B Section B Section 2009

G'day lads,
now that Summer has finished it's time to return to the forum.
Firstly Zoofest, I hear that OC have a gun assistant coach this year, can you confirm?:thumbsu:
Secondly, I have heard from a very good source that R Harvey will play no more than 4 games at the most, and as of a week or so ago had showed to one session at the Badlands.
I also have heard that Dicko and Crawf wont be at OC unless Ziggy is hosting a party every Saturday evening and that Loater is a little sore.
No really big AFL names coming to B Section this year but some very good lesser light talent.

Predicitons are a waste of time this year but my ladder would be something like this.

Uni Blacks
St Bernards
Old Carey
Old Camberwell

Old Trinity
Old Haileybury
Old Melburnians
SKOB
Ormond
Hampton Rovers

Ahh, the return of the great man Briza.

You have been sorely missed and it is great to have you back.

I note your conservatism re SKOB. They will be better than that with the star studded coaching team they have assembled, particularly the new chairman of selectors.

Ahh, the return of the great man Briza.

You have been sorely missed and it is great to have you back.

I note your conservatism re SKOB. They will be better than that with the star studded coaching team they have assembled, particularly the new chairman of selectors.

Who you talking about Zos(Tsos)?

we are used to being given no chance at rovers.. picked by most to get the spoon last yr aswell n we know what happened

look forward to suprising a few this yr again

G'day lads,
now that Summer has finished it's time to return to the forum.
Firstly Zoofest, I hear that OC have a gun assistant coach this year, can you confirm?:thumbsu:
Secondly, I have heard from a very good source that R Harvey will play no more than 4 games at the most, and as of a week or so ago had showed to one session at the Badlands.
I also have heard that Dicko and Crawf wont be at OC unless Ziggy is hosting a party every Saturday evening and that Loater is a little sore.
No really big AFL names coming to B Section this year but some very good lesser light talent.

Predicitons are a waste of time this year but my ladder would be something like this.

Uni Blacks
St Bernards
Old Carey
Old Camberwell

Old Trinity
Old Haileybury
Old Melburnians
SKOB
Ormond
Hampton Rovers

SKOB
St B's
Old Carey
OH

Uni Blacks
Old Camb
OM's
Trinity
Ormond
Hampton

a complete stab in the dark there for some of them...

Grounds/surfaces.....- trinity has to be one of the best grounds in melbourne. Uni's oval is not great but surroundings are good.

can someone tell me what the grounds of the two newly promoted clubs are like?

Uni Blacks are up to their usual tricks, offering 'scholarships' to young country footballers moving to Melbourne with absolutely no affiliation with Melbourne Uni or Blacks. Economic downturn obviously has no effect on Ray Wilson's monetary situation....

Care to elaborate or will you leave it as a faceless, baselesss rumour?

Exactly what do you mean?

I find it hard to believe but humour us.

Care to elaborate or will you leave it as a faceless, baselesss rumour?

Exactly what do you mean?

I find it hard to believe but humour us.

It means exactly what it says. Uni Blacks have offered at least 3 players that I know of 'scholarships' (make of that what you will), to play at their club. I believe there have been question marks over the integrity of this 'Amateur' club over the past few years and something like this would not be out of the ordinary. But you guys may know more than me when it comes to Blacks' dealing with prospective recruits, and the Amateur system.

Murph,
Hampton's ground is massive, a really good ground. Ormond's on the other hand is the complete opposite, absolutely tiny, smaller than Brindisi St..

SO were guna have some super grounds and some shockers....

not sure which is worse, the back oval at Old Camberwell or Rhegetti?

Trinity vs CArey for best ground in b grade.

Speaking of which, how are Trinity looking this yr? Any notable inclusions/losses?

