Society & Culture Awkward Working situations

• Thread starter Thread starter CakeEater

This guy inspired me to start this thread, way to inspire leadership from the CEO down.
http://www.news.com.au/business/business-smarts/nz-ceo-alasdair-thompson-sacked-after-saying-women-take-sick-days-once-a-month/story-e6frfm9r-1226089058126

my favourite one was I used to work with this girl who was a very big girl who was 17 who loved having sex and used to enjoy in telling me what she got up over the weekend.
One time she was telling me what/ who she did over the weekend and was telling me what position she had been done in over the w/end when her mum walked in on her describing her down and dirty w/end with a one night stand.

Anyways whats your most awkward situation,

I used to work at a service station. Starting work at 6 am I wasnt really awake and didnt really awake till the unavoidable morning boner which would occur around 6:45. That was awkward.

Heavy flirting with a girl there didnt help scenario.

^^ lolz

I had a similar story, i worked in retail as my first job. This was a surf shop and as per usual the birds that would work there would wear some of the most skin exposure stuff. This was gold for me.

Long story short, cracked a fat, noticeable in shorts. Insert awkward silence.

was in the men's toilet, there was a woman in there as i was on my way in as she was finishing off her make up. I literally froze on the spot, she walked out without as much a glance at me or even raise an eyebrow to the fact that there is someone of the opposite sex in the the same toilet. I had goosebumps all over the body, i slowly backed out, checked the sign on the door (men) and went back in and had diarrhea. Oh did i say the woman was like a manager or something.

Lol'd at OP, pretty dumb thing to say in public. It's funny though, I work in IT and if you ask any female IT employee what they like about the industry, many would mention not having to work with other women :p.

This guy inspired me to start this thread, way to inspire leadership from the CEO down.
http://www.news.com.au/business/business-smarts/nz-ceo-alasdair-thompson-sacked-after-saying-women-take-sick-days-once-a-month/story-e6frfm9r-1226089058126

my favourite one was I used to work with this girl who was a very big girl who was 17 who loved having sex and used to enjoy in telling me what she got up over the weekend.
One time she was telling me what/ who she did over the weekend and was telling me what position she had been done in over the w/end when her mum walked in on her describing her down and dirty w/end with a one night stand.

Anyways whats your most awkward situation,
did you hit that?

What did mum say?

^^ lolz

i had a similar story, i worked in retail as my first job. This was a surf shop and as per usual the birds that would work there would wear some of the most skin exposure stuff. This was gold for me.

Long story short, cracked a fat, noticeable in shorts. Insert awkward silence.

lolz :D

What did mum say?

Mum proceeded to give her a lecture in the lunch room which I had to leave, as you know you dont want to be around for that.

As for whether I hit that, she was dating one of my mates (and I didnt know) she walked up to me and said "your interested in me and I said I wasnt and she goes why u know ud be good for at least a bj from me".

Anyways I was talking to my mate about 10 mins later and told him the story and he walked away from me and I said "whats wrong" he goes Ive been dating her for a couple of weeks now....... awkward....

try working with a bitch colleague who slagged me off in emails and was hoping i was leaving the company and rock up everyday knowing all this and keeping quiet and not complaining to management .. lets just say that was more than awkard...:thumbsd:

I forgot to put a coversheet on my TPS report, and my boss had to give me another copy of the memo.
:thumbsu:

mmm,,yehhh, im gonna need you to come in on saturday. and yehhh, mmm, you're gonna need to come in on sunday too.

:thumbsu:

mmm,,yehhh, im gonna need you to come in on saturday. and yehhh, mmm, you're gonna need to come in on sunday too.

Oh, and remember... next friday... is Hawaiian shirt day. So... you know, if you want to, go ahead and wear a Hawaiian shirt and jeans.

I'm thinking I might take that new chick from Logistics. If things go well I might be showing her my O-face. "Oh... Oh... Oh!" You know what I'm talkin' about. "Oh!"

funniest I ever heard:

chef at my old work told me a story of a previous apprentice chef who was dating a waitress, they were both young and could hardly keep their hands off each other. anyway, one day chef walks into the cool room and sees apprentice and waitress going at it on/near the food

that was apparently quite awkward for all.

hooking up with chick secretly in the office, who happened to be a manager. One of the other managers going into the office security cameras to see if we had been doing anything. Girl who I hooked up with thinking that nobody knew for ages. Then pretending I hadn't heard anything.

Also,

Catching a 16 year old getting absolutely fingerbanged in the cinema by another 16 year old. Shining the light on them saying they had to leave. Said boy keeps plugging away and asks, "What for?". Cue walk of shame in front of a packed cinema.

Working in a calling job over the holidays, called for someone who was dead last night. That was awkward

Disovering my boss (who was a good friend) was having a passionate affair with the dude who owned the company.

Discovering this after I'd become mates with her husband and would get invited round to their place for lunches and stuff and kick the footy with their 11 year old son.

AWKWARD.

I was taking a FRC course in Brazil. My workmate had some Cialis pills and I decided to try taking a half at 7am before we went to the course for the day. I was wearing grey cotton track pants that day and from 8am onwards I had a strong hard on. Very easy to notice in track pants, in jeans you can get away with it. So I spent the whole day with my hand in my pocket holding my dick against my leg. Managed to bang the translator so it all worked out.

Disovering my boss (who was a good friend) was having a passionate affair with the dude who owned the company.

Discovering this after I'd become mates with her husband and would get invited round to their place for lunches and stuff and kick the footy with their 11 year old son.

AWKWARD.
Did you dob her in?

I'm a gardener, work in a team of four. We have a computer in our office which is shared by all. One of our team starts work an hour before us, so he has the place to himself from 6am until 7am. One morning there was pubic hair all over the desk, and pr0n in the recent documents. Awkward, especially considering one of the other guys frequently browses the internet while eating his lunch.

Used to work at a pub which was very busy on Friday nights - from 9pm onwards, had to do hourly checks of the female toilets for broken glass / emptys / clogged toilets, empty paper towel rolls / etc. Very awkward to go in there and remain poker-faced while all the girls are wondering why there's a dude in the toilets.

The most awkward situation for me was as follows.

I shagged my boss who was this awesome MILF. She was married to, which made it even kinkier. We shagged a few times over the course of a few months. Anyway, one night a few months later I picked up this hot young chick and she took me back to her place. I was a bit apprehensive because she said her parents were there, but she said it was cool, because her parents were fairly open-minded and didn't care if she brought guys home (she was 20.)

So, we get to her place and her Mum is there and guess who her Mum was? My boss. She smiled at me, introduced herself, offered me a cup of tea, and basically put on this massive act, so as to not give away the fact that she rooted me.

The most awkward situation for me was as follows.

I shagged my boss who was this awesome MILF. She was married to, which made it even kinkier. We shagged a few times over the course of a few months. Anyway, one night a few months later I picked up this hot young chick and she took me back to her place. I was a bit apprehensive because she said her parents were there, but she said it was cool, because her parents were fairly open-minded and didn't care if she brought guys home (she was 20.)

So, we get to her place and her Mum is there and guess who her Mum was? My boss. She smiled at me, introduced herself, offered me a cup of tea, and basically put on this massive act, so as to not give away the fact that she her rooted me.

Please tell me you at least attempted the mother/daughter threesome.