B Section 2010 - Part 1

Ridicule is always a good way to handle the stuff from C.C. A more rambling barely comprehensible lot of twaddle I've yet to read on the Forum.

I'm enjoying the Watchful Eye satire. LOL:thumbsu:

If you enjoy that you'll watching me. I was thsimply awethsome in the wet on thSaturday. 5.7 and thspent the last quarter on the pine. thsimply thstunning is one way to describe my awethsome talents on dithsplay. memo to all the Rovers boys. get out of my thspace and kick it long to me. i cant be beaten one out with my huge pythons that love a bit of canola oil.

the big dog has thspoken. thsick!

He'll be a loss but it looks a pretty handy squad. Apparently he wanted to play but the domestic management said nyet!

So, who's telling players not to play for Victoria-the clubs or family members. The late EJ Whitten wouldn't have been too happy if he had been told by one of the Vic squad members that he had to pull out of the State game because 'family comes first.'

If you enjoy that you'll watching me. I was thsimply awethsome in the wet on thSaturday. 5.7 and thspent the last quarter on the pine. thsimply thstunning is one way to describe my awethsome talents on dithsplay. memo to all the Rovers boys. get out of my thspace and kick it long to me. i cant be beaten one out with my huge pythons that love a bit of canola oil.

5 goals is great, but 7 behinds no.3zebra? kick a bit straighter next time please. i dont think that 7 behinds is "thsimply awethome"!

So, who's telling players not to play for Victoria-the clubs or family members. The late EJ Whitten wouldn't have been too happy if he had been told by one of the Vic squad members that he had to pull out of the State game because 'family comes first.'

There's a fair difference between the VFL/AFL Big V players and our lads.
No-one's getting paid to play for the VAFA this weekend Jase.

The VAFA motto is "fostering family football", and as far as I'm concerned if there were a family related matter which clashed with a player playing for Victoria there's nothing wrong with the player deciding his family matter should be given priority.

There's a fair difference between the VFL/AFL Big V players and our lads.
No-one's getting paid to play for the VAFA this weekend Jase.

The VAFA motto is "fostering family football", and as far as I'm concerned if there were a family related matter which clashed with a player playing for Victoria there's nothing wrong with the player deciding his family matter should be given priority.

Spot on! I wouldn't reckon there would be a club in the VAFA that would discourage a player from pulling on the Big V jumper. It's a family decision in Coughlan's case and while the coach is disappointed he and the admin have no problem with it.

I think its time for a 'Flog Free Zone', why don't you Hampton simpletons have your own thread?

I've set it up, let's see if they post there! Uncle Mick to Uncle Mick, sorry Erek Shun, are you there?

I'd be interested to hear the thought process of those who tipped MHSOB on the weekend. As someone had previously stated they are that bad, whch begs the question of why anyone would tip them against a side that was 4-4 - and how OEG dropped one to them. No disrespect to the club at all, but they appear to be way out of their depth after what they put up on the weekend. The game was over at 1/4 time and the weather may have actually saved them from further embarrassment. The Liam Jurrah lookalike was lively, but the wet conditions made it difficult for him to control the footy.

Jase - EJ is long gone and so is State footy at the highest level. Football will never be above and beyond the call of family no matter what the circumstances.

Can anyone elaborate on what happened in the SKOBS/UB game? A lot of focus on 1 player guilty of some dirty sniping. I would expect there's more to it if a 'brawl' ensued....?

My brain hurts.

I'm kinda trying to make sense of this GOI/Cardio/Uncle Mick/HRT/Cabernet/thugs/Hyphen bollocks, but simply must conclude that it's become more than a minor distraction on the board and should properly be sorted out through a man-to-man caged wrestling match, nude, with the loser to never be permitted to post on BF again.

Sound fair?

Seriously, if you reckon it's going to come down to a formal apology at a President's Luncheon, then I daresay a few people are getting a bit precious and need to get some perspective.

I'm with you on this one Scribe - CC seems intent on making J. Edgar Hoover look like a well adjusted human being with his level of paranoria about which posters are which and what there purpose in life is.... a man-to-man caged wrestling match, nude, with the loser to never be permitted to post on BF again sounds like the fairest way to me!!!

I'd be interested to hear the thought process of those who tipped MHSOB on the weekend. As someone had previously stated they are that bad, whch begs the question of why anyone would tip them against a side that was 4-4 - and how OEG dropped one to them. No disrespect to the club at all, but they appear to be way out of their depth after what they put up on the weekend. The game was over at 1/4 time and the weather may have actually saved them from further embarrassment. The Liam Jurrah lookalike was lively, but the wet conditions made it difficult for him to control the footy.

UM,

Strange things happen.

There were many punters picking Richmond (0-9) to beat Port. They collected that day.

Collegians 8-0 up against Uni Blues 4-4 Blues win by over 100 points
Banyule the previous week beat the second placed team by over 100 points, then lose on the weekend to a Parade (2-5).

Alot of punters in Premier B picked Oak, OI and HR (no T) along with MHSOB to be proping up the rest.

OE was one of the favourutes.

