B Section B Section 2009

Apparantly SKOB may have a few injury concerns for the big game at the pit in a few weeks time.
Do Bernard's have any injuries at this point?
I watched the snow dogs against Blacks and they were very impressive. They move the ball very well.
My only concern with them is that being so young they might tire as the season goes on. But they certainly are not right at the minute.

skobs have started extremely well, i dont think anyone is denying them that...
bernards have had their fair share of injuries already this year to experienced senior players but have covered them reasnably well

I think skobs would be a completely different side minus dowd/simpson (as we saw last year)
And someone please correct me if i am wrong, but I cannot remember the last time st kevins beat st bernards....

I agree with griffin, I think OM's and Bernards are most likely a grade bound (both very evenly spread), but will get a better idea after the break

the battle for survival will be as hotly contested as the battle for promotion

skobs have started extremely well, i dont think anyone is denying them that...
bernards have had their fair share of injuries already this year to experienced senior players but have covered them reasnably well

I think skobs would be a completely different side minus dowd/simpson (as we saw last year)
And someone please correct me if i am wrong, but I cannot remember the last time st kevins beat st bernards....

I agree with griffin, I think OM's and Bernards are most likely a grade bound (both very evenly spread), but will get a better idea after the break

the battle for survival will be as hotly contested as the battle for promotion

Dont know how you blokes are cancelling out Ts and the Bloods. I also rate Old Carey who have a seriously bad run with injuries but with gun forwards (Reid, Crosier) and superstar onballers (Rowe, Howat) win come home with a wet sail.....depth is suspect though. Last year it was a two horse race at this stage and Bernard's problem has been the business end in the last couple of seasons. ( I know not the same players, new blood etc). Reckon SKOBs may have never tasted victory at the pit. Stand to be corrected.

b0907.gif

Dont know how you blokes are cancelling out Ts and the Bloods. I also rate Old Carey who have a seriously bad run with injuries but with gun forwards (Reid, Crosier) and superstar onballers (Rowe, Howat) win come home with a wet sail.....depth is suspect though. Last year it was a two horse race at this stage and Bernard's problem has been the business end in the last couple of seasons. ( I know not the same players, new blood etc). Reckon SKOBs may have never tasted victory at the pit. Stand to be corrected.

not underrating them at all, but at the moment the 3 top teams are a bit ahead of the rest.
blacks havent started well at all considering they were early favourites on sportsbet
griffs 16-1 for bernards preseason looking good for mine

Reckon SKOBs may have never tasted victory at the pit. Stand to be corrected.
Of course they have, in fact in 99 had one of their best wins in A Section kicking 6 in 5 mins in time on in the last q to win by 3 points.
Pretty moronic comment re Dowd and Simmo from Murphy, how would St B go without Jordan and Libba?
OH are looking at the trap door but if I had to pick relegation now I would say Camberwell are dead certs to go down.
They have a few issues and the President needs to kick some heads NOW.

That's still 10 years ago, not many would remember that or played in that game.
Which heads would u be referring to down at camberwell?

Half of the Under 19 side that refuse to play seniors, they would rather win a flag in 19s and play seniors in C Section.
Blokes that refuse to train at all because they know they will be picked as there is no depth.
Ressies players not hanging around at all watching the seniors.
Most of the club not attending sponsors functions, the list goes on and on and on.
Poor Loater.

Of course they have, in fact in 99 had one of their best wins in A Section kicking 6 in 5 mins in time on in the last q to win by 3 points.
Pretty moronic comment re Dowd and Simmo from Murphy, how would St B go without Jordan and Libba?
OH are looking at the trap door but if I had to pick relegation now I would say Camberwell are dead certs to go down.

jesus thats going back...i think we even returned the favor out at Glenferrie in the last round if my memory serves me right.

Fair call.....dont recall the game but no doubt Dolly & the Flash would have combined beautifully. West Essendon is a long way for some.

News Flash

Tristan Beranger will be out of Old Cam side for 4-6. Apparently he went for a haircut and they told him he will be there for that period just cutting through the product he has cake on it.

Bad news for OC as his hair normally does the ruck work in the back half and with the cut he will be restricted to a Nahas type roll in the forward pocket.

QE

Fair call.....dont recall the game but no doubt Dolly & the Flash would have combined beautifully. West Essendon is a long way for some.
It was a victory for loyalty that day. Matt Ryan, having knocked back his best mate Mick Blood's millions of approaches to cross to the dark side kicked 6, whilst Luke Mahoney, on the back of two million approaches from the snowdogs, kicked the sealer and nearly punched on with the grey headed nufty in the scoreboard.
The last win for SKOB out there was in 2001 when Marcus Olive dominated and SKOB followed up on the back of a Paul Greenham domination in the second half of the prelim to put SKOB into the A Section GF.
Obviously things went south from there, SKOB to B in 2004 then 2006 to now.
Hard to win at the Pit when you are in different sections I would have thought, you would agree wouldnt you Mitch?

