Autopsy Autopsy vs GWS - Round 13, 2021 - a draw

mightn't have been a win but thats seriously some of the most sexy footy we've played in years

The play which included Ben McKay’s defence-splitting kick was a joy to behold. Who knows where Ben will end up or what heights he’ll reach?

This draw feels like a loss because we were the better side (overcoming rigged umpiring too) for the majority of the game and had a 28 point 3QT lead. If the shoe was on the other foot, it would feel like a win.

North Melbourne v GWS
10 Josh Kelly (GWS)
7 Ben Cunnington (NMFC)
4 Nick Haynes (GWS)
4 Aaron Hall (NMFC)
2 Todd Goldstein (NMFC)
2 Cameron Zurhaar (NMFC)
1 Tarryn Thomas (NMFC)

Had five of the best seven players on the field and drew.

We were better for longer but just ran out of puff. Comparatively, at any rate. I didn't think we ran the game out as awfully as we have others, but GWS got a head of steam and up took every attacking option, and between us having slightly lesser fitness and getting rattled, well the rest is history.

North Melbourne v GWS
10 Josh Kelly (GWS)
7 Ben Cunnington (NMFC)
4 Nick Haynes (GWS)
4 Aaron Hall (NMFC)
2 Todd Goldstein (NMFC)
2 Cameron Zurhaar (NMFC)
1 Tarryn Thomas (NMFC)
Love seeing TT and Cam in the votes, they keep their respective forms up and it won't be the last time this year.

North Melbourne v GWS
10 Josh Kelly (GWS)
7 Ben Cunnington (NMFC)
4 Nick Haynes (GWS)
4 Aaron Hall (NMFC)
2 Todd Goldstein (NMFC)
2 Cameron Zurhaar (NMFC)
1 Tarryn Thomas (NMFC)

Cunners was robbed 1 vote.

Reckon he would be in All Aus contention if we had a few more wins on the board? Or not quite best 2/3 rebounding half backs yet.

Contested ball/clearance players are one of the few instances where the overall team performance should not detract anything.

Assume you are referring to Cunners? I was referring to Hall.

Yes, apologies.

Hally should well & truly be in squad contention, but there's usually midfielders shunted on to the flanks.

mate we've done fu** all to be frank. Absolutely pathetic when it came to preparing professional athletes. Noble was mortified or maybe he wasn't. As I said time will reveal all.
I think it was Rhyce Shaw who was concerned about the fitness levels of the players, but at the time was only an assistant coach.