My point is punters don't always get it right. Many did this week when they selected Oak to beat OI. Many got it wrong when they selected MHSOB to beat HR.

You should be happy that HR won, 95% assured themselves a further year in Premier B, instead of thinking that the world is against you!!

Fair call, but there were improvements in the Tiger performances leading into the Port game. Can't comment on A Section as I haven't seen a game, but that result was a massive turn up given the margin.
I was just a little bemused after seeing what they put up on the weekend and posters stating they are as bad as the results suggest - given there were quite a few MHSOB tips.
Very happy with the win and quite impressed with the performance in the conditions. Haven't for once thought the world was against us, Max. Was merely asking the question out of curiosity.

Banyule the previous week beat the second placed team by over 100 points, then lose on the weekend to a Parade (2-5).

whats with the Banyule connection Max? (p.s. how's my old mate Georgie Haros?)

mhsob are doing if tough and were down on personnel on saturday, but it was the best 4 quarter effort i've seen from the rovers. for the first time i'm thinking a final 4 finish is a definite possibility. the return clash at pine lodge in a few weeks against the best outfit i've seen this will us a better feel for where we're at.

Carlos, Plumber 49 is a great SKOB man, so take him off your list.

brian,

every regular reader here knows who the rovers supporters are. all are open about it. the others like plumber are figments of that persons imagination. he clearly has issues. i know you pander to him but the forum is a much more pleasant place if he's ignored. that's my experience anyway.

cheers,
bb

Good to see OC hitting their straps . Was a good win down at the PITT. Looking fwd to the 2nd half of the year , never seen a div so close .

Top 4 for the year
SKOBS
OC
OI
OH/STB/HR

Fighting for the 4th place.

mhsob are doing if tough and were down on personnel on saturday, but it was the best 4 quarter effort i've seen from the rovers. for the first time i'm thinking a final 4 finish is a definite possibility. the return clash at pine lodge in a few weeks against the best outfit i've seen this will us a better feel for where we're at.

brian,

every regular reader here knows who the rovers supporters are. all are open about it. the others like plumber are figments of that persons imagination. he clearly has issues. i know you pander to him but the forum is a much more pleasant place if he's ignored. that's my experience anyway.

cheers,
bb

Careful BB. We keep sharing the same sentiment and people can be forgiven for thinking we're one and the same.

Hi Fella's,

Been overseas for the last week & returned to read a fair bit of dribble, some may blame our boys for what it has or is becoming, however why don't we get back to what the forum should be about and that is speaking about your individual team and also the weekend info of your respective games.

Our boys played a very depleted MHSOB's, they are struggling a bit to say the least but when they have 4 - 5 players out it is clearly going to hurt them a lot. Without sounding cocky, i think the rain was a blessing as it made it closer than what it should have been. Our boys look like they are gelling with the new game plan that has been put in place. In saying High had a few outs we did also with Corp and a few others missing.

Oakleigh again seem to surprise everyone - well done to them. However would love to know the reasons and if there were any reports out of the UB v SKOBs game.

BS / Plumber any feedback on reports or cheap punches?

Hi Fella's,

Been overseas for the last week & returned to read a fair bit of dribble, some may blame our boys for what it has or is becoming, however why don't we get back to what the forum should be about and that is speaking about your individual team and also the weekend info of your respective games.

Our boys played a very depleted MHSOB's, they are struggling a bit to say the least but when they have 4 - 5 players out it is clearly going to hurt them a lot. Without sounding cocky, i think the rain was a blessing as it made it closer than what it should have been. Our boys look like they are gelling with the new game plan that has been put in place. In saying High had a few outs we did also with Corp and a few others missing.

Oakleigh again seem to surprise everyone - well done to them. However would love to know the reasons and if there were any reports out of the UB v SKOBs game.

Yep, fair point - we've heard the upset but it would be good to know if the tactics of one or two guy's from UB's were outside what would be deemed:

the spirit of VAFA Premier B,
the rules of Aussie Rules?

Hi Fella's,

LF - from what I saw there were 3 players red carded but according to the VAFA website there is only 1 report made against UB. Not sure what the report was for exactly - it doesn't say on the website so who know when you are dealing with the VAFAUA.

Not exactly sure how the umps are going to handle this one as they saw pretty much the whole thing being that it stopped play for a good couple of minutes and they were in the middle of it all. Suspect they will fine the clubs for a melee and blame the players to save face for the fact they lost complete control of the game - not sure how CC deals with that in his award but can't think too many prez will be worried about missing out on a cheap bottle of plonk from someone they don't know or care about.

I think its fair to say there was a bit of feeling in the game prior to the incident - certainly enough to suggest that something was going happen at some point as fishburn alluded to in a earlier post. Pretty willing at times with plenty of feeling in it but I'm sure UB will have their take on the version of events as well.

I know the boys were pretty happy to get a very solid win to go into the break in what is week 1 of a big month of footy coming up.

Now, here is the 2nd post highlighting all the HRT posters on BF - I have also updated with one lightweight sniper that I do not even respond to - and yes WatchfulB eye, your ON THE LIST (FAT GUTS).