Well correct me if I am wrong, but bernards beat you twice last year when Jordan wasn't playing and Libba went off injured in the 1'st quarter at Rhegetti.... dont think it was a moronic comment at all.
St Kevins would be in a lot more trouble minus those two than we would minus libba/bj (hence st kevins not making finals last yr with simpsons VFL committments and dowd carrying an injury and missing a lot)

Different personel this year on both teams, last year is gone. If your aunty had balls she'd be your uncle.
So are the snowies your lock of the week for next week?

Half of the Under 19 side that refuse to play seniors, they would rather win a flag in 19s and play seniors in C Section.
Blokes that refuse to train at all because they know they will be picked as there is no depth.
Ressies players not hanging around at all watching the seniors.
Most of the club not attending sponsors functions, the list goes on and on and on.
Poor Loater.

Interesting Briza.
I am sure Loater would welcome some of those kids putting their hands up to help whilst the senior side is on the bottom and the ressies haven't won a game.

It is going to be a fairly meaningless unders flag should the seniors go down.

Pretty selfish stuff.

Interesting Briza.
I am sure Loater would welcome some of those kids putting their hands up to help whilst the senior side is on the bottom and the ressies haven't won a game.

It is going to be a fairly meaningless unders flag should the seniors go down.

Pretty selfish stuff.

Disagree. When i left school and played with my mates in the unders, we won a flag. It was all about us and winning the flag together. I dont think this was selfish. Not everyone, infact not many, even wanted to play seniors the following year. Sometimes you only get one crack at it. Id be more concerned about the senior players not rocking up to training than the unders guys wanting to stick together.

A newbie who has just joined....interesting.

I am sure you would be welcomed at lots of clubs who want players with your Gen Y attitude! If you play seniors, you in fact, get many cracks at it. Who remembers the unders flags anyway?? They don;t get your club promoted

The unders are there to support the seniors not win flags.

A newbie who has just joined....interesting.

I am sure you would be welcomed at lots of clubs who want players with your Gen Y attitude! If you play seniors, you in fact, get many cracks at it. Who remembers the unders flags anyway?? They don;t get your club promoted

The unders are there to support the seniors not win flags.

I'd say the people who play in the unders flags remember them?

gen y attitude? I don't see anything wrong with wanting to play with your mates instead of playing football with the senior team? Football is enjoyed 10 fold when your playing with your mates and not some senior boys from the club.

If anything that sounds pretty selfish doesn't it...

WELCOME TO THE b SECTION BOARD.

i WAS WONDERING HOW LONG IT WAS GOING TO TAKE FOR A NORTH 1 TO JOIN IN. NOT LONG

I AM WASTING MY TIME AS YOU OBVIOUSLY DON'T HAVE ANY UNDERSTANDING WHY CLUBS HAVE UNDER 19'S.

IF YOU THINK YOU GUYS WINNING THIS YEAR( WIHT PLAYERS RESISITING PLAYING SENIORS) WHILST THE SENIORS GET RELEGATED IS SOMETHING THE CLUB WILL BE EXCITED ABOUT, THEN YOU ARE SERIOUSLY DELUDED.

IT WON'T MATTER IN TEN YEARS TIME IF U WIN A SECTION NORTH FLAG!

WELCOME TO THE b SECTION BOARD.

i WAS WONDERING HOW LONG IT WAS GOING TO TAKE FOR A NORTH 1 TO JOIN IN. NOT LONG

I AM WASTING MY TIME AS YOU OBVIOUSLY DON'T HAVE ANY UNDERSTANDING WHY CLUBS HAVE UNDER 19'S.

IF YOU THINK YOU GUYS WINNING THIS YEAR( WIHT PLAYERS RESISITING PLAYING SENIORS) WHILST THE SENIORS GET RELEGATED IS SOMETHING THE CLUB WILL BE EXCITED ABOUT, THEN YOU ARE SERIOUSLY DELUDED.

IT WON'T MATTER IN TEN YEARS TIME IF U WIN A SECTION NORTH FLAG!

a flag is a flag mate. and in my opinion its worth twice as much if u win it playing with your mates who you've played along side through six years of schoolboy footy (getting flogged by some of the strongest school teams in victoria - pegs, marcelin, assumption)

why would you hinder that chance just to make up 2 or 3 numbers in the senior side?

i think you'l find that the boys in that team have been waiting for a shot at a flag for years and i certainly wouldnt be doubting their commitment to the footy club. they all plan on sticking with the club post-19s and the seniors will reap the benefits from that then, but to say that an unders premiership means nothing.. i think thats pretty deluded in itself