Autopsy Autopsy vs WCE

Today's game displayed absolutely zero evidence of structure, system, teamwork, footy nous, common sense, due diligence, willingness to adapt, learning from previous mistakes, maturation, professionalism, progression,, skill utilisation, tactical implementation, team balance, leadership, defensive strategy, second efforts, sticking tackles, negating opposition momentum, F50 entries of substance, playing to strengths, gut running, performing under pressure, executing basic skills, playing the percentages. Need to show more than this or elite talent means zilch
All that today’s game displayed was a victory. Absolutely priceless. I don’t know why.

We've gone from good performances and 'good performances mean nothing if you can't win - we've got a losing culture, fold the club' to sub-par (putting it nicely) performances but winning and 'that means nothing, we played terribly, who cares if we won - fold the club.'

Do you want wins or do you not? Apparently good performances meant nothing without a win, and now a win means nothing.

I’d love to know what Clarko said at 3/4 time and did it include 3-4 one way tickets back to Melbourne in his back pocket? Fair dinkum how can a football team play that poorly for three quarters and then suddenly decide to come out and have a crack? I am bemused, unamused and confused, please, please, someone in authority start sending some messages to this group. Have to drop experienced players who played like pus and replace them with our young guys. Just do surely the pain will be shorter? 😞

In the end we won, but the cheap throat shots from Reid onto Sheezel for most of the game still have me angry.
He knows Sheezel will retire twice the player he ever will be. Was outstanding in the 4Q our Sheez.

To all the usual suspects having a whinge - condolences on the loss :)

We've gone from good performances and 'good performances mean nothing if you can't win - we've got a losing culture, fold the club' to sub-par (putting it nicely) performances but winning and 'that means nothing, we played terribly, who cares if we won - fold the club.'

Do you want wins or do you not? Apparently good performances meant nothing without a win, and now a win means nothing.
Sadly, that was less than one quarter. Winning is good, especially as it keeps Eagles fans in WA quiet (mind you I got bombarded with messages from one irate with umps and said the last QTR 50 turned game), but we need to start seeing genuine improvement as a team. Its year six.

I think the issue is that we are actually lucky wce couldn’t kick straight. Had they done that we would’ve been flogged. So basically that win feels hollow. We still look miles off. And that’s why people are pissed off.

After 5 years of being terrible and stuck in the bottom 2, we are finally find ourselves outside the bottom 2 and in 3rd last. And we did it in such unconvincing fashion against a very ordinary opponent. Yay for us. :stern look

Mrs KK is..She has Covid at the moment and doesnt think anything could be worse than that.... :laughv1:
love you mate but that’s cruel and unusual punishment right there…

Also. The team clearly wanted to win in the last Q and showed it means something. Very low bar but they at least cleared it.

**** me though. There are some blokes in the VFL who should and would be fuming they can’t get a look.
l just hope the club gets a few more players on the plane over to WA...

Today's game displayed absolutely zero evidence of structure, system, teamwork, footy nous, common sense, due diligence, willingness to adapt, learning from previous mistakes, maturation, professionalism, progression,, skill utilisation, tactical implementation, team balance, leadership, defensive strategy, second efforts, sticking tackles, negating opposition momentum, F50 entries of substance, playing to strengths, gut running, performing under pressure, executing basic skills, playing the percentages. Need to show more than this or elite talent means zilch
Other than that I thought we were ok.

60 inside 50s to 40.
All that did was paper over the cracks.
Eagles should have won easily.
But they didn't.

As they say, it's in the books, no matter how it looks.

We got the points coz they kept kicking points.

We got the win. They're in the bin.

Autopsy Autopsy vs WCE