Autopsy Autopsy vs WBD

Loved it Hojy.

Personally, I'd love to see it has our permanent clash/second jumper.

Looks even better with white shorts - as the Victorian jumper did.

I thought the same but I don't want to give up on the Bounding Roo, which is also elite. Too many sick guernseys 😵‍💫

Hand on heart, l've never actually liked the bounding roo. But that kit the other night, l know this sounds stupid, but l reckon it makes us look a little bit more like a fair dinkum football team.

Don't mind the roo but it was a probably marketing gimmick associated with us being the Kangaroos not North Melbourne.

But I agree about the the other night. It looked fantastic.

With three games played, we are the best performing loosing side. Most points scored, smallest margin. Best reaction from the press. That ain't nothing. Smart coaches will not be thinking of nmfc as a push over next year.

Yes in a data set with Carlton and West Coast 😵‍💫

So good! Did anyone get one of the elephant caps? By the time I got to the roo shop they were sold out - apparently demand was huge. Was told they might do another run of them but turnaround time is 3 months. Also thought the crowd was ok all things considered - school/work the next day, middle of winter, flogging the week before, half of Melbs train lines replaced by buses and the usual Melb winter exodus to Bali.
Elephant caps? Anyone got a pic?

Might be the best selection call all year!! The curse is lifted! I can feel a win coming on!
I am concerned now however, as it won't be nearly as easy to get an empty seat on the train home after the match. I always seemed to find that my end of the carriage was relatively empty by the time the train got to Richmond.

Jokes aside, we play Melbourne next. As long as X has been able to recover during the extended break we will win. I'm even going to wear a new jumper - that russell thing is awful.

I've never been a huge fan of it. But enough people seem to like it, so I'll except I'm in the minority and live with it.

North Melbourne v Western Bulldogs​

10 Tom Liberatore (WB)
7 Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
7 Aaron Naughton (WB)
3 Rory Lobb (WB)
2 Ed Richards (WB)
1 Nick Larkey (NMFC)

Carlton loses to Collingwood by 50-odd: disaster, coach is under fire, massive changes needed

We lose to the Dogs by roughly the same margin: “really good two quarters, they’ll be good one day, it’ll click”

Bullshit to that.

Are we a real footy club?
Seriously Spud.

If 50 point losses was the metric, we would have had 25 coaches in the last 6 years.

First half was fun and the experience I want every week.
We have the semblance of a good team. But let’s be honest.
We have passengers.
We have turnstiles.
We have blokes that won’t go back hard into packs or marking contests.
We have turnover merchants.
We also had 10 players under 32 games.

Carlton loses to Collingwood by 50-odd: disaster, coach is under fire, massive changes needed

We lose to the Dogs by roughly the same margin: “really good two quarters, they’ll be good one day, it’ll click”

Bullshit to that.

Lol you ****ing serious? Can you at least appreciate the context of us and Carlton right now, and in particular, the team and injuries from Thursday night?

Bullshit to that.

I agree that we are fond of an excuse but we were far more competitive imo.

Lol you ****ing serious? Can you at least appreciate the context of us and Carlton right now, and in particular, the team and injuries from Thursday night?

Get serious, you’re supporting the least successful team since the year 2000.

I agree that we are fond of an excuse but we were far more competitive imo.

I just can’t, I’ve sat with it for 4 days and it’s the capitulation that does my head in. There’s an excuse for this list all the bloody time. On the 100 year anniversary, losing like that is particularly unacceptable.

Agree 100%.

Never liked the bounding roo jumper at all. It isn't traditional and in fact a bad reminder of the cartoon character inspired jumpers which were briefly in vogue in the 90's/00's.

Autopsy Autopsy vs WBD