Early ladder prediction

Old Camberwell (its all coming together)
Space
Space
Finalists to come from
OH (best 5-6 are too good to dismiss)
OM's (surprise of 09, Greene to dominate)
Bernies (all out attacking style with no fwds may hurt but still have some good ones left)
Blacks (depending on scholarships)
SKOB (a couple back will hopefully help to make the 4)

Others not in order
OT's (just cause you dont hear anything and are young, may relax for B)
Old Carey (pre-season pump ups remind me of Caulfield last year - we all know who can play a bit from there now)
Rovers
Ormond (hard to get a gauge on the C teams, home wins will be their key. 3 of the last 4 have stayed up so they may hang on)

SO were guna have some super grounds and some shockers....

not sure which is worse, the back oval at Old Camberwell or Rhegetti?

Trinity vs CArey for best ground in b grade.

Speaking of which, how are Trinity looking this yr? Any notable inclusions/losses?
Ormonds ground is not big but the surface at the moment is very good considering the climate.

Early ladder prediction

Old Camberwell (its all coming together)
Space
Space
Finalists to come from
OH (best 5-6 are too good to dismiss)
OM's (surprise of 09, Greene to dominate)
Bernies (all out attacking style with no fwds may hurt but still have some good ones left)
Blacks (depending on scholarships)
SKOB (a couple back will hopefully help to make the 4)

Others not in order
OT's (just cause you dont hear anything and are young, may relax for B)
Old Carey (pre-season pump ups remind me of Caulfield last year - we all know who can play a bit from there now)
Rovers
Ormond (hard to get a gauge on the C teams, home wins will be their key. 3 of the last 4 have stayed up so they may hang on)

Nice work Tutto. I thought you said in an earlier post Camberwell would have some trouble with...was it egos?? Do you remeber that one?
Now they are going to win by a space!! Interesting!

Skob top four in a canter...how good a support team is rizo and stoneham?

Got to be worth a few goals each week one would think.

BS, Harvey to play a few more than four, and he will be bring down a (recently retired 'mate').

How do you like this? Big A-Grade grand-final player maybe returning to the club. I wont give you his name, but his initials are K. Ford.

OH, very confident they have filled the holes of last year.

5 team race based on last year, in correct order - OH, Skevs, Carey, Bernards and maybe Camberwell.

OMs and either of the remaining 4 to fight relegation.

Question? Why has everyone got OMs so high? They cant even get the footy spinning the right way down at the GAZMANs

BS, Harvey to play a few more than four, and he will be bring down a (recently retired 'mate').

How do you like this? Big A-Grade grand-final player maybe returning to the club. I wont give you his name, but his initials are K. Ford.

OH, very confident they have filled the holes of last year.

5 team race based on last year, in correct order - OH, Skevs, Carey, Bernards and maybe Camberwell.

OMs and either of the remaining 4 to fight relegation.

Question? Why has everyone got OMs so high? They cant even get the footy spinning the right way down at the GAZMANs
Would love to see Banger Harvey play a heap of games, but Im not sure it will happen unless young Connor is headed off to Springy Rd. Ford would be massive for the bloods, a real super player. I have heard on the vine that big Fraser is interested in a kick but I doubt it will come to fruition, if he does play it's more likely to be with his mate Steve Powell at St Kevin's.
It promises to be a cracking year in B Section, the strongest in many, many years.
I like Tutto's form line, he looks like he knows what he's talking about.

Everyone knows it partytime everynight at Ziggy's.

is rowe playing for carey again?
probably throw him in there, expecially if they win a few more games

are rambo/cultrera playing for Trinity this yr?

ooohh I hope so Murph, as i reckon Mr Rowe and Mr Morrison at OM will be right up there this year.

GF: Old Carey vs STB

Making up the four :Old Camberwell & SKOB

OH - just outside : unless they can seperate the 'marquee' from the 'main event'

OM's - are locked in and ready to hit the 09 season running: will be right in there up until the Queens Birthday and then 'POP' - they just need more depth

UB & OT - scratch & see

Ormond & Hampton - 'hello & goodbye'.

Unless HR recruit some game day strategists into their coaching box then they could be embarrassed. When these 2 sides meet, the old RAH RAH RAH is going to be deafening.