Australia vs England - Twickenham

Remove this Banner Ad

Great news! adds some much needed rush defence to the wallaby line-up. Surely he'll make the 22 ahead of bloody faingaa and edmonds. ISnt O'connor heavier that faingaa?

How is that great news? It means that Moore's injury is worst then first thought and playing a half fit TPN is not going to help us one bit. Sure, TPN adds some much needed bulk, but will he magically improve our scrums? + Fa'ainga is superior at the breakdown.

TPN is simply too important to our world cup chances for Deans to be risking him now.

On another note, surely Slipper will start ahead of Alexander? I hate to say this but Alexander is an overrated dud. Can run around the ground, but when it comes to scrums, he's terrible. IIRC out of all the starting props in the Super 14 this year, Alexander conceded the most penalties (by a fair margin). i'm no experts in the dark arts, but it's blatantly clear that Alexander is no better then Ma'afu when it comes to scrum time.

Barnes to replace Gits and Van to come in for Chisholm.

Really interested to see what happens after the spring tour in terms of the Wallabies starting 15. With Ioane, Horwill, TPN and Vickerman set to come back, our team will have real nice balance.

Agreed on TPN. I'm worried. If he was right to go he would have been on the first plan out with the squad. This could really back fire on us if he has to play and gets hurt again. Hopefully he won't be needed.