B Section 2009 - Part 2

Back to matters of more substance, Oms and OTs both comfortably today with SKOBs putting up the shutters early and leaky 12 goals in the final term. Can they recover and regain momentum?

I doubt it. OTs to join OMs in A section 2010 is my tip.

Date (CST)IDDetailsStakeOddsStatusPayoutNet Result17-04-2009 14:05 23410659 Single - Country / Metro Leagues - VAFA - B Grade
Victorian Amateur Football Association 2009 - Old Melburnians - $500 Win - Winner (Pending)
$500.00 4.00 Pending $0.00 $-500.00

01-05-2009 18:52 24141073 Single - Country / Metro Leagues - VAFA - B Grade
Victorian Amateur Football Association 2009 - Old Trinity - $150 Win - Winner (Pending) $150.00 10.00 Pending $0.00 $-150.00

happy set of results for someone with sportsbet.

OM v SKOB - OM just have too much run and carry with their deep backs prepared to take risks and create. This will be the telling point on the big ground as not sure if SKOB forwards will cope with that reverse pressure. OM's small forwards will create havoc close to goals as they have done all year and the structure of their forward line is one of the best I have seen this year. Just hope 'Gilligan' Loveloy reaps the 'small' reward he deserves at 5pm Saturday

StB v OT - Stb probably the better team, however I'm not convinced of their football disciplines when under pressure which they have exhibited a couple of times this year. With Ramsden and Cultera up forward this will keep OT in the game and if their midfields press hard and exert pressure across Stb mids (especially the Stb Wings) this will constrict the game. If T.Healy plays this will be a great bonus for OT. Should be a great game though.

Job done by OM & OT today.

Saw OM and first thing I would like to say today is well done 'Gilligan' Lovejoy, not only a good coach but a great bloke who deserved his chance after the 'Flea' moved on. Interesting his previous club that gave him the a** laments in C Grade

As per pre-game comments above, OM run from the backs was fantastic today and really spilt SKOB up today though the midfield.

Once OM had possession after half time, SKOB were not up to the match and whilst they fought well OM just killed them inside. their ability to take risks forward of the ball and confidence in their small forwards was fantastic. I reckon 65% of every long entry into OM forward 50 hit their mark. Concern was that they could not convert and really smash SKOB after half time ( +25 to 12-15 scoring shots)

BOG for me was Paule & Davis - just outstanding.

Dowd went down fighting, no problem there - champion who will go close in league B&F

SKOB will be ok, they will beat OT next week and come back and have another crack, however a few forwards will have to be more accountable on the rebound

cheers

CC

Yeah but when you have a crack at people, make sure it does not come back and "smack you in the face"

You obviously had a crack at the good people of Oakleigh, and you have made yourself out as an idiot.

Brain Speaking sends his regards.
Great stuff, nothing wrong with a bit of banter.
OT's will knock off SKOBS next week.
Waiting to hear from Brain tonight about his boys.

As a Hampton Rovers 'beaver' you still reflect the HATE that your club has for St Bernards FAT BARB.

I suppose when they launched their own tribunal investigation against your #19 that resulted in 4 weeks its not easy to forgive and forget.

If StB's fail next week I'm sure the hostilities between Hampton Rovers and St Bernards will be very intense in 2010.
St Bernards are finished North, for this season anyway.

I didnt see SKOB, was at the G watching Roo destroy the maggies.
The boys have another chance next week so should be interesting.

Don’t want to pump up my tyres but...........:p

O.T will return to ‘A’ Grade by sending SKOBS out in straight sets but be cleaned up by O.Ms the following week.

Congratulations!
You got two from two, tippping both the favourites( including a red hot one!).

I wouldn't be so quick to write SKOBS off yet, they had one bad quarter aginast a red hot side yesterday and will be hard to beat this week.

OMs just too tall for SKOBs on the weekend. They were ultra impressive and would be a up to A grade from what Ive seen; much much better the Marcellin and OEG (goes without saying) of 2008.

