Northalives

Jun 12, 2005
Australia
Port Adelaide
PORT ADELAIDE
There has been a lot written and spoken about China and it's relationship with Australia and the rest of the world. The following puts everything into perspective:

I urge everyone who is interested in what is happening geo-politically in our region to take the time and watch this.

ExcitementMachine

Aug 5, 2019
Australia are sending 7 million doses of astra zenica to Indonesia. That's the one they want, and not the sinovac.

A former PM who called the PM of Malaysia a "recalcitrant" lecturing the current government of Australia on how it should behave is a bit rich.

Why is it that former PM's feel the need to over step their mark? Of our recent PM's Julia Gillard epitomises how a former PM should behave - like a true "statesman", and not a commentator.

Northalives

Jun 12, 2005
Australia
Port Adelaide
PORT ADELAIDE
I wonder how much China paid him to tell us to bow down to our new overlords.

Probably more than Bob Carr.
hahahahaha you cannot bare to think that some in Australia actually have a clue as to what is happening and don't get their "information" from Sky.

Northalives

Jun 12, 2005
Australia
Port Adelaide
PORT ADELAIDE
Fossil fuel fondlers who are fond of pointing out their role in bringing the developing world out of poverty should be standing applauding what the Chinese have done in bringing nearly a billion off the breadline. .
I believe you are absolutely correct. How dare the slant eyes get their people off the breadline!

Northalives

Jun 12, 2005
Australia
Port Adelaide
PORT ADELAIDE
A former PM who called the PM of Malaysia a "recalcitrant" lecturing the current government of Australia on how it should behave is a bit rich.

Why is it that former PM's feel the need to over step their mark? Of our recent PM's Julia Gillard epitomises how a former PM should behave - like a true "statesman", and not a commentator.
How dare a former Australian Prime Minister and Minister in Her Majesty's Government stand up and tell us that the posturing of the far right has done immeasurable damage to Australia's standing and reputation, let alone our economy, by it's insane attitude towards China and the ASEAN countries for putrid, short term, domestic political gain. After all, it was Hawke and Keating that brought us into the Asian hemisphere and which HAD delivered a quarter of a century of uninterrupted prosperity for an independent Australia. How dare he!

Let's all shut up about the direction that the supremacists, plural, have taken us in. Plural because this irrational and illogical stance by Australia and the acquiring of the "hunter-attack", soon to be obsolete, Virginia class submarines has Abbott's filthy paw prints all over it. He tried this s**t on in the past but the then Defence Minister Marise Payne put him in his place by telling him that it was a ridiculous idea.

How dare someone of Keating's standing, an outstanding Australian, sit there and tell us that we have been stooged to the tune of over $100 Billion by Abbott/Morrison and the Liberal Party, on behalf of the American weapon's corporations to buy submarines that are completely useless for patrolling our shallow coastal waters and are to be directed by the USA Navy as part of their US Naval force when they are eventually built? How dare he!

How dare the architect of Australia's once resilient and stable economy as part of Asia speak up at the untold damage that Morrison and co are causing and the dire consequences that awaits us by doing what the Liberal Party has always done, "red's under the beds", "yellow peril" "black fellas will kick you out of your homes", "African gangs", etc etc etc - what a bastard!

How dare a former Australian Prime Minister and Minister in Her Majesty's Government stand up and tell us that the posturing of the far right has done immeasurable damage to Australia's standing and reputation, let alone our economy, by it's insane attitude towards China and the ASEAN countries for putrid, short term, domestic political gain. After all, it was Hawke and Keating that brought us into the Asian hemisphere and which HAD delivered a quarter of a century of uninterrupted prosperity for an independent Australia. How dare he!

Let's all shut up about the direction that the supremacists, plural, have taken us in. Plural because this irrational and illogical stance by Australia and the acquiring of the "hunter-attack", soon to be obsolete, Virginia class submarines has Abbott's filthy paw prints all over it. He tried this sh*t on in the past but the then Defence Minister Marise Payne put him in his place by telling him that it was a ridiculous idea.

How dare someone of Keating's standing, an outstanding Australian, sit there and tell us that we have been stooged to the tune of over $100 Billion by Abbott/Morrison and the Liberal Party, on behalf of the American weapon's corporations to buy submarines that are completely useless for patrolling our shallow coastal waters and are to be directed by the USA Navy as part of their US Naval force when they are eventually built? How dare he!

How dare the architect of Australia's once resilient and stable economy as part of Asia speak up at the untold damage that Morrison and co are causing and the dire consequences that awaits us by doing what the Liberal Party has always done, "red's under the beds", "yellow peril" "black fellas will kick you out of your homes", "African gangs", etc etc etc - what a bastard!
Paul Keating is an old man who should be enjoying the last year’s of his life with his special friends instead of pontificating on issues about which he has no current insight

Rob R

Aug 17, 2009

$$$$$$ for Keating, ego for Rudd and Turnbull.

