Autopsy Autopsy vs Collingwood aka the Great Pain Robbery

Did you expect us to get out to a 9 goal lead? How about when we took the lead again then got shafted by the umps?

Can't pin it on the youngest and least experienced team in the league. Jy out and Phillips being cooked was never gonna end well. Lmac and Corr both had poor games overall and it possibly cost us the match (other than the poor umpiring).

LDU and Wardlaw both played huge games and almost won it for us themselves. Their efforts were like players possessed. Sheezel was classy as ever and tough as nails. Could've kicked the winner if the ball wasn't knocked from his hands.

Pies got extremely lucky. Teams know they are still very vulnerable. Watch that space.
That pretty much nails it šŸ‘

Just watched the first quarter replay, Zurhahaha has been a favourite of mine but missing those two set shots and some ordinary effort simply not good enough and Corr not killing the ball in the last 5 seconds ā˜¹ļøā˜¹ļøā˜¹ļø
Zurhar easily bumped off the ball with 20s to go leading to a last second goal going into quarter time ā˜¹ļø

He seems to lack the intensity and the polish of wardlaw and sheezel, I donā€™t want to be unfair to him but if Zurhahaha can improve his game just a bit more we will definitely win more games. If he canā€™t then I reckon heā€™s trade bait ā˜¹ļø

As per usual when we are trying to defend a lead, we went safe. We got scared. And the usual question entered my head as we coughed up the lead in the last Q:
Which player is gonna stand up for us and say ā€œnot on my watchā€.
And again, as per usual - nobody did.

Jy, to his credit, stepped up in the last Q vs WCE last week. Kudos to Jy.

But the one question that plagued me Sunday night:
Would we have lost that game if Harley Reid was out there in the blue and white?
I doubt it very very much.

But I get it, that ship has sailed, but yeah - a big bodied midfielder with raw horsepower and spunk in that last Qā€¦ā€¦

I thought something very similar. Would we have lost that game if Gary Buckenra was out there in the Blue and White.
I get it, he played for Hawthorn and is 65 years old, but a big game player like Bucks in that last Qā€¦..

He seems to lack the intensity and the polish of wardlaw and sheezel, I donā€™t want to be unfair to him but if Zurhahaha can improve his game just a bit more we will definitely win more games. If he canā€™t then I reckon heā€™s trade bait ā˜¹ļø
They were picked inside the top five in the first round of a national draft. Zurhaar was outside the top ten in a rookie draft. Its not a surprise and he's already improved his game far beyond what it was expected to be. I dunno how much he can improve his game when he plays at his best.

The game on the weekend was one of his best, for all his flaws he played well.

I thought something very similar. Would we have lost that game if Gary Buckenra was out there in the Blue and White.
I get it, he played for Hawthorn and is 65 years old, but a big game player like Bucks in that last Qā€¦..
I was thinking "gee we could do with Malcolm Blight out there right now"...

I guess it only took a week for one of the regular sooks to get going again.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

I often think we could do with Blighty out there.

Same height as Warlord funnily enough. Less than an inch taller than Will Phillips.

He'd be considered a small forward in today's game. Weird hey.

Sorry for the intrusion, just a thought, I've watched the non-50 about 20 times now and every time I see Luke McDonald fumble a basic ground ball leading to the Daicos kick. You lot have so much talent on your list now and kids like Wardlaw and Sheezel trying to will you over the line and change the culture but it's guys like McDonald who crack under pressure which is why that wheel is still hard to turn, especially as he's a captain. You do need senior players, but not guys who can't practise what they preach onfield and have 5 second half touches when they need to stand up and stem the flow, and fumble when the game is on the line. I think with the right changes over the off-season you guys could rise very quickly next year.
I canā€™t stop seeing that fumble either. Same with the Tucker missed shot on goal or whatever that was, the Fisher kick in and the Zurhaar handball. You just think to yourself, wouldnā€™t it be great if our senior blokes had a semblance of calm and composure about them when we need them most. But nope, not gonna happen with most of them. That kick for goal earlier in the game when Lmac blazed away and missed the lot also had me seething. The smile on his face straight after which I only saw when I watched the replay the next day - he does that all the time and Iā€™m sure he doesnā€™t mean it but seriously mate, for reasons beyond my comprehension, youā€™re our captain and you should also be one of our best players - we donā€™t want to see you smiling away after youā€™ve butchered yet another kick. He rarely takes clean possession of the ball, turns to jelly under pressure and seems to have this misguided idea that he is strong enough to break any tackle. Rant over but that first half of footy was electric and we will be a force once the kids come on and we move Lmac and co. on.

Same height as Warlord funnily enough. Less than an inch taller than Will Phillips.

Yep. 5 feet 11 and kicks 100 goals as a 32 year old.

Star is not the half of it.

Old chestnut of mine, but how he was relegated to the 6th best player in our history is as mysterious as that non 50 metre penalty.

Puzzling.

As per usual when we are trying to defend a lead, we went safe. We got scared. And the usual question entered my head as we coughed up the lead in the last Q:
Which player is gonna stand up for us and say ā€œnot on my watchā€.
And again, as per usual - nobody did.

Jy, to his credit, stepped up in the last Q vs WCE last week. Kudos to Jy.

But the one question that plagued me Sunday night:
Would we have lost that game if Harley Reid was out there in the blue and white?
I doubt it very very much.

But I get it, that ship has sailed, but yeah - a big bodied midfielder with raw horsepower and spunk in that last Qā€¦ā€¦

Are we still doing this? The Harley Reid thing? Seriously?

North win the flag in a few year's time. On top of the ladder all year with only 3 losses, and romping away to a 10 goal win on the last day in September.

BF: Woulda only lost 2 games and won the Grand Final by 12 goals if we had Harley Reid. Jeez we screwed up.

North win the flag in a few year's time. On top of the ladder all year with only 3 losses, and romping away to a 10 goal win on the last day in September.

BF: Woulda only lost 2 games and won the Grand Final by 12 goals if we had Harley Reid. Jeez we screwed up.

Whilst at the same time, McKercher is on stage, accepting his Norm Smith

They were picked inside the top five in the first round of a national draft. Zurhaar was outside the top ten in a rookie draft. Its not a surprise and he's already improved his game far beyond what it was expected to be. I dunno how much he can improve his game when he plays at his best.

The game on the weekend was one of his best, for all his flaws he played well.
Fair enough, do you think keep or trade?

If he's committed he's worth keeping. But when he's lazy and uncommitted then he isn't. When he's like that its bloody annoying.

I think the penny has dropped for him tho and he might finally realise that winning is his responsibility as much as anyone else's. If he's prepared to own that then he'll be a good player who steps up as match winner on occasion.

Yep. 5 feet 11 and kicks 100 goals as a 32 year old.

Star is not the half of it.

Old chestnut of mine, but how he was relegated to the 6th best player in our history is as mysterious as that non 50 metre penalty.

Puzzling.
We've had some very good players but yeah top three or four.

Maybe even top two.

He could do it all.

He wouldn't give a rats tossbag what they labelled him...

On SM-G991B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Talk about the Karma bus running over a team!!

Pies lost with a swans player running over the mark - it should have been 50 - but now season over!!!

Is there anyway of tagging a whole Board?

Autopsy Autopsy vs Collingwood aka the Great Pain Robbery