Politics & Government Aussie Cops.

No offense but i doubt that the testimony of that woman is completely impartial. After reading the article, the accounts of him given by his friends/girlfriend make it out to be that was a top bloke :rolleyes:.

Yep the bloke sounds like a real charmer
* arrested in February for a stabbing
* suspect in the armed hold up on the North Geelong post office last week
* suspect in the armed hold up of the Manifold Heights post office the week before

These are just his crimes from the last 3 months.I reckon this guy was probably well known to the cops.Good on them for getting rid of one less scum sucking dreg.

Yep the bloke sounds like a real charmer
* arrested in February for a stabbing
* suspect in the armed hold up on the North Geelong post office last week
* suspect in the armed hold up of the Manifold Heights post office the week before

These are just his crimes from the last 3 months.I reckon this guy was probably well known to the cops.Good on them for getting rid of one less scum sucking dreg.

No they're not.

A crime is something that can be proven in a court of law.

Congratulations on your tabloid brainwashing results.:thumbsu:

No they're not.

A crime is something that can be proven in a court of law.

Each of the points mentioned by JUBJUB sound like an event that can be proven in a court to be a crime

If so, why are they not crimes in your opinion?

Congratulations on your tabloid brainwashing results.:thumbsu:

Overboard much ... :rolleyes:

Each of the points mentioned by JUBJUB sound like an event that can be proven in a court to be a crime

If so, why are they not crimes in your opinion?

I have no inclination to explain to you the basic fundamentals of law.

Look up the meanings of "arrest" and "suspect".

I have no inclination to explain to you the basic fundamentals of law.

Look up the meanings of "arrest" and "suspect".

All you had to say was that you have no idea, it would have merely confirmed what was widely suspected.

Would you like to answer the question?

BTW, would you like to hear the definition of the word "crime"?

Here it is anyway

an act or the commission of an act that is forbidden or the omission of a duty that is commanded by a public law and that makes the offender liable to punishment by that law; especially : a gross violation of law.

a grave offense especially against morality

criminal activity

something reprehensible, foolish, or disgraceful

"liable to punishment"

So what makes "stabbing" or multiple "armed hold ups" not a crime?

Time for you to think

Mehh cops are like anything in life. Food, music, people, sports.
Theres the good and the bad.
The ***** and the decent ones.
I got pulled over by a cop driving home from the footy.
Was wearing my North jumper and i had been speeding.
Checked my licence came back told me i barracked for a good team and let me go.
Then theres the highway patrol who are absolute vermon of the police force.
Pulled out of a servo drove about 150m and got pulled over and fined for no seatbelt. First offence.
You can differentiate.
I have no doubt the cops with the highway patrol sticker on their cars are the ones other cops hate. Theres nerds, virgins, asslickers and shit blokes in the police force and were bound to come into contact with em.
Do you like everyone you work with?
Who you went to school with??
Some of your relatives??

All you had to say was that you have no idea, it would have merely confirmed what was widely suspected.

Would you like to answer the question?

BTW, would you like to hear the definition of the word "crime"?

Here it is anyway

an act or the commission of an act that is forbidden or the omission of a duty that is commanded by a public law and that makes the offender liable to punishment by that law; especially : a gross violation of law.

a grave offense especially against morality

criminal activity

something reprehensible, foolish, or disgraceful

"liable to punishment"

So what makes "stabbing" or multiple "armed hold ups" not a crime?

Time for you to think

Just as I figured, all posturing and very little substance.

Go back and read my reply in context to JUBJUB's post.

A person who is a "suspect" and put under "arrest" has not necessarily committed a "crime" until a court decides that outcome.

An intelligent 10 year old child would know this.

It's obvious that your prejudices far outweigh your intelligence.

Look up the word crime in a dictionary, son, you can read & interpret concepts, hope

The English language is not literal, literal is an excellent example

an act or the commission of an act that is forbidden or the omission of a duty that is commanded by a public law and that makes the offender liable to punishment by that law

It's all too much for you probably, try kids-r-us, that would be more your level

Are you going to huff & puff again?

The hot air is welcome in the cold weather

Look, I'll tolerate you for one more post, peel the shit away, and dissect your drivel again in the hope you might replace ignorance with enlightenment.

