B Section 2009 - Part 2

yep 'cubzy'. must say though that i am a bit disappointed with the process. don't like criticising the club but i don't like boat races either. calling for applications then announcing the person who has the job the day after applications closed is an average way to go about things.

that said i hope matty has the coaching goods and we bounce back as a 'b' section threat next year. onward and upward. good pick-up for those that flagged it a while back.

as far as cardio snarl goes, the only thing missing are the red nose and the big floppy boots. oh and the name bozzo.:p

Thanks BB

I do agree with the comments on the process, especially with a number of applicants who would be a little peeved as there were a couple with great credentials at least expecting an interview.

But you had to snatch him now as Ormond were putting something to him link with his work.

In closing I think we should all adopt a little sign off for each of our respective accounts. Don’t you agree CC?
Come Alive Melbourne, Come Alive!!

i agree.. and for whats its worth, i dont mind if all of the readers out there decide to share my 'sign off'

cheers

CC-Hater

i agree.. and for whats its worth, i dont mind if all of the readers out there decide to share my 'sign off'

cheers

CC-Hater

It's a fast growing club 'cubzy';) His comment on Matt's employment shows how little he knows about who currently employs him and therefore what actually went on.

FYI, this is the VAFA B Section Team of the Year as selected by The Amateur Footballer B Section writer William McCann:

B: Van Kempon Freezer Bishop

HB: Baldwin Voss Gardiner

C: Jolley Greene Semmell

HF: Healy Martinov Dowd

F: Cultrera Ramsden Giansiracusa

R: Lynch Simpson Iezzi

COACH: M.Carty (OM)

With all due repsect Jas, the guy really doesn't have much idea about footy. no bench?

Perhaps man in outer can come up with a team!!

It's a fast growing club 'cubzy';) His comment on Matt's employment shows how little he knows about who currently employs him and therefore what actually went on.

You still here moron.

Oh the love in this room is making me sick.

why are you so cuddly to campaignerzy?

His team smashed your team back into C Grade in the last round, has just snatched Robbins off ya and is in the process next week of snaring some of Robbins 'lads' from your club and your here as though he is your best mate...yuk!

leave before you embarrass yourself and the club anymore - you just show how weak you guys are.

Cheers

campaignerzy from Rovers

Thanks BB

I do agree with the comments on the process, especially with a number of applicants who would be a little peeved as there were a couple with great credentials at least expecting an interview.

But you had to snatch him now as Ormond were putting something to him link with his work.

Cc all applicants of high regard interviewed from what I hear. A few from EFL and that's about it and none it last week, thus decision made close to cut off line.

Bit dissapointing about Russell after playing, being coached and coaching with him.....too intense for the latte generation!

You still here moron.

Oh the love in this room is making me sick.

why are you so cuddly to campaignerzy?

His team smashed your team back into C Grade in the last round, has just snatched Robbins off ya and is in the process next week of snaring some of Robbins 'lads' from your club and your here as though he is your best mate...yuk!

leave before you embarrass yourself and the club anymore - you just show how weak you guys are.

Cheers

campaignerzy from Rovers

Now snarler, really! If the choice is between a moderate reasonable character with a fully functioning frontal lobe and a serial d#*@head who condescendingly resorts to kindergarten taunts, then I’ll side with the former every time.

It’s getting so easy to ridicule you it’s becoming no fun anymore. Now go play with your plasticine and crayons and when you’re ready to join the grown-ups I may respond to one of your future posts.

Now snarler, really! If the choice is between a moderate reasonable character with a fully functioning frontal lobe and a serial d#*@head who condescendingly resorts to kindergarten taunts, then I’ll side with the former every time.

It’s getting so easy to ridicule you it’s becoming no fun anymore. Now go play with your plasticine and crayons and when you’re ready to join the grown-ups I may respond to one of your future posts.

gold:thumbsu:

Thanks BB

okay cardio [aka nuff of the river] let's test whether you have real info or you're just a bulls**t artist. name the ones with great credentials.

if you're not up to putting them on the forum p.m me and i'll check em out. i won't publicly reveal them. no excuses. it's your credibility at stake. if you produce i apologise. if you don't produce in the next day or so we'll all know you're a bulls**t artist.

okay cardio [aka nuff of the river] let's test whether you have real info or you're just a bulls**t artist. name the ones with great credentials.

if you're not up to putting them on the forum p.m me and i'll check em out. i won't publicly reveal them. no excuses. it's your credibility at stake. if you produce i apologise. if you don't produce in the next day or so we'll all know you're a bulls**t artist.