No surprises the snowflakes folded on the weekend. See you in 2010.

t723ia.jpg

Dermie,
I have looked through B Section and the ladder as well as C Section, can only see you in C Section results, you are still there.
See you January 1 on this board.

Congratulations!

I wouldn't be so quick to write SKOBS off yet, they had one bad quarter aginast a red hot side yesterday and will be hard to beat this week.

Yep! Only two to choose from - not that difficult. Pity so many got it wrong, huh.;) Not sure O.T were favs either.

The prospect of going out in straight set seems to have touched a nerve, Snag. My sources tell me the Redlegs were in cruise control most of the day and they weren’t at full strength either.

Trinity 22.16 (148) def St Bernards 14.4 (88)

Goals: C. Liberatore 3, T. Caven 2, S. Cave 2, M. Sullivan 2, B. Jordan 2, L. O''Sullivan, N. Cook, M. Church Best: J. Stapleton, L. O''Sullivan, S. Cave, N. Cook, B. Jordan, A. Singleton

Where is Clanger?

Pull your head in cubzy, uncle Mick..

Why give any club any ammunition

facts are they beat hr in a gf and quite clearly will be more than competitive in b grade with the depth they have and will win many games at scammel reserve.

All clubs have shite supporters. North of the river being the biggest of them all.

Get over it and stop embarsssing yourselves

Listen moron,

If you're going to have a crack get your facts right. I am, and will continue only to be Uncle Mick. I've made no secret of who I am and gave up the alias game early in season 2008 when it reflected poorly on the club as I was a senior assistant coach.
I've had enough of being implicated with every newly registered Hampton Rovers supporter. I agree wholly with cubzy's opinion of the supporter base at North Rd, but I wasn't at the game on the weekend to pass judgement on how they'll fare next year. 4 GFs and a prelim final in the last 5 years suggests they'll be competitive. Their 2s have consistently been around the top of the tree and it seems their 18s side only has to turn up to win the flag this year. I've always said they're a quality football side, they just seem to have more individuals than most that represent the club poorly. Dermot Cleary being one of those for attempting to threaten me on the back of hearsay about being responsible for the posts being made under his name.

Whereas it takes a tough bloke to smash a bloke when he wasnt looking and lead a team to 8th.

Everyone knows that it wasn't from behind. Holland was in behind Buckers pulling at him/giving cheapies to the guts. The hit Buckers gave Holland was probably a bit excessive but was in retaliation to the hits he was receiving. Interesting how "Bernies" said they had video footage of the incident but then declined to show that as evidence because it showed their own player, Holland, throwing punches which would have in turn rubbed him out for weeks and possibly finals appearances. As it turns out it probably would've been better to let this indcident go and none of this crap would be getting spoken about - and the skirt obviously didn't make too much of an impact on the weekend anyway.

:thumbsu:Gold MIO.

Says alot about the player and the club they represent.

Bouncing Back IS Uncle Mick (don't be fooled)

You've got no idea, NOTM.

Apologies to all the 'B' grade threaders. This 'muppet' is a Hampton Rovers supporter masquerading as Dermott Cleary in his poor attempt at trying to stir up shit..... Apparently he has a "man crush" on Dermott and has been playing this little game on the 'C' thread in order to fuel his infatuation !!!
We only hope that this "Highett Housing Commission Homo " pulls his head in and leaves this thread alone next year.
Finally, the lads from "Bogan Grammar" are looking forward to "having a crack" in B grade in 2010......................................

Hahaha, you're just giving him more ammo. I don't think he's going to stop anything based on your request.

"Highett Housing Commission Homo" - original.

Pull your head in cubzy, uncle Mick..

Why give any club any ammunition

facts are they beat hr in a gf and quite clearly will be more than competitive in b grade with the depth they have and will win many games at scammel reserve.

All clubs have shite supporters. North of the river being the biggest of them all.

