yourself.

If YOUR parents had had the kinds of stories written about them, that Jelena has been forced to read (and then asked questions about!) you would have shot some journalists.

THINK! IMAGINE! ANALYSE!

Stop letting PBL and NEWSLTD tell you what to think!

ok ok, I dont want Jelena to play for us if she doesnt consider herslef an Aussie. There are plenty of Aussie chickies out there who im sure would love to represent this great country.
As for her deciding to go back to Yug, well thats her choice but I thinks she's wrong in that she gives no credit to the Aussie public. The aussie crowds use to cheer her on so much. And apparently the australian tennis committee supported her all along too. The media sucks, everyone knows it but we all know who sucks the most and that is her Dad. What's his problem, he says Australia is a racist country when he's like so incredibaly racist himself. Seriously he is nuts....he says the most strangest things.

Poor Jelena, I feel sorry for her. But then again I wont be barracking for Jelena Dokic (YUG).

And Westy she did use a whole lot of AIS money. This country did invest a fair amount of money into her career....usually when a country does this they intend on the person representing their country and not hopping off to another when the going gets tough.
I doubt that guy who you were writing to has a problem with an imigrant going back to their original country i thin what he has a problem with is a imagrant basically saying to Aus "**** you, im going back home"...No thanks whatsoever. No worries she can tell the media to piss off but the rest of the aussies she has totally disregarded.
The truth is, if she hadnt have been a stuck up snob and said that that chickie that beat her in last years aus open round one wasnt a player and never will be a player, and if her dad wasnt totally skitz then noone would have a problem with the dokic family. Does ol Damir really think he will get better media treatment in Yugo if he continues to act the way he does, all though I doubt he will act the way he does here coz he loves his beloved yugoslavia and thinks a whole lot of shit about Australia.

I dont think Australia has a problem with people originally from other countries playing for us at all....look at tatiana and her hubby....we love them and they from germany. I dont think its a racist issue at all, which is what Damir seems to wantto turn it into....really its a drunken damir issue....

Damir's gotta realise that its jelena's life and not his...he should butt out of the tennis situation and just be her dad and not her freakin remote control.

BJ

------------------
Eagles Rock!Go Ben and Jaxon!

Originally posted by GoEagles:
For the mens, my tip is Agassi or Kafelnikov (he's had a great record at the Australian Open in the past few years!)

For the womens, my tip is Hingis or Serena Williams.

Roughies:
Men - Federar (sp) from Switzerland
Womens - Monica Seles

Oh good, semi final stage and I've got at least one player from both womens and mens still in the draw. Both the roughies had a crack but couldn't make it.

Can Rafter beat Agassi?

I'm still two from two left with Hingis and Agassi but I would much rather see Rafter and Capriati win it.

BJ, Tatiana is Russian. It comes from Russian down the runway to vault over the bar
biggrin.gif

Aus Open tips