Autopsy Autopsy vs Freo - ****

I have zip issue with you disagreeing, free country and all that.

Simpkin has had moments this season but too consistently does his Where's Wally act.
Free country to call out how much your opinion sucks.

Ok so you'd take the captaincy away for making a free mistakes? Now that would be piss weak by the club.

I'm an idiot then.

If we finish with 3.5 wins for the season but a trailer load of 'accurate demonstrations of what we are capable of' it's a pointless season.

The team needs the psychological feedback of 4 points. Honourable losses don't provide that no matter how much players and supporters intellectualise them to.
Mate there’s no way we are winning 3.5 games this season. We are a different team. Idk, what’s better, dominate early then fall behind only to come back from 5 goals down and be a live chance with 3 seconds to go or throw in the towel?

All through the years of horrible beltings we all just wanted them to fight it out. Now we lose by less than a goal due to some dumb decisions and some bad luck and it may as well have been 20 goals?

This is what a rebuilding team that is starting to cohere looks like. The 3.5 win years are over.

And we can add to our list with our early draft pick in this years draft oh wait🤦
but we got a handful of magic beans.
chris gethard fusion GIF by gethardshow

Think FOS will be the best of our top picks.
Hardemann’s last quarter was fantastic
Simpkin invisible. Had a role I couldn’t see?
LDU has a brilliant first quarter then did so many almost things
Replace Daniel with Archer and let Hardemann play Daniel’s role of swanning around for cheap kicks. Need more defenders
Larkey yikes for three quarters then good in the last. flipping lol at Parker telling Larkey to lead at him as he runs away though

We didn’t deserve to win last week and we were the better team this week and lost.

Having forwards that could mark the ball was the difference.

Literally Treacy was a massive difference because he gave them a marking target who took his marks.

The selection of Kallan Dawson was a massive blunder. What a ****ing potato.

A smaller LMac kept Voss quiet. He ran riot against Dawson. Tell him to clean his locker out the spud.
This hurts. At a time when we were short on KPF's already and still haven't successfully addressed it.... 1000012861.jpg

“Proud of the guys”, “great we got back in it”, “probably shouldn’t have been in that position in the firstplace though”, “there are some players that shouldn’t be in the team”, “potentially 4 or 5 that should be”, “forward line needs work”, “when is LDU going to prove he’s worth that contract”

- Me, 2031.

Most annoying with LDUs wing run. Yes the ball didn’t bounce and you fumbled… but it’s just that you stopped dead and stopped fighting for it. Was he waiting for a free kick whistle?
I think that his legs died, to be honest. He struggled for the rest of the game, including getting about 2 inches off the ground trying to spoil Jackson's goal

Next week will be instructive.

Typically we take little mini patches of form like this, soak up a bit of positive media sentiment and then shit in our supporters faces.

If we're true to recent patterns we'll play Carlton into form and lose by 50+.

Fingers crossed we actually take out a meaningful opponent with something on the line.
After tonight, travel and being a bit banged up, I expect absolute donuts next week.

To be fair everyone in the stadium including players thought it was a free kick.

Amazing how 4 idiots are the only ones who didn’t.
The head is sacrosanct, unless it's a North Melbourne head.

I'm pretty sure it's actually written in the AFL rules, because it has been going on for years.

RHJ is gonna be a jet. He literally flies up and down the wing. Love him. Good move to extend the contract before another team came knocking.

He ain't made it until someone states he reminds them of some superstar elsewhere

Yeah we need to learn to win those, and to capitalise on those long periods we’re controlling possession but find a way not to kick goals.

But, fair dinkum, we look a much better side these days than a few years ago. There’s still a lot of frustrations and angst, but overall… I’m starting to enjoy - not just endure - watching the footy again.

A massive part of that is Curtis, FOS, X, Stephens (yep, who would have thought it), Parker and Hardeman. Names that at the beginning of 04 I would not have expected to be at the heart of my optimism for NMFC. A lot can change in 12 months. We just need a similar bunch of names to also step up over the next 12 and, gentlemen, we’ll finally be taking flight.

Oh, and RHJ - super sub today. He has some silk disposal.

If we finish with 3.5 wins for the season but a trailer load of 'accurate demonstrations of what we are capable of' it's a pointless season.
We both know we aren’t going to be playing finals this year.

In the absence of that, there are a thousand useful metrics we can improve upon last years performance.

Tonight we played a more complete game than any that we played last year, win or loss.

If you still want to find things to complain about that, it’s your prerogative.

Treacy and Amiss both kept goalless. Got their weaknesses, but Logue and Pink did their jobs.
That’s a bit flattering, they missed some easy kicks from marks.

We both know we aren’t going to be playing finals this year.

In the absence of that, there are a thousand useful metrics we can improve upon last years performance.

Tonight we played a more complete game than any that we played last year, win or loss.

If you still want to find things to complain about that, it’s your prerogative.
The only metric that matters is wins.

“Proud of the guys”, “great we got back in it”, “probably shouldn’t have been in that position in the firstplace though”, “there are some players that shouldn’t be in the team”, “potentially 4 or 5 that should be”, “forward line needs work”, “when is LDU going to prove he’s worth that contract”

- Me, 2031.

Can you PM me the 2028 Mega Oz Lotto Draw numbers? I’m turning 60 that year and I reckon a cool $100 mill would see me out. Ta thx

Autopsy Autopsy vs Freo - ****