Get over it and stop embarsssing yourselves

Don't think he's embarrassing himself at all. Cubzy has been quite reasonable on this forum (read thorugh his posts), he's just sticking up for his club. I too was at the game on the weekend. And while i don't agree with Cubzy in his opinion that they won't be competitive, i will agree with him in saying that the game was of a fairly ordinary standard. But in saying that, AFL games are sometimes at a crappy standard at times so we probably can't read a whole lot into that.

Congratulations!

Disagree there Sausage. I would have thought StB were favorites against OT and OM & SKOB each of two.

Who will be the favorite SKOB v OT in your opinion?

For mine, SKOB.

Everyone knows that it wasn't from behind. Holland was in behind Buckers pulling at him/giving cheapies to the guts. The hit Buckers gave Holland was probably a bit excessive but was in retaliation to the hits he was receiving. Interesting how "Bernies" said they had video footage of the incident but then declined to show that as evidence because it showed their own player, Holland, throwing punches which would have in turn rubbed him out for weeks and possibly finals appearances. As it turns out it probably would've been better to let this indcident go and none of this crap would be getting spoken about - and the skirt obviously didn't make too much of an impact on the weekend anyway.

Paul Holland throwing cheapies to the guts....seriously I dont think even you believe that. I wasnt at the game and dont profess to know what exactly went on but please come up with a slightly more believable story.

Who cares anyone? Didnt effect the final and didnt effect the relegation as it turns out.

onto the weekend. I think this is a genuine 50/50 bet but I go for the SKOB; another Dowd inspired performance to give the boys one more crack at OMs. Will be interesting to see how they play it against Ramsden, Thought BG did a great job last time around in the second half. That it is for me this week enjoy your posting.

Paul Holland throwing cheapies to the guts....seriously I dont think even you believe that. I wasnt at the game and dont profess to know what exactly went on but please come up with a slightly more believable story.

Who cares anyone? Didnt effect the final and didnt effect the relegation as it turns out.

onto the weekend. I think this is a genuine 50/50 bet but I go for the SKOB; another Dowd inspired performance to give the boys one more crack at OMs. Will be interesting to see how they play it against Ramsden, Thought BG did a great job last time around in the second half. That it is for me this week enjoy your posting.
OT will tag Dowd, however Simpson will be the key - SKOBs for me, unless they let Iezzi roam free, then Cultrera and Ramsden will lead the green men back to A. SKOBS into GF

Long time reader first time poster....

So who does everyone think would be a better chance at knocking OMs off in the GF - OT or SKOBS?

Well i was there and that is exactly what happened. Your disbelief that Paul Holland would do such a thing is probably pretty similar to mine that you guys actually think a player would run up from behind and whack a bloke completely unprovoked.

The delayed appeal may have effected relegation with Buckers being best on in the second last game....

Well i was there and that is exactly what happened. Your disbelief that Paul Holland would do such a thing is probably pretty similar to mine that you guys actually think a player would run up from behind and whack a bloke completely unprovoked.

The delayed appeal may have effected relegation with Buckers being best on in the second last game....

If you were there and know 'exactly' what happened then why weren't you used as a witness at the tribunal? If you know 'exactly' what happned then you must have seen the incident with your own eyes.

I find it pretty amazing that you saw the incident (you must have because you know 'exactly' what happened) but didnt testify at the tribunal as a witness to the incident.

Anyway get over it, its old news.

Vafa06's tip for this week: Trinity to beat St. Kev's & earn promotion.

If you were there and know 'exactly' what happened then why weren't you used as a witness at the tribunal? If you know 'exactly' what happned then you must have seen the incident with your own eyes.

I find it pretty amazing that you saw the incident (you must have because you know 'exactly' what happened) but didnt testify at the tribunal as a witness to the incident.

Deja Vu?

CC, by the sound of things you've obviously been a shattered man ever since the Rovers defeated Ormond the other week to consolidate their position in B grade for 2010. Your posts are very boring mate, move on with life.