- Jul 9, 2001
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
[PLAYERCARD]Isaac Smith[/PLAYERCARD] on MMM said at some stage during the game that it's a tough time for North but there are 'good signs'. Maybe the ones directing people out of the stadium.... 

We have Nill fitness at AFL. Zurhar is fat. McDonald can't run. Simpkin can't break tackles et Al the rest of the over 25 year olds. This today was on the senior players and the entire coaching panel. Sonja Hood doesn't escape either. No standards. And I'm sick to death over the amount of attention this club takes on non football stuff like the huddle. Just fix the bloody fundamentals or you're going to break NMFC.
That’s what I don’t get. We picked forward line of Larkey + mediums/smalls, with Larkey not being a contested marker.Small forward line not the go
Finnbar in for a small
Welcome pick 1 Josh Smillie to north
Been saying the same myself, theres a massive blackhole in over 25s. Its worse when you consider most of the ones we have we recruited from other clubs.Rick18 posted the chart listing the age brackets of each team during the week. Ours looked bad, just in terms of the raw numbers in each of the brackets over 25 in comparison to every other AFL team.
But when you assess the names in the older ranks of the North team, and more significantly, when you assess the quality of the games the experienced North players are putting together then honestly, that chart of Rick's tells us exactly why we can't win.
There isn't a player in the over 25 bracket who should be playing in the ones at North except maybe Greenwood.
This is Barnstoneworth United type sh*t
When Barassi came on board we were able to get Davis, Rantall and Wade as well as getting Cable back around the same time. That made a huge difference to a young, talented team.
When is the statement Clarko?
You can’t keep rewarding senior players and leaders for this s**t.
If we are going to get flogged with no output from the senior players, let’s get flogged pumping games into kids.
Corr - when is enough?
Simpkin - his effort as a leader is appalling. Watched him jog on transition constantly.
Stephens - is he blowing you weekly? Not sure how he commands a game?
Scott - soft s**t campaigner that can’t use the ball
Tucker - what the * does he bring?
McDonald - clown time. But at least he gives some effort, but it s**t
Phillips - delist. Slow plodder that wouldn’t be on another list.
Biggie - is clueless. But not sure what to expect when there is no leadership directing him.
McKercher should be playing twos. Play him in the midfield in the VFL. Before anyone howls me down, he was just getting cheap ball down back and can’t defend.
The club is a mess and at lot of it is because Clarko won’t make the calls that need to be made and make senior players accountable for their crap.
Mate the more I see I think he’s just become an old fool who has run out of ideas and doesn’t have the cattle to make him look competent.I have no doubt Clarko has been badly handicapped by the racism rubbish, the incident with the sooky journo last year, and the St Kilda incident this year. I reckon he's been ordered to behave, and is in shackles and can't be himself as a result. They've stifled the 'angry little man,' and the irony is he's exactly what we need.
I don't give a hoot who he "offends." If we're to harden up, he needs to be unleashed. Now.
Lacked body strength a few times, a few errors but will be a player.Riley Hardeman had an impressive debut, especially his first half
Ground balls in vital parts of the ground and times are killers as well.In patches. Dominated by contested marking. Can’t spoil the footy
It's cliche, but rebuilds often start at the bottom, but the rot often begins at the top. With time and the exodus of some people and the inclusion of the right people, for the right reasons, we'll be okay. That's on and off the field.I don't think we'll ever win another game of football.
Bless him. Had he been into the cooking sherry?[PLAYERCARD]Isaac Smith[/PLAYERCARD] on MMM said at some stage during the game that it's a tough time for North but there are 'good signs'. Maybe the ones directing people out of the stadium.... [emoji23]
All in their 80's now. I suggest they'd still get a game.look, not the worst idea, I think all of them are alive. Would we make Davis Captain again? Of course Ronald is no longer with us.
So far in season 2024:
Q1: W1 L6, 18.9.117 - 31.23.209 (Pts Differential -92)
Q2: W1 L6 22.11.143 - 39.27.261 (-118)
Q3: W1 L6 16.16.112 - 31.22.208 (-96)
Q4: W1 L6, 18.14.122 - 26.28.184 (-62)
We are consistently sh!t in all four quarter, but a little less sh!t in the fourth quarter when the game is over the opposition have taken their foot off our throats.
Other than that, I can't think of any positives.
Its crazy considering we all recognize our over 25s are non existent or just bad while we have 4 kids who just started shaving.Clarko did say it wasn't an overnight fix and l'm prepared to give him the time it takes to change things around. Sure lm not happy with the way things are going but l cant see the point in wanting his head just yet. Our backline is depleted atm with no Logue, Dawson and Goater and we have to make due with what we have. Things will settle we just need to be patient..
count on one hand over the entire season I reckonGround balls in vital parts of the ground and times are killers as well.
Kicking into the forward line - how many times we kick it to our players advantage
Let’s all sing the song!We won the last quarter!
Mate the more I see I think he’s just become an old fool who has run out of ideas and doesn’t have the cattle to make him look competent.
Look at the players who continue to get games. I think he’s cooked and if he doesn’t have the answers, do the right thing and tell club, because they are paying him a fortune that they won’t be able to afford if this rubbish continues.
Members and supporters will drop off in droves. It’s unwatchable.
Disagree on McKercher. Should be playing VFL and learning his craft as a midfielder.We played 5 teenagers against a team led forward by Walker with Crouch and Laird as centre men
Nobody surely is surprised by the result?
Duursma, Wardlaw and Colby all showed something; Hardeman too
There’s no miracle available except time and experience, but I would like to see Finbar soon to give us a relieving mark down the line now and again