B Section 2010 - Part 1

JG,

It is pretty much a case that CC believes all the above are alias' of different people at Hampton Rovers (some clearly are) others are just the opinion of a bloke who doesn't follow a team in B grade and likes to target Hampton Rovers, this dates back to last year. Everyone is bored with it and would like to move on from his silly comments, stats & non productive input. Problem is he is unable to give any productive input because he doesn't devulge who he supports & therefore means he is irrelevant. Hope it sums it up ok.

JG

Obviously LF is on the list.

Stats...what stats, LF??

JG, you will find my last post on Old Carey were spot on, apart from that everything else comes when a HR posters links me to that flog GOI, then I'll ramp up. All in their court basically.

Went to the Oakleigh Vs Old Ivanhoe

First quarter OI played all over Oakleigh and unlucky to be only 3 goals up there tall players had a field day against a small Oakleigh side. Then the game changed and Oakleigh aided by the weather as it pelted down took control of the game to run out easy winners. Oakleigh will be hard to beat at home for the rest of the year and will be pushing for finals if they can keep up that effort for the remainder of the year.

JG

Obviously LF is on the list.

Stats...what stats, LF??

JG, you will find my last post on Old Carey were spot on, apart from that everything else comes when a HR posters links me to that flog GOI, then I'll ramp up. All in their court basically.

Obviously i am on the list Cardio well done, don't have to be a rocket scientist to know this.

Who do you follow in Premier B CC?

I would call your spreadsheet stats CC.

1) I follow ALL Teams in A & B...is that a crime?
quote]

Poor answer CC - you've been asked several times to reveal who you support and even as an anonymous poster you aren't prepared to show your colours!! Very brave when you are so keen to have a pot at other posters and clubs openly based on who they support.....

quote]

Poor answer CC - you've been asked several times to reveal who you support and even as an anonymous poster you aren't prepared to show your colours!! Very brave when you are so keen to have a pot at other posters and clubs openly based on who they support.....

I'm sorry you have such a blinkered approach to everything P49.

As i have a great interest in VAFA, been been across a few clubs, have friends playing and supporting VAFA clubs I can't really link myself to a club. I know its hard to understand when your a bit immature but that's the way it is.

if you have the time you can go through my posts and I actually critique and have made alot of comments on a number of clubs (never post anything disparaging towards any individual as it makes it hard to go in for a beer afterwards).

I will continue to be interested in your comments in regard to SKOBS, and whilst its the only thing you can comment on i trust I have provided a more universal synopsis of the other clubs etc (not so much now though) that unfortunatly you don't get to see that often, especially A Grade - maybe next year.

Guess what, every week a few buddies & I work out which game we want to see, obviously the match of the round in A or B or go and see our mates play, or we can go to the races, AFL, mens clubs, golf, whatever.

I realise you do not have this range of choice every week in the footy season but that's your disposition in life, just don't judge others, as guess what, we are all not plumbers either.

I realise you will be jealous of the fact that i have more choices than you in life, but thats ok.

cheers.

CC

Cardio, if you knew who Plumber49 is then you would realise that what you just said makes you look like a goose. Don't start slagging off at ANOTHER poster, you are becoming irrelevant, VERY QUICKLY. Plumber49 is a ripping bloke, a great VAFA man, very successful in life, well travelled, well liked, can play real good footy and above all else is well educated and very smart. You only have to read his posts to see that he is no dick head. He has also played 150 plus SENIOR games in A and B Section, including finals.

As i have a great interest in VAFA, been been across a few clubs, have friends playing and supporting VAFA clubs I can't really link myself to a club. I know its hard to understand when your a bit immature but that's the way it is.

if you have the time you can go through my posts and I actually critique and have made alot of comments on a number of clubs (never post anything disparaging towards any individual as it makes it hard to go in for a beer afterwards).

Guess what, every week a few buddies & I work out which game we want to see, obviously the match of the round in A or B or go and see our mates play, or we can go to the races, AFL, mens clubs, golf, whatever.

I realise you do not have this range of choice every week in the footy season but that's your disposition in life, just don't judge others, as guess what, we are all not plumbers either.

I realise you will be jealous of the fact that i have more choices than you in life, but thats ok.

CC

Is the above in any way a comment about an individual that could be construed as disparaging?
:(

THE EYE

Cardio, if you knew who Plumber49 is then you would realise that what you just said makes you look like a goose. Don't start slagging off at ANOTHER poster, you are becoming irrelevant, VERY QUICKLY. Plumber49 is a ripping bloke, a great VAFA man, very successful in life, well travelled, well liked, can play real good footy and above all else is well educated and very smart. You only have to read his posts to see that he is no dick head. He has also played 150 plus SENIOR games in A and B Section, including finals.

