B Section B Section 2009

Can you also explain how having some fun with mates destroys your public respect?

Some of you blokes take this stuff way too seriously, this is not life or death, it is not even AFL footy, it is local footy for god's sake. Get a grip.

Hey CC - reveal which club you support please!

Interested to know if you launched into Caulfield last year with the Stevens, Archer show. I dont recall you did.
Any comments on the following? Beaumont, Kingsley, Tallis, Gardner, Robbins, Hazel.... Havent seen anything on them.
You seem to have an unbridled obsession about OH.
Did big Foo sit on you in the goal square playing in the U/13's or something and do some damage to your brain?
All I see is silly school boy stuff making unsubstantiated inuendos about payments and school fees.
Fair dinkum mate, your like a broken record!!

He doesn't support a club. He likes to tell everyone else how to run theirs, as if he had some sort of idea. Obviously feels a bit left out.

Also you mentioned that you don't like watching the Ex-Afl "disgrace" themselves or something very similar to that. (I can't remember, your dribble put me to sleep. There should be a word limit on this site to stop you from writing a fu**ing thesis after 1 GAME) So why were you there Saturday? Clearly your not involved with either club, you werent supporting your son. You must live a very boring life if you turn up to a game, by yourself and supporting no one. Even if we were smashed by 150 points, things would still be looking brighter for us, than they are for you.

Peace

B4L

P.s CC Might wanna read the Best's for Haileybury. Your 'disgraced' boys all get a mention.

P.P.S I hope no team loses this week. Or else you will have a full over-view, 7 page spread produced by CC.

Do many of the ex AFL players such as the likes of Harvey, Lowe, Voss and Kingsley get to training much throughout the year or do they have the privilege of just being able to walk into the teams they play for every weekend.

You missed my point. The reason the OH U/19's struggle is due to the lack of enthusiasm from the school kids towards footy. This is due to the scholarship situation. I was trying to make the point that the club cannot rely totally on the school as they have two senior sides of which many go and play local, VFL or AFL footy.

The club, like many, struggle with getting young kids motivated to play footy once they leave school.

On ya Birdie Num Nuts.

Remember this post moron....gee, I wonder why they lose their motivation to play footy once they leave school when they have no chance of developing into senior players when the senior side is clogged up with "Marquee Players".

How many games did Archer & Stevens play ya drop-kick?. In and out to help the club out - your blokes are permanent friggin fixtures (maybe not Harvey).

Glad you agree with me - DH

He doesn't support a club. He likes to tell everyone else how to run theirs, as if he had some sort of idea. Obviously feels a bit left out.

Also you mentioned that you don't like watching the Ex-Afl "disgrace" themselves or something very similar to that. (I can't remember, your dribble put me to sleep. There should be a word limit on this site to stop you from writing a fu**ing thesis after 1 GAME) So why were you there Saturday? Clearly your not involved with either club, you werent supporting your son. You must live a very boring life if you turn up to a game, by yourself and supporting no one. Even if we were smashed by 150 points, things would still be looking brighter for us, than they are for you.

Peace

B4L

P.s CC Might wanna read the Best's for Haileybury. Your 'disgraced' boys all get a mention.

P.P.S I hope no team loses this week. Or else you will have a full over-view, 7 page spread produced by CC.

On ya Bullshit4Life.

I think we have already discovered your inability to provide any meaningful debate or discussion, resorting to grade 3 humour to get you by.

You would be surprised to know who I'm connected with at the club moron most of them thinking your a broken down old hack with a BIG MOUTH.

Bring the umbrellas boys...its going to be a wet one.

OLD CAREY over ORMOND
OLD CAMBERWELL to be beaten by OLD HAILEYBURY
OLD TRINITY over OLD MELBURNIANS
ST KEVINS over UNI BLACKS
ST BERNARDS over HAMPTON ROVERS

...and for those that like the GG's get on the ORTENSIA/WHOBEGOTYOU double in sydney.

Over and out.

Do many of the ex AFL players such as the likes of Harvey, Lowe, Voss and Kingsley get to training much throughout the year or do they have the privilege of just being able to walk into the teams they play for every weekend.

Finally, someone with the intelligence to ask a relevent question. Brown & Leowe have hardly missed a session since November. Vossy trains one night a week due to uni commitments (like many other VAFA players) and Harvs trained 3 weeks solid before Saturday and has committed to one night a week as he has other commitments with Carlton.

Not sure about Kingsley and others and quite frankly not interested...

ORMOND over OLD CAREY
OLD HAILEYBURY over OLD CAMBERWELL
OLD MELBURNIANS over OLD TRINITY

Gotta love wet weather footy.

OLD CAREY will have their depth tested this week but should win at home but Monds wouldnt surprise.
OLD HAILEYBURY - 2 hammys will hurt the Wellers
OLD TRINITY - big game this one, will see how good OMs really are.
SKOB - always tough to win at UNI but here's hoping
ST BERNARDS - the biggest road trip in B section will see the Snowdogs go 2-0.

Current Sportsbet mkt has OMs at 2.75 & Uni at 3.25 so may be some movements if they both lose this week.

ORMOND over OLD CAREY
OLD HAILEYBURY over OLD CAMBERWELL
OLD MELBURNIANS over OLD TRINITY

Carey v Ormond
OH v Camberwell
OT's v OM's
UNI v SKOBS
St B's v Hampton

my lock of the week is bernards to beat hampton at the pit

good luck too all this week, long stops, hot coffee's and warm clothes

My tips for this week...

Carey by 18pts vs Ormond - Ormond to struggle on big ground

OH by 30pts vs OC (OC love a slow start to the season)

OM by 6pts vs OT (Could go either way but reckon OM at home to take the pts)

Skevs by 10ptsvs Blacks (Another close one)

Bernards by 36pts vs Hampton (Bernards to good for the new comers at the pit)

My tips for this week...

Carey by 18pts vs Ormond - Ormond to struggle on big ground

OH by 30pts vs OC (OC love a slow start to the season)

OM by 6pts vs OT (Could go either way but reckon OM at home to take the pts)

Skevs by 10ptsvs Blacks (Another close one)

Bernards by 36pts vs Hampton (Bernards to good for the new comers at the pit)

Would have thought the big ground would suit the Monders. Not overly big, but with a lot of capable runners.

Watch out for O.Ms. Reckon they're the real deal.

Would have thought the big ground would suit the Monders. Not overly big, but with a lot of capable runners.

Watch out for O.Ms. Reckon they're the real deal.

cant say i agree, big grounds will be their enemy after what I saw on the weekend....they played against a side with 19 fit players after qtr time (17 players on the ground for most of the last qtr) and looked out on their feet half way thru the third.

Smaller grounds will suit.

What is the injury update from carey after their disastrous trip to spaghetti last week? I heard there was up to 6 injuries for OC? can anyone confrim?

Can someone tell me who BrianSpeaking follows

He's a proud St.Kevins lad.
Whilst on Brian,I see you tip OH by 70.I think you are way off mate.OM's were really good last week and OC1 will improve a bit this week .(I hope).

tips

OC1 by 15 pts
OC2 by 25 pts
OM by 22 pts
St.K by 22 pts
St B by 43 pts

good luck and safe journey for all players.