B Section 2010 - Part 1

The Under 19 Grand Final hanger.

Didn't see that one in the flesh so its hard to comment but Willo's on the weekend certainly had the crowd excited - was a classic double movement speccy in that he got the first part of the ride by getting a good part of his leg on the blokes shoulders and then a second lift from there with his legs. Certainly the hang time was impressive in true EJ style.....

Just received an email from the highly credentialed assessor for Watchful Eyes Writers Watchlist who has expressed disappointment that Mr CC hasn't grasped the significance of the "Gratuitous/Pointless/Unsociable" aspect due to some feeling his - to quote the assessor - "Cabaret" would be further undermined. I can't see how that would be possible.

Candidly, I thought the reference to "Cabaret" to be harsh but the assessor is very protective of his prestigious Watchlist.

The highly credentialed assessor is impressed with the cordiality and noted the improvement in that respect from Privateye. However, the assessor craves clarity and is confused by the reference to "Human Relations".

Stay tuned for the next Watchlist ratings update.

Play on.

It would be foolish to write off MHSOB or Old Essendon (unlike those on the 88.3 Southern FM VAFA Sunday show who predicted the Unicorns & the Bombers were 'gone'). Still a lot of football to be played before making a prediction like that. The biggest surprise of the year so far is how well the two district teams-Hampton Rovers & Oakleigh-are going at this stage of the year.

no game report this week, jase.:confused: the boys have learned from the first quarter caning by o.i and have played with intent from the get-go in recent weeks. best win of the year last week against a resurgent o.c. great to see the district clubs in the finals mix.

Who was the step ladder?

Not sure pineapple - there was a bit of a pack so probably a couple of blokes felt it. It was about 20 out directly in front at the freeway end and I was standing in front of the grandstand which was the side the ball came in from (and right in front of where the camera was set up) so looked great from where we were - hopeful the film does it justice!

As a backman myself not alot of fun being the ladder and the worst part is you have no idea what everyone is cheering about!!

Not sure pineapple - there was a bit of a pack so probably a couple of blokes felt it. It was about 20 out directly in front at the freeway end and I was standing in front of the grandstand which was the side the ball came in from (and right in front of where the camera was set up) so looked great from where we were - hopeful the film does it justice!

As a backman myself not alot of fun being the ladder and the worst part is you have no idea what everyone is cheering about!!

skurrie

At least Trent is still good for something. Seriously, can anyone give us an insight into the mental state of the OEG boys? Im not concerned by SKOB beating them, SKOB has the state midfield and two ex AFL players and would beat most teams in B, but there is something amiss at Keilor, Kid Boga, where you hiding?

All clear from this weeks games, well done all Presidents and clubs.

Gee, the thugs are out to play today, must have had a win on the pokies.

may have to put some cement into my morning tea (still one of the poorest post ever on BF I reckon)

Play on!

Cardio Carl's Cabernet Awards

#Club

0 OLD IVANHOE
0 UNI BLACKS
0 ST BERNARDS
0 OLD HAILEYBURY
0 OLD CAREY
0 OLD ESSENDON
0 MHSOB
2 SKOBS
10 OAKLEIGH
10 HAMPTON ROVERS

anyone with information on cardio carl please pm me. remuneration will be offered to whoever can provide the right info.
Another one bites the dust!!!

Hey Max, how bad are your shit brown colour jumpers? I had forgotten that they make our look like the best in VAFA history, how can you seriously play motivated footy in that kit?

Cardio, you are the best poster on Big Footy by far old son, ignore the naysayers and keep doing what you do best.

The Hyphen....Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah, hey hey, good-bye.

Hey Max, how bad are your shit brown colour jumpers? I had forgotten that they make our look like the best in VAFA history, how can you seriously play motivated footy in that kit?

Cardio, you are the best poster on Big Footy by far old son, ignore the naysayers and keep doing what you do best.

Hey GOI (OH, yeah right), I see you are online now, what was the number of your player who was helped off the field (stretcher at the ready) on Saturday. Lets check your knowledge? DL

Old Son is a well used Cario Carl phrase, Cardio, are you Get Over It? I smell a rat......

Private Eye, you signed off as DL, are you the great Dave Lappage of 90's OH fame or that other famous DL, Dolph Lundgren?

Old Son is a well used Cario Carl phrase, Cardio, are you Get Over It? I smell a rat......

Private Eye, you signed off as DL, are you the great Dave Lappage of 90's OH fame or that other famous DL, Dolph Lundgren?

A huge stinking one B.S. Great pick-up.:thumbsu: I've thought the same for awhile. Expect a denial. Or as John Howard use to say when he was telling porkies - a plausible denial.

Your smart arse reply leads me to believe that you ARE, in fact, Get Over It.

Why the therapy line?

See you at Old Haileybury this weekend!

Gees Old Boy, you certainly have taken the 2 points to heart.

Why don't you do what the HRT's did and get the Mods to check the IP's of both posters?, that's how they got you and Bob Down, to go down (pardon the pun).

up early in the morning to cut some more lawns.

cheers

CC

At least Trent is still good for something. Seriously, can anyone give us an insight into the mental state of the OEG boys? Im not concerned by SKOB beating them, SKOB has the state midfield and two ex AFL players and would beat most teams in B, but there is something amiss at Keilor, Kid Boga, where you hiding?

The mental state of OEG is quite sound compared to some of the comments i have been reading.
How ever considering the playing list i would have thought we would have won more games.Premier B is a very even group of teams and there is no easy games to be had.Still plenty of games to show what we have got.The snipers are around but we will press on,OEG is a great club and we will fight hard to get to our rightfull position.Looking forward to the ensuing games.

Thanks GOI.

I can see the coach sitting around in the change rooms after the game saying "Boys you weren't outplayed today, you lost because of the colour of your jumper". What a relief.

By the way, what do call Magenta, a slightly dirty pink!!!

It is also described as a secondary colour. Sounds right!

Gees Old Boy, you certainly have taken the 2 points to heart.

Why don't you do what the HRT's did and get the Mods to check the IP's of both posters?, that's how they got you and Bob Down, to go down (pardon the pun).

up early in the morning to cut some more lawns.

cheers

CC
Untrue, Bob came along when Brian was red carded, mods would not reveal anything to anyone on this system, they could be crazy axe murderers.

speaking with a mate the other day OEG are moving their sports grounds to a place around the corner at keilor park.........the windiest place for footy in melbourne........total nightmare out there just ask any edfl side

Can't be as windy as headquarters!!!

Kwame...got a DVD from a comedian in Hollywood boulavard last year who was called Kwame....very funny stuff..