Also like you Watchfulb Eye, I'm going to start ranking the HRT posters in order of performance and also as a treat for new posters, go into the archives and pull out some of their great work.

Cheers

CC

No need to identify you club if you have been through a few like some of us.

BUT, you will find there will be 0-3 people maximum from each club , except Hampton Rover posters where they have 10 times that amount in 31 posters (and still counting) who are registered on BF through their purpose of post.

80% of these posters have come on since HR joined B Grade with majority only 2-3 post wonders jumping in to attack non-HRT posters or like Fitz_Train bought on to say how good a HRT player is prior to going up to the tribunal.

I'm no mathematician but I cannot imagine 31 people from one club setting up 31 individual poster names - hence the conlusion is that ONE person from there sets up a number of aliases.

Until that ONE person identifies the aliases created as his 'attack dogs' then the forum will continue to go down ( perhaps the good people from this club especially the ones on the committee or affiliated with the junior club could have a word in his ear, as it will just continue to discredit the whole football club on BF)

Posters indicating an alliance to HR ,or, set up for other purposes

Fitz_Train
Uncle Mick
Value Add
Micheal Flahive
Marko3
Bouncing Back
Erek Shun
Pinto09
Cubzy
Ryeboy (or CryBoy)
Hyphen5
Ought2BOpinionated
GetOverit
Ivan the Hoe
Capt Krusher
WathfulB Eye
Joeanthony
Big Fat Barb
Hawks09
Local Footy
28 Reasons
Melbourne High Graduate
Stancave
IanCave
Iron Man
Dermot Cleary
Jascave
Cardeookarl (tried/failed)
Cardio Vascular (tried/failed)
Caulfield Carla

I should know better but.....

I'm not Sherlock Holmes CC but do you reckon these blokes (marked in red) might, in some way, shape or form, have allegiances to other clubs in this comp such as Old Ivanhoe, Oakleigh and Melbourne High School Old Boys?? Just taking a wild stab in the dark on this but I can see a pattern there somewhere....

You can polish a t%rd all you like CC but at the end of the day all you get is a shiny t*rd – and at the moment your t*rd is gleaming!!! FFS – give it a rest please!!!

Now, here is the 2nd post highlighting all the HRT posters on BF - I have also updated with one lightweight sniper that I do not even respond to - and yes WatchfulB eye, your ON THE LIST (FAT GUTS).

Also like you Watchfulb Eye, I'm going to start ranking the HRT posters in order of performance and also as a treat for new posters, go into the archives and pull out some of their great work.

Cheers

CC

No need to identify you club if you have been through a few like some of us.

BUT, you will find there will be 0-3 people maximum from each club , except Hampton Rover posters where they have 10 times that amount in 31 posters (and still counting) who are registered on BF through their purpose of post.

80% of these posters have come on since HR joined B Grade with majority only 2-3 post wonders jumping in to attack non-HRT posters or like Fitz_Train bought on to say how good a HRT player is prior to going up to the tribunal.

I'm no mathematician but I cannot imagine 31 people from one club setting up 31 individual poster names - hence the conlusion is that ONE person from there sets up a number of aliases.

Until that ONE person identifies the aliases created as his 'attack dogs' then the forum will continue to go down ( perhaps the good people from this club especially the ones on the committee or affiliated with the junior club could have a word in his ear, as it will just continue to discredit the whole football club on BF)

Posters indicating an alliance to HR ,or, set up for other purposes

Fitz_Train
Uncle Mick
Value Add
Micheal Flahive
Marko3
Bouncing Back
Erek Shun
Pinto09
Cubzy
Ryeboy (or CryBoy)
Hyphen5
Ought2BOpinionated
GetOverit
Ivan the Hoe
Capt Krusher
WathfulB Eye
Joeanthony
Big Fat Barb
Hawks09
Local Footy
28 Reasons
Melbourne High Graduate
Stancave
IanCave
Iron Man
Dermot Cleary
Jascave
Cardeookarl (tried/failed)
Cardio Vascular (tried/failed)
Caulfield Carla

I am relatively new to the B Section board and was wondering if someone could give me a quick precis of what this is all about?

I should know better but.....

I'm not Sherlock Holmes CC but do you reckon these blokes (marked in red) might, in some way, shape or form, have allegiances to other clubs in this comp such as Old Ivanhoe, Oakleigh and Melbourne High School Old Boys?? Just taking a wild stab in the dark on this but I can see a pattern there somewhere....

Ivan the Hoe definate flog and not from OI

I am relatively new to the B Section board and was wondering if someone could give me a quick precis of what this is all about?

JG,

It is pretty much a case that CC believes all the above are alias' of different people at Hampton Rovers (some clearly are) others are just the opinion of a bloke who doesn't follow a team in B grade and likes to target Hampton Rovers, this dates back to last year. Everyone is bored with it and would like to move on from his silly comments, stats & non productive input. Problem is he is unable to give any productive input because he doesn't devulge who he supports & therefore means he is irrelevant. Hope it sums it up ok.