But Brian has CC done any of the above or is he just another
"Hero Over The Fence?"

THE EYE
:eek:

But Brian has CC done any of the above or is he just another

"Hero Over The Fence?"

THE EYE

:eek:

might go against the flow here and post something about the footy

bad loss to bernies on the weekend, were outplayed for most of the game by a better side who i think kicked the last 7 goals of the game

if carey can get some consistency they will be a decent threat in a couple of months

did hear a few things about the skob blacks match... heard the melee was was decent... anything further to add?

Is the above in any way a comment about an individual that could be construed as disparaging?
:(

THE EYE

I think you need to understand difference between 'Individual' & 'Pseudonym'.

Crikey if we measure disparaging comments towards the later on here it will go over 100 pages. Just don't name the individual if you know them eye.:thumbsu:

Maybe the son of Bob for all I know:D.

Sorry BS, failed to read his profile before realising his status in this great game:). I'll just let him have a free crack from now on.

cheers

CC

might go against the flow here and post something about the footy

bad loss to bernies on the weekend, were outplayed for most of the game by a better side who i think kicked the last 7 goals of the game

if carey can get some consistency they will be a decent threat in a couple of months

did hear a few things about the skob blacks match... heard the melee was was decent... anything further to add?
It was the kind of behavior from Blacks that normally gives country leagues a bad name, you know, the gun AFL player goes to play there but leaves after 6 weeks because he gets sniped behind play and anytime he goes for the ball. It was disgraceful behavior and completely against what the VAFA is known for, good, clean football.
The last straw was when Cogs had his head over the ball, fed out a handball, play was 10 meters away when received a brutal roundhouse from 51 from Blacks.

I will continue to be interested in your comments in regard to SKOBS, and whilst its the only thing you can comment on i trust I have provided a more universal synopsis of the other clubs etc (not so much now though) that unfortunatly you don't get to see that often, especially A Grade - maybe next year.

cheers.

CC - enough of the I go to strippers on the weekend talk. Give us your season team of the half year, comps b&f, theories of why the bloods have absolutely no depth but awesome top liners, Thoughts on whether Carey can be a force in this years finals?

Forgetting everything else it was a massive win for SKOB on the weekend and really puts us in a strong position for a top two spot. On another topic can anyone remember a season where the bottom two were gone by round 9. Quite unusual for a promoted premier and demoted A grader to be so so poor. ( A know I actually tip High last week...idiot).

If SKOB can get a few more back I think they will close the gap on Carey and Ivanhoe in terms of height making it a much more even contest.

BS that is BS.......... unless I missed something in the driving rain on Saturday.

All I saw was the tactics all afternoon, some retaliation, wrestling, others joining in and an ensuing melee that just costs both clubs $$$$

A shame and my point on saturday evening was that the umpires need to take control of these situations, even in terrible conditions. I can assure you the tactics would have stopped the second or third time they were pulled up on it. END OF RANT.

cheers.

CC

Good answer CC - good answer....

Do you have to pay an entry fee for every one of your split personalities at the rippers or do they let you in for a group rate??

CC - enough of the I go to strippers on the weekend talk. Give us your season team of the half year, comps b&f, theories of why the bloods have absolutely no depth but awesome top liners, Thoughts on whether Carey can be a force in this years finals?

Forgetting everything else it was a massive win for SKOB on the weekend and really puts us in a strong position for a top two spot. On another topic can anyone remember a season where the bottom two were gone by round 9. Quite unusual for a promoted premier and demoted A grader to be so so poor. ( A know I actually tip High last week...idiot).

If SKOB can get a few more back I think they will close the gap on Carey and Ivanhoe in terms of height making it a much more even contest.

MIO,

Never pick team of the season until after R14 as a number of young kids actually pick up from R6-R14 and can make you look silly.

OH will struggle with depth for 2 years, they MUST maintain a link with the school and not only get the students out of bed on a Saturday but more importantly embrace the OH culture so they remain there. The 19's appear to be struggling for numbers but if they can keep them alive they will move forward.

Mid 2009 they started to play the young kids up and this will be the catalyst of their return to A Grade - they hope next year, and whilst i think they will go up in 2011, I believe 1 more in B grade will consolidate them further.
The appointment of the senior coach and U19 coach (great appointments) will go along way to meeting this objective.

To be frank I have not seen SKOB this year but reports are they are the benchmark.

I'm a great fan of Old Carey - previous years they start slow and rocket home to either miss the 4 or just scrap in without the double chance, this year they are up and about early which is all good for their coaching and medical staff. Just love their back-line, the most disciplines and structured in B Grade. As commented last week, they just need a functional forward line capable of kicking some goals. Guess what happen Saturday, 18 goals (could have been 24 apparently) with the Huffmeister clicking into gear with I think 8-9 different goal scorers. Keep that form up and they are my pick for a top 2 finish.

