B Section B Section 2009

Huge game out at the Rat cage tomorrow boys....I reckon the loser will miss the finals. I reckon 11 to be certain and 10 win percentage will be needed. 6 with percentage or 7 to avoid the drop by the way.

Agree MIO.

Ormond would be still kicking themselves that they lost to them at home by allowing htem that 8.2 2nd qtr - virtually an 8 point turnaround on that result, however redeemed themselves with their win over OM.

If they can get over SKOB saturday they would have their nose in front, if not then they drop off and need a 2nd win over OM + a win over OT or Bernards to see finals action.

End of day they have done well and I potted them early in the year

Rivalry round once again threw up the upsets - kudos to VAFA HQ for organising such an event.
Questions from last week.
Are OTs the tallest team in VAFA history?
Who will sign up more players b4 30 June - Owell or OH?
Can Harvery be stopped?
Are Uni Blacks Back?

Happy to stick with the favs this week??
OLD CAMBERWELL v OLD MELBURNIANS
OLD TRINITY v OLD HAILEYBURY
UNI BLACKS v HAMPTON ROVERS
ST KEVINS v ORMOND
ST BERNARDS v OLD CAREY

sticks and stones...

I appreciate the sentiments of a silly old Uni Blues boy who probably subscribed last night just to pot some blokes, obviously mum and dad dont want you back on the farm for the holidays.

Your comments stink of jealousy...i pity you...and i know who you are!

Wrong club mate. A funny line about the Blues there Griff, my VAFA favorite story is when Nicho launched a triade about the Blues reading poetry after the game. Up there with his "I don't have friends, I have flags".

As for jealousy, quite the opposite again Griff. Is your location Kew, don't see many Bernie boys around the traps there. When you compare Clanger to the good guys of Bernards, i.e. Micky K, Tait Pearson, Turtle & Spud, he is quite a distance behind (it's quite ironic these sensible guys have all left the club).

please show some imagination and think up something a little better...please!

Sorry, I can't come up with some gems such as 'muppet', I'm tuning the radio into SEN as we speak to stimulate the imagination, lets hope reception isn't limited to the north of the Yarra. Let's get back to discussing onfield matters.

Huge game out at the Rat cage tomorrow boys....I reckon the loser will miss the finals. I reckon 11 to be certain and 10 win percentage will be needed. 6 with percentage or 7 to avoid the drop by the way.

Im not sure if this has been discussed before but can someone clarify why it's called the Rat cage? A joke or riddle?

I think Quick Sand is a more apt description for Righetti. To think SKOB officials could have secured Como Park years ago, much like the ineptness displayed by head recruiter Nick Sweeny in the 90's.

The Panther - taking them all on with the machine gun approach. Any response from Brian?

Speaking of UB, any word or response from OT (or Scribe) about the signing of former Shiek Medalist Al Neville (when wearing Green and Yellow). Would have been a handy addition to their current side particulary with Cults, Healy, Rambo etc still around and firing.

Isn't it Nick? Could have had a golden age in SKOB history on the back of the schools glories from 94 to 97 but ran the club into a B Grade club.
Yawn....hey Pansy, who were you before you registered yesterday? What's your name, care to reveal? Of course you don't, you appear to have some deep seated issue with me, were you not good enough to be considered a recruiting target by myself 10 years ago? It's very funny the amount of private messages I have already received re your identity, you will be revealed sooner or later.
I'm a happy, casual observer of VAFA footy these days, pm me if you need therapy.

Yawn....hey Pansy, who were you before you registered yesterday? What's your name, care to reveal? Of course you don't, you appear to have some deep seated issue with me, were you not good enough to be considered a recruiting target by myself 10 years ago? It's very funny the amount of private messages I have already received re your identity, you will be revealed sooner or later.
I'm a happy, casual observer of VAFA footy these days, pm me if you need therapy.

No issue Nick. What is my identity?

First time user here Nick.

Wrong School to be a recruiting target at SKOB.

Isn't it Nick? Could have had a golden age in SKOB history on the back of the schools glories from 94 to 97 but ran the club into a B Grade club.

You crawl out of your hole (in the dark) with that P8ss weak effort moron!

Got anything of value to add to the site or are you just chasing some vendetta against a valued contributor?.

BS, I have sent you a PM with who I think pansy is (a relative of someone that went nowhere!!!)- you should put a bottle of red on nearest the pin.

Thanks Carl, I must say it's a little odd!
Went and watched SKOB vs Ormond today, was a good game in the first half, very committed footy by both teams with the Catholics two goals too the good at the main break.
SKOB kicked away in the second half and were 105 points up when I left near the end.

I stopped taking an interest in B Grade when I saw the brother of Cam Trewin getting a gig in the ones![/quote]

So, your saying the brother of Cam Trewin, making a solid contribution to a side sitting 2 points off top spot, getting a game has turned you off B grade?

Righto buddy, you have proven yourself to be one of the biggest knobs that have ever written on this thread, and by golly there have been some enormous ones!

When (not if) your identity is revealed, my guess is the line will be a mile long of blokes telling everyone what they think of you, if you have been pedalling tripe like the above quote for a while now.

As I said, this will be fun.

In other news, that is footy related, don't be surprised if a former Hawthorn captain is wearing blue in A Section (sorry wrong section) shortly.

Hope Old Carey can stay up. Must have 12 of there best 22 injured but still punching. Young and impressive. Well done STB, they are also young and the future looks bright

Thanks Carl, I must say it's a little odd!
Went and watched SKOB vs Ormond today, was a good game in the first half, very committed footy by both teams with the Catholics two goals too the good at the main break.
SKOB kicked away in the second half and were 105 points up when I left near the end.
A great performance by St. Kevins totally out playing Ormond in the 2nd half Brian.
Ormond have been in winning positions in all games, even yesterday bad kicking cost us early. The loss of Hoggan and Miller for the last half didn't help as they are class players, Hoggan was probably BOG till half time. Was impressed with the tackling of SKOBS, they were very hard at it all day and fully deserved their win.

Massive reality check. Always have to be on your game, 1st shocker of the year, not a good time to have it. But SKOB were excellent after 1/2 time.

I really liked Ormond yesterday, the only worry was the number of older, balding guys with grey hair, no disrespect intended. Their ball movement at times was A Section standard, but poor finishing let them down, especially in the first 20 minutes.

Having said that, SKOB would be wrapped with such a commanding win with Dowd well held, Williams getting some much needed game time with the added luxury of sitting him out in the last quarter, and Pluggs settling into FF where he needs to play the next 150 games of his career.

Some really good players to come back in the last half of the season for both teams whilst Barney showed himself to be an absolute class act, very impressive post game.

Tim Trewin has been a very good addition to SKOB this year Panther. I'm not sure what your getting at with your comments. Where you trying to have a dig at his brother? I believe he is an A grade premiership player at st.bernards.