BB (aka Uncle Mick) ...PM sent

and whilst you have put up the challenge and the 'bully boy' conditions on me, then if I'm correct, then you have to agree and sign off on the folowing;

"Cardio Carl is a guy possessed of VAFA knowledge and I'm very very sorry to have questioned his status.

Also, I , Bouncing Back (aka Uncle Mick) agree that I'm a FLOG and have continually embarrassed my football club, since my coaching days "

just cut 'n' paste and that should do it.

Cheers

CC

With all due repsect Jas, the guy really doesn't have much idea about footy. no bench?

Perhaps man in outer can come up with a team!!

So the veil is revealed, thanks Paul. You should go back into coaching. C & D grades are lesser places for your absence and the SKOB 19s havent been the same.

Didn't name a coach.

Only saw OMs once during the year so apologies but thought Freezer and Prowse were the standouts ...had I seen Paule during the season he would have made it.

MIO

So the veil is revealed, thanks Paul. You should go back into coaching. C & D grades are lesser places for your absence and the SKOB 19s havent been the same.

Didn't name a coach.

Only saw OMs once during the year so apologies but thought Freezer and Prowse were the standouts ...had I seen Paule during the season he would have made it.

MIO

Keep guessing william, keep guessing!

It appears there may be some deep seated resentment there? Interesting!

Anyway, we are always apprecitive of the great work done by those who volunteer to be a scribe.

Surel lovejoy (oms) would have been the coach?

Keep guessing william, keep guessing!

It appears there may be some deep seated resentment there? Interesting!

Anyway, we are always apprecitive of the great work done by those who volunteer to be a scribe.

Surel lovejoy (oms) would have been the coach?

we?

Have a look at the team of the year posted in the record in the first week of the finals for my team.

Congratulations on 3 premierships and you respond with deep seated resentment???? High school teachers are twisted individuals!!!

Cc all applicants of high regard interviewed from what I hear. A few from EFL and that's about it and none it last week, thus decision made close to cut off line.

Bit dissapointing about Russell after playing, being coached and coaching with him.....too intense for the latte generation!

Also knowing Barney, it was disappointing as he always wanted to go back to Ormond and coach. His success last year I believe will remain one of his greatest moments, and to see how the club has treated him 12 months later will be one of his biggest disappointments.

Terrible that the President & committee swayed their allegiance to some weak players who will now not be there next year as they go to HR under Robbin's next year. Also bad for Barney's family going from one extreme to the other in less than 12 months at his spiritual home. The guys making those decisions should have a good hard look at themselves I reckon.

As a side issue, everyone complains about Grog and Red Bulls wrecking our society, however i reckon its Latte's. Fair dinkum, you only have to go around the Coffee lounges around Sth Melb & Albert Park to see the Honey Blonde mummies sipping their Latte's and chasing the next Toy Boy. Latte's are the biggest 'drugs' for marriage counselors and lawyers to make a solid income.

What's wrong with a little rich MILF CC?
Hehehehehehe

Nothing, its not the MILF's, its the bloody little Toy Boys that are cutting my lunch. In our day it was down to the Commodore or South Side Six to get our fix, nows its the "Brown Cow", 38, Onyx, wherever. Imagine in the 80's, "hey guys lets go to the local coffee shop and pick up a MILF", fair dinkum.

So many insults.
So many psuedonyms.
So little relevance.
So pathetic.
Give it a rest until 2010 please.
Grow up people.

Nothing, its not the MILF's, its the bloody little Toy Boys that are cutting my lunch. In our day it was down to the Commodore or South Side Six to get our fix, nows its the "Brown Cow", 38, Onyx, wherever. Imagine in the 80's, "hey guys lets go to the local coffee shop and pick up a MILF", fair dinkum.

Carl in all serious your making more of a fool of yourself than usual. Usually some of your posts contain some reasonable info that is worthy of reading but still the majority is not worthy at all. But that is like most posters. Since seasons end though you are sounding more and more like a pathetic fool blabbing on about absolute shizen. Most people know your a sad case but old boy do not continue to play into their hands

Not as sad as you jumping on here at 1.15am to read my posts and then take the time to reply. Sad, very sad - but I will take your advice

cheers

CC

Not as sad as you jumping on here at 1.15am to read my posts and then take the time to reply. Sad, very sad - but I will take your advice

cheers

CC

Maybe he was watching the cricket .... ha,ha.....
Everyone has knowledge of the VAFA on these boards but you are the only one who desperately needs self acknowledgement on your ... CV!
Indeed sad
:eek:

THE EYE​