Most interesting contest will be the 2 district sides, like yo-yo's, up and down in their performances. The one that can keep a consistent team on the park R10-R16 will grab a spot in the 4.

The other barometer will be the 2nds for all sides - whilst great to have strength downstairs, this only help teams in home & away. it is important now to drive Senior Minutes into guys that will assist in a finals campaign. Smart coaches will be playing and rotating guys (regardless of performance) across the next 5 weeks to see who has the potential.

Wasn't you lot casting a jaundiced eye on proceedings at the Pit from next to the scoreboard was it? Made enough noise and made as much sense!

wot about the free kick (about 10m in front of your goal OTP) in the third quarter that ended a 5 goal burst from the home side OTP? looked ridicolous from my vantage point.

Surprised the hell out of me, but was discussed at the end of the quarter and again with the observer after the game. No problems, was a good pickup and well called.

It was a very interesting game to watch:
Half time StB 7-5-47 to OC 10-12-72

St Bernards took off at the start of the third and kicked an unanswered 6 goals 4 in nineteen minutes, 13-9-87 and a fifteen point lead. Starting with the free kick, OC booted 4 goals 3 in the remaining eleven minutes, and another 4 goals 4 in the last. Almost 45 minutes of play and StB didn't look like scoring another point.

No idea why StB switched off, or OC switched on. It just happened.

I was quite happy paddling about on my own in the last quarter, was mega slippery underfoot and I was grateful for the lack of action!

Sorry for not coming up for a drinkiepoo afterwards, had to go to a customer's site - got home at half past two Sunday morning, not the best prep for doing two junior games!

Horrible thought: wasn't YOU next to the scoreboard?

Mate, for someone so opinionated, you really should try to gain a little bit of credibility by offering up something of your playing/coaching/supporting history. It's all very well and good for people to pop Frase or Ugly or Big Dan Cullinan on the head every time they profer an opinion. They have made no secret of who they are, and have the record to back it up. (Even your close friend Uncle Mick has made no secret of his identity, and again has a decent playing record (2 premierships Mick?) to be able to offer an informed opinion. His credibility has been established).
You have offered up nothing, except for the fact that you can write legibly and have a semi-decent understanding of the modern game. To that end, Jase has a semi-decent understanding of the modern game and he has no cred here. 55 year old keyboard warriors who have never played the game really annoy me (excuse me if you are not in this category - i'm talking generally!)
In future, I'd like to be able to read your well constructed posts in the knowledge that i may be able to gain something insightful from a football-person...otherwise, i feel you are going to fast-track your way to obsolescence.

That is my personal opinion, anyway.

p.s. If you would like me to provide details on my playing history in order to establish cred, i have no problems doing so.

HBP, that would mean that Robert Walls has credibility!
Fishburn, I got that info from a mutual observer...
Carl, stop hijacking the forum and just post some decent stuff which you have shown you are more than capable of and HBP leave Jascave alone, he is a Big Footy legend.

FWIW, there are no favorites at this stage, still half a season to go with the only certainties being MHSOB and OEG fronting up in C Section next year. Also, that St Bernards guy with the bomber jacket has been doing that for years.

Just a final thought, how stupid will the Premiershp flags look this year hanging in the club rooms? VAFA Premier Premiers, Premier B Premiers....good one Sholls!

Mate, for someone so opinionated, you really should try to gain a little bit of credibility by offering up something of your playing/coaching/supporting history. It's all very well and good for people to pop Frase or Ugly or Big Dan Cullinan on the head every time they profer an opinion. They have made no secret of who they are, and have the record to back it up. (Even your close friend Uncle Mick has made no secret of his identity, and again has a decent playing record (2 premierships Mick?) to be able to offer an informed opinion. His credibility has been established).
You have offered up nothing, except for the fact that you can write legibly and have a semi-decent understanding of the modern game. To that end, Jase has a semi-decent understanding of the modern game and he has no cred here. 55 year old keyboard warriors who have never played the game really annoy me (excuse me if you are not in this category - i'm talking generally!)
In future, I'd like to be able to read your well constructed posts in the knowledge that i may be able to gain something insightful from a football-person...otherwise, i feel you are going to fast-track your way to obsolescence.

That is my personal opinion, anyway.

p.s. If you would like me to provide details on my playing history in order to establish cred, i have no problems doing so.

Pardon me!:eek: You only have to read his last half baked, full of generalisations, say nothing piece to realise he's a four star dipstick. No recognised seasoned campaigners here take him seriously. You shouldn't either.