The English language is not literal, literal is an excellent example

The legal definition of a word is 1,000,000% literal, and seeing as we are discussing a legal situation, then that interpretation applies.

There have been High Court rulings passed down on the "literal" interpretation of a single word.

"an act or the commission of an act that is forbidden or the omission of a duty that is commanded by a public law and that makes the offender liable to punishment by that law"

Yes an "act"

act (noun) - Something done or performed, esp. voluntarily; a deed. - Also termed action. Page 27, Blacks Law Dictionary, 9th edition.

Now, what is a "suspect?"

suspect (noun) - A person believed to have committed a crime or offence. Page 1584, Blacks Law Dictionary, 9th edition.

Something believed, is not necessarily something done, or do you want me to also educate you on the meaning of these two basic words?

In future, stick to attempting to impress the plebs. I can see straight through you.

Look, I'll tolerate you for one more post, peel the shit away, and dissect your drivel again in the hope you might replace ignorance with enlightenment.

You're funny

suspect (noun) - A person believed to have committed a crime or offence. Page 1584, Blacks Law Dictionary, 9th edition.

So a suspect is believed to have committed a crime

Before the trial

You're proving you're a shit for brains wannabe all by yourself

In future, stick to attempting to impress the plebs. I can see straight through you.

What do you see when you come out of your masturbation induced state of euphoric bliss?

You're funny

So a suspect is believed to have committed a crime

Before the trial

You're proving you're a shit for brains wannabe all by yourself

What do you see when you come out of your masturbation induced state of euphoric bliss?

Zero intellectual content, 100% struggling ego.

Your existence is pointless.

Ignore.

Zero intellectual content, 100% struggling ego.

It's okay for you to admit you are out of your depth, we'll understand it, after all, it has been painfully obvious.

It was unfair of me to tease the disadvantaged

Your existence is pointless.

That make you feel happy?

And yet you keep on coming back for more.

You really should take your own advice, instead of getting all red in the face, cheeks puffed up and sweaty brow.

If you're not careful you'll go into complete meltdown, and I'll feel responsible

The only thing I've learned since The OBSTacle entered this thread is that anarchists don't like cops. Should I alert the print media, or shall we move on?

Personally I think we don't appreciate how good our police are until you go overseas. Generally speaking, Commonwealth policing is often streets ahead of what you see elsewhere. Bobby Peel knew his onions.

The only thing I've learned since The OBSTacle entered this thread is that anarchists don't like cops.

Well, they are the enforcement arm of a misrepresentative state after all.

The overwhelming majority of people never even take in to account the political aspect of the police force. They simply buy in to the manufactured Mills& Boon hero/villian mindset.

I suppose it's easier than actullly thinking for yourself, and we know how much the average citizen despises that.

Should I alert the print media, or shall we move on?

Option 2, move on.

Asgardian, you crap on about being an old man, but you're not even old.

Grandpa ?????????????????

You've risen from the grave?

Hallelujah

I've been converted to christianity ... :eek:

Now this is what I call an arrest, don't see the pussy Aussie cops doing this.

[youtube]4YFNsvNOL_U[/youtube]

This is why they are sometimes referred to as "Pigs".

It's also probably a reason why 160 U.S. cops were killed on the job last year.

This is why they are sometimes referred to as "Pigs".

It's also probably a reason why 160 U.S. cops were killed on the job last year.

160 us cops were prob killed last year because every redneck in the us can get a gun from kmart

if australian cops were actually allowed to use some force we wouldn't have half the problems we see in the news, if some bloke is playing up just drop him before he has the chance to do further damage don't spend half an hour asking nicely if he will please comply just drop the bloke problem solved.

160 us cops were prob killed last year because every redneck in the us can get a gun from kmart

if australian cops were actually allowed to use some force we wouldn't have half the problems we see in the news, if some bloke is playing up just drop him before he has the chance to do further damage don't spend half an hour asking nicely if he will please comply just drop the bloke problem solved.

1) The average Australian cop is not a steroid amped (Yes, that's right, illegal drug users) troglodyte like your average U.S. cop.

2) The average Australian cop employing such tactics would get dismantled in a fight on a regular basis. It's far wiser to defuse a situation and take a suspect in to custody placidly.

3) You NEVER see the film clips where they get their arses handed to them.

4) Only a coward is subjugated by violence. Any violence, including state violence.