B Section 2010 - Part 1

All clear from this weeks games, well done all Presidents and clubs.

Gee, the thugs are out to play today, must have had a win on the pokies.

may have to put some cement into my morning tea (still one of the poorest post ever on BF I reckon)

Play on!

Cardio Carl's Cabernet Awards

#Club

0 OLD IVANHOE
0 UNI BLACKS
0 ST BERNARDS
0 OLD HAILEYBURY
0 OLD CAREY
0 OLD ESSENDON
0 MHSOB
2 SKOBS
10 OAKLEIGH
10 HAMPTON ROVERS

CC is there any update to this award.

How's Matty fitted in down at Roverland? - any of you multitudinous Rovers followers.:)

As someone who's been at the club for a fair while, he's got the results out of some players who were probably considered that they might not up to B Section. To be 5-4 with the list of unavailabilities we've had at times is indicative of how he's "fitted in". Not that the place was stale, but he's been a breath of fresh air and the atmosphere around the club is something I haven't witnessed in my time. He's got everyone's full support and has continued on with the good work left behind by 'The Rat' Sheldon. With all that said, the job's only half done and hopefully in 10 weeks time we'll still be able to look forward to playing footy on the weekend.

your not stalking him are ya unca?:rolleyes:

as someone not as close to the heartbeat as you it's the way i see it too. the tatts are a bit too 'collingwood' tho.:)

Carey
Ivanhoe
Oakleigh
OH
SKOB

Carey - Have smashed the higher placed teams this year , but struggled against the lower teams. I think times have changed since they last played OE Carey Bye 45 points . Look out for careys 2's this week some very handy players coming in ...

Ivanhoe - Rate these blokes as a all round unit should win with their stars but dont undermind hampton they are in my top 5 for B grade.

Oak - Will smash mhsob unless the players that played against carey play i dont see mhsob winning for the rest of the year.

OH- Injuires to UB are hurting them atm OH to big too good.

SKOBS - Game of the round should be a cracker Im going for SKOBS by 2 points.

Carey - Have smashed the higher placed teams this year , but struggled against the lower teams. I think times have changed since they last played OE Carey Bye 45 points . Look out for careys 2's this week some very handy players coming in ...

Ivanhoe - Rate these blokes as a all round unit should win with their stars but dont undermind hampton they are in my top 5 for B grade.

Oak - Will smash mhsob unless the players that played against carey play i dont see mhsob winning for the rest of the year.

OEG- no idea why
OI- close game
OAK- to a fair bit
UB- few back ... again will be close, lead changes at every stanza
Bernards- a good old fashioned mudbath... cant wait

This week's selections:
Old Carey vs Old Essendon
Old Ivanhoe vs Hampton Rovers
MHSOB vs Oakleigh
University Blacks vs Old Haileybury
St Bernards vs St Kevins

MHSOB vs Oakleigh
St Bernards vs St Kevins

Gee, hard up for good games when 1st vs 7th is being descrided as a CRACKER" and "match of the round"!

Carey--easily

Oak-lucky they have MHSOB as their world cup absences will start to bite soon

OH- take out their two losses inside a goal and they would nearly be on top

HR-an upset- Ivanhoe been struggling a little of late at home and Rovers capable of anything.

SKobs- The 1st side to beat the 7th side easily

A great week on BigFooty! I'd rather read nothing than the crap that had been posted here in previous week's!! On the field.. everyone should be fresh after a week off, should be a good round of footy.

My tips:
MHSOB vs Oakleigh
St Bernards vs St Kevins

MHSOB vs Oakleigh
University Blacks
vs Old Haileybury
St Bernards vs St Kevins

MHSOB vs Oakleigh
University Blacks
vs Old Haileybury
St Bernards vs St Kevins

can't believe all the love for the rovers. i thought it was a heart over head pick. is there a full moon?:D

hopefully o.i won't be allowed to rebound with such ease this time up. they spread quicker and run harder than any team i've seen this year. rovers will need to be switched on from the getgo this time around to get the choccies at pine lodge.

can't believe all the love for the rovers. i thought it was a heart over head pick. is there a full moon?:D

hopefully o.i won't be allowed to rebound with such ease this time up. they spread quicker and run harder than any team i've seen this year. rovers will need to be switched on from the getgo this time around to get the choccies at pine lodge.

Most of the posters / tipsters on here are Hampton Rovers so that may be the reason. But having said that your boys have been talking yourself up for this game for some time. The question is, when is Corp back as Uncle Mick alluded to? The duel between Owen and Woods should be beaut.

How many do we put Owen down for?

MHSOB vs Oakleigh
St Bernards vs St Kevins

Carey by a big big margin
IO too big too good
Oakleigh....long second half for high
Blacks..still reckon they have plenty of talent
SKOB...Bernards bit light on I reckon.