On SM-G570F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Paul Keating is an old man who should be enjoying the last year’s of his life with his special friends instead of pontificating on issues about which he has no current insight
Keating does this thing called caring for his nation that he helped build, I guess that is a strange concept to a liberal both building a nation and caring for it.

Shanghai Scott loves China, he loves it so much that he sold off parts of this nation

Keating does this thing called caring for his nation that he helped build, I guess that is a strange concept to a liberal both building a nation and caring for it.

Shanghai Scott loves China, he loves it so much that he sold off parts of this nation

LOFL. The PM who engineered the recession we had to have…Dream on

Even Labor is distancing itself from Keating's reckless comments. Richard Marles said today that "Mr Keating's views were not in line with with that of Labor's contemporary stance". What does that tell you? Keating is caught up in a time warp. Marles went on to say, "I don't share the same views as Paul Keating and that's clear". In other words, Keating STFU.

You mean the PM who rescued this nation from the soon to be IMF bailout status that was this nation under the Liberals, the PM who set this nation up economically so ******* well that the libs are still dining off his work?

Northalives

Jun 12, 2005
Australia
Port Adelaide
PORT ADELAIDE
and people like you are hypnotised zombies who are just content in following the Morrison's and Sky far right wingers in taking Australia right over a cliff.

The "new age" facebook/twat/instamugs have absolutely no respect nor regard for our elders, the ones that have fought to progress this once great country of ours and who regard their insights and experience with contempt. As an Aboriginal mate of mine constantly reminds me, "there were no old people's homes when your mob landed here because we respect and look after our old people - they have all the knowledge.".

When Paul Keating is 105, he'll still be more coherent and have as much knowledge and intellect in his little finger as all the current LNP and the Murdoch flunkeys put together.

Northalives

Jun 12, 2005
Australia
Port Adelaide
PORT ADELAIDE

Even Labor is distancing itself from Keating's reckless comments. Richard Marles said today that "Mr Keating's views were not in line with with that of Labor's contemporary stance". What does that tell you? Keating is caught up in a time warp. Marles went on to say, "I don't share the same views as Paul Keating and that's clear". In other words, Keating STFU.

I mean what do you reckon those on the ALP side would say? "Yeah Keating's right and here you go, we've just handed the desperado Morrison with his wedge"? Is that what you reckon anyone with half a brain from the ALP side would say? hahahahahahahaaa the only ones doing the laughing around here are the ones reading your drivel and wondering how, with our education system, there are still people like you!

Your hero, the moron Supremacist Morrison, is so, so reflective of the idiots that follow him that he thought that he could stand up in front of the cameras and say that what a private citizen of Australia, all be it one with enormous insights and an ex-Prime Minister, somehow speaks for the opposition and all he's done is make himself look even more of an arse than what he already is. He is truly reflective of his vacuous followers and acolytes.

Privately, many, many people within the ALP completely agree with Keating but do you reckon they would be so stupid as to publicly endorse Keating's remarks at this stage of the political cycle? Just quietly, there are many on the Liberal side and in the farming sector, you know, the ones with some brains, unlike the imbeciles like Morrison, that agree wholeheartedly with Keating.

When Morrison and his lot of disgusting dross are turfed out at the next election, it'll be the ALP who will AGAIN restore our reputation and drag us into the the third decade of the 21st century and then put us miles in front of the rest whilst you flatearthers and knuckdraggers, scamper around looking for another hero to attack another boogie man.

Meanwhile, those with a modicum of intelligence, will have a good belly laugh at the defenders of John Howard's continued justification of Afghanistan and Iraq and not issuing an apology to Aboriginals, "children overboard", deliberately undermining the United Nations in which we played a critical role in establishing, only to completely disregard the wishes of the United Nations and participate in an illegal invasion of a sovereign country .......... yep we'll keep laughing at you for denigrating an Australian patriot whilst you and your lot suck up to the UnAustralians like Morrison, Howard and Abbott.

Last edited by a moderator:
It's un-Australian and a put down of Australia to say what PK does.
But it's not un-Australian or a put down of Australia to pillage and plunder our country for the benefit of your mates (or those to whom you owe a favour) with every rort imaginable.

Northalives

Jun 12, 2005
Australia
Port Adelaide
PORT ADELAIDE
It's un-Australian and a put down of Australia to say what PK does.
But it's not un-Australian or a put down of Australia to pillage and plunder our country for the benefit of your mates (or those to whom you owe a favour) with every rort imaginable.
Yep, apparently it's un-Australian for Keating to say that we have sold our sovereignty to the US but it's not un-Australian to bury Australia with it's bum sticking out of the ground and say "here we are, use us as a bike rack.".