B Section B Section 2009

Had the previlege of seeing the best footballer to pull an ammo jumper run around McKiinon on Saturday.

Banger made the game look easy, and his team mates should be buying him beers all night long with the delivery and space he creates. Easily had 12 touches in the 1st quarter, plus a goal plus two goal assists.

Bernies has no composure in the 1st, but there after showed promising signs.

The FAB Four aren't holding any kids back from getting a game, as the Ressies struggled big time.

Had the previlege of seeing the best footballer to pull an ammo jumper run around McKiinon on Saturday.

Banger made the game look easy, and his team mates should be buying him beers all night long with the delivery and space he creates. Easily had 12 touches in the 1st quarter, plus a goal plus two goal assists.

Bernies has no composure in the 1st, but there after showed promising signs.

The FAB Four aren't holding any kids back from getting a game, as the Ressies struggled big time.

The webiste on the weekend suggested he had 50 touches, is this correct? Was he tagged at all?

Brown was quiet but the other 3 (Loewe harvey and Voss) won the game for them.

We had a first hand look at why harvs hasnt been tackled in 20 years...F*CK ME...

Take out a shot gun if you want to stop him...although i have a feeling he would swivel the hips around the bullet.

Take out a shot gun if you want to stop him...although i have a feeling he would swivel the hips around the bullet.[/quote]

No, he would catch it and deliver it lace up to Buckets at Full Forward.

Gunn,

Beware cheap imitations my friend.

I know Ormond are playing SKOB next week, but this new fella "FraserTheExpert" probably doesn't know whether he's Arthur or Martha at 4.40am on a Sunday morning.

Hopefully prescription medication, together with intensive psychotherapy, can address whatever issues FTE is currently wrestling with!

Cheers

Fraser
I knew it wasn't the real Fraze mate, you always have your finger on the pulse all things ammos.

Brown was quiet but the other 3 (Loewe harvey and Voss) won the game for them.

We had a first hand look at why harvs hasnt been tackled in 20 years...F*CK ME...

Take out a shot gun if you want to stop him...although i have a feeling he would swivel the hips around the bullet.
As I have said many times, Harvey won the game for them vs SKOB, now you will understand how. I'm sure he is spewing he is at a club fighting to avoid relegation though instead of fighting to win that elusive flag.

b0909.gif

In a round of "locks of the week" and easy tipping, the wheels well and truly came off.

AntiFreebaser is now two picks clear at the top; TuttoPronto getting 0 is a form reversal of biblical proportions.

Hope next week is a bit more rational!

Good tough win to Ormond as Gunn said they won ugly.
Some bad sportsmanship was shown be the coach of Hampton after the game by not shaking hands with Russell Barnes. Win lose or draw Barnes always goes over and shakes hands with his opposition coach.
All the Hampton players and a fair few supporters came up for a drink which was in the true spirit of Ammo footy, so good on them but not Sheldon, he let his club down badly.

wasnt aware that happened, he was urging every one of us to get up and have a beer with u fellas after a lengthy post-game meeting..
was it an intentional 'snub'?

It was on the ground straight after the siren, and you guys and supporters were great to come up for a few beers.

I find it somewhat amusing that after playing each other 5 times in roughly 12 months you're going to pass judgement on a public forum about a one off incident which can only be described as a perceived snub.
I've noticed an air of unjustified arrogance surrounding the club of late - further highlighted by a previous post potting an opposition coach about how he addresses his players. It may be a select few, but it reflects on the group. Given you're a middle of the road B Section side it'd serve you well to be a little more humble in your successes.

I find it somewhat amusing that after playing each other 5 times in roughly 12 months you're going to pass judgement on a public forum about a one off incident which can only be described as a perceived snub.
I've noticed an air of unjustified arrogance surrounding the club of late - further highlighted by a previous post potting an opposition coach about how he addresses his players. It may be a select few, but it reflects on the group. Given you're a middle of the road B Section side it'd serve you well to be a little more humble in your successes.

Fair call Mick, however I think Cubzy (HR) squares the ledger right across the board.

play on!

Cannot believe the disparity in prices being offered by Sportsbet relative to the ladder positions of the clubs
OM 2.80
OT SK 3.70
UB SB 7.00
Orm 12.00
OH 13.00
HR 51.00
OC OC 67.00

IMO OM SKOB OT and UB are way unders snowies are overs. In a year where there are no standouts like we had with OEG last year, and ladder leaders being beaten every second week, I wouldn't be rushing out to take these odds.
After all any of the bottom 4 teams could still possibly make finals, which probably explains the poor performance of the punters in the tipping contest
onto this week
OCam
OT
HR
Orm
St B's

i have praised the club, not the coach and i can tell you a few Hampton people were not impressed with it.

Okay, this week.

Old Camberwell in an upset...go Loater you good thing.
SKOB over Ormond in a crunch game for SKOB.
Trinity to bury OH who will be Harveyless.
Blacks at home in a close one.
St Bernards to bounce back with a strong 6 goal win.

OLD CAMBERWELL v OLD MELBURNIANS
OLD TRINITY v OLD HAILEYBURY
UNI BLACKS v HAMPTON ROVERS
ST KEVINS v ORMOND
ST BERNARDS v OLD CAREY

ST KEVINS v ORMOND
ST BERNARDS v OLD CAREY

ST KEVINS v ORMOND
ST BERNARDS v OLD CAREY

Only one im worried about is Old trinity...depends if the Haileybury A's or B's play.

Bernards by plenty iwht Mr Messy to star.

His nickname "clanger" is quite apt. Rivals Scotty Mollard (past) & Chris Liberatore as the worst bloke in the VAFA (his step dad could take the cake in the AFL).

Your happy to hide behind your screen name and say that, why dont you come down to the pit and tell Libba that to his face?

Muppet.

Your happy to hide behind your screen name and say that, why dont you come down to the pit and tell Libba that to his face?

Muppet? You know you are scraping the barrel quoting David Schwartz.

Libba follows a long line of bad blokes at the "Pit", Locko, Steve McKeon (does he still think he can play AFL) & Stumbling Sammy Talyor. The worst group of supporters (including another 2nd rate education facility, Ivanhoe) in the VAFA.

His nickname "clanger" is quite apt. Rivals Scotty Mollard (past) & Chris Liberatore as the worst bloke in the VAFA (his step dad could take the cake in the AFL).

sticks and stones...

I appreciate the sentiments of a silly old Uni Blues boy who probably subscribed last night just to pot some blokes, obviously mum and dad dont want you back on the farm for the holidays.

Your comments stink of jealousy...i pity you...and i know who you are!

Huge game out at the Rat cage tomorrow boys....I reckon the loser will miss the finals. I reckon 11 to be certain and 10 win percentage will be needed. 6 with percentage or 7 to avoid the drop by the way.