B Section 2010 - Part 1

Most of the posters / tipsters on here are Hampton Rovers so that may be the reason. But having said that your boys have been talking yourself up for this game for some time. The question is, when is Corp back as Uncle Mick alluded to? The duel between Owen and Woods should be beaut.

How many do we put Owen down for?

8 goals 6.

especially seeing as woodsy kept him goalless last time. I dont think there has been much love for rovers - just about all have tipped hoers. why isnt corp playing? in that case ill go with OI

TIPS for Uncle Mick as he is away;

Old Carey vs Old Essendon
Old Ivanhoe vs Hampton Rovers
MHSOB vs Oakleigh
University Blacks vs Old Haileybury
St Bernards vs St Kevins

TIPS for Uncle Mick as he is away;

Old Carey vs Old Essendon
Old Ivanhoe vs Hampton Rovers
MHSOB vs Oakleigh
University Blacks vs Old Haileybury
St Bernards vs St Kevins

But not far from a computer with access to Premier "C'.:p:D Sorry! Couldn't resist.

I'll take those too.

b1010.gif

Bored or not Fraser, I was responding to your post so you didn't think I was rude. I'm not preoccupied with you, after all it was you who stated that I was Sausage Roll when you know that I am not. It just brings people up to speed on the history of big footy and what you have been and said so that when you point barbs at someone else like you clearly were with me they can know that you aren't the clean skin you profess to be as far as BF goes.
However, having said that, don't take it personally, I like you and reckon you are a good fellow in real life, it's all good and fun in the cyber world!

To this weeks games as you so kindly reminded me, there are some rip snorters!

Old Carey by 25 points against an inform Flaherty
Hampton by 10 points in an upset. Pinto O/S for the rest of the year.
Oakleigh by 43 points without their World Cup lads.
Blacks by 15 points in a must win at the Uni.
SKOB by 5 points in a close, hard fought game. Murph and the gang clearly dont rate SKOB judging by their weekly tipping.
Too hasty OTP! Please update.

Where oh where has Cardio Snarl gone? Disappointing loss for Hampton, I heard they were very unlucky to lose, bad luck chaps. At the bottom it looks as though OEG are absolute gonners, are they to follow the path of Whitefriars(funny name that)?

Adios my friends, time for 10 hours sleep.

Where oh where has Cardio Snarl gone? Disappointing loss for Hampton, I heard they were very unlucky to lose, bad luck chaps. At the bottom it looks as though OEG are absolute gonners, are they to follow the path of Whitefriars(funny name that)?

Adios my friends, time for 10 hours sleep.

A lose after the siren, now that's unlucky. Losing by 22 points after being 20 points up a 3qtr time means fitness both mental and physical.

Guy Martin > Dowd

ooppoop2.jpg

Week 5 kicked off with an odd post from Cardio Carl/Get Over It declaring he was serious this time about terminating the relationship with BF by serving official notice of dissolution in a garbled post - even churlishly mentioning a third party.The highly credentialed independent assessor felt a sense of relief that the Forum Flog Syndrome sufferer had finally left for good and as no objections were received had organised a decree absolute. To the insightful ones dismay the FFS sufferer reappeared today demonstrating comprehensively his word to be as credible as his posts.

Following a miserable club-less footy week the chatter on the forum had picked-up by Tuesday with some stimulating footy banter, with Jascave leading the way. The only downside were a couple of pot shots from Brian Speaking who appeared to have not fully recovered from his club-less weekend. Plumer49, who had clearly coped better with a Skevie-less weekend, stepped in with an amiable post to restore the equilibrium. Both Jascave and Plumber49 continue to impress the insightful one with their valuable and congenial posts. The reliable Scribe also chimed in to refocus the forum on footy matters. The assessor mused over whether BS had been channelling a pesky unwelcome figure and hoped he would get over it as it would be a tragedy if he were to become a forum carlamity. Fortunately he re-prioritised and returned to being a productive seasoned contributor.

The highly credentialed independent assessor was heartened by the lack of animus and provocation as the week unfolded. Getting back to comments about the competition, combined with good natured and lively inter-club banter lifted the insightful ones spirits. In spite of that, the edge was taken off his high spirits by some constructive members of the forum engine room going AWOL. Maybe the lure of the snow was too much to ignore. One such AWOL engine room member was OTP, who drops from one of the leader positions to be replaced by Jascave who puts in week after week. However, the assessor was delighted at how expeditiously the tipping ladders were posted on all forums and hopes to see more frequent appearances from OTP in the coming week. Jascave joins Plumber49 to be this weeks joint leaders. Others to come under notice were Uncle Mick for his consistency and control under pressure. Also Brian Speaking who is a seasoned performer with the capacity to put in a best-on-forum performance but who lost focus by becoming pre-occupied with Scribe's distant past labels and in so doing seems to have been instrumental in Scribe spending too much time on the interchange bench.

The week finished as oddly as it began with Local Footy and Uncle Mick indulging in a forum tag team arrangement that lacked co-ordination. Go figure!

A lift in commitment and effort from the forum engine room and the divisive element permanently retreating is the insightful ones wish for this week.

Play on

I think the final 4 is all but locked in. Can't see either Hampton Rovers or Oakleigh breaking into the 4, seeing they have some tough games ahead.

I'd say yes, serious but no, not up to his usual posting standard.
UB beat OH yesterday and ST B beat ST K.
And oh yes before yesterday all clubs had to play each other again.
And HR ran OI pretty close.

PS, where has Mitchell Church been?

hr were up most of the day from what i heard

big last qtr from OI got it done.. .

One such AWOL engine room member was OTP, who drops from one of the leader positions to be replaced by Jascave who puts in week after week. However, the assessor was delighted at how expeditiously the tipping ladders were posted on all forums and hopes to see more frequent appearances from OTP in the coming week.

Flying up to Sydney for the week in a couple of hours, back for the game next Saturday, then off to NZ for a week, back for Round 12. Got my priorities right.

If I'm posting on here its because I'm in a hotel and bored witless, can't see that happening though.

hr were up most of the day from what i heard

big last qtr from OI got it done.. .

OI were ahead at the end of the 1st, 2nd and last qtr.

HR had a solid second quarter and an excellent 3rd, but they lost all ascendancy in the last 5 minutes of the 3rd when IO got the last two.

From then on its was one way traffic. 8 goals to 2 in the last.

Flying up to Sydney for the week in a couple of hours, back for the game next Saturday, then off to NZ for a week, back for Round 12. Got my priorities right.

If I'm posting on here its because I'm in a hotel and bored witless, can't see that happening though.

You mean you're flying back specifically to umpire. :eek: Either someone has photos or they're paying you too much!!!:D

I reckon it's way too early to make your call, Jase. As an outsider here I find this the most interesting of the Premier sections. Apart from O.E.G and M.H.S.O.B who seem "C" bound the rest are well in the hunt for a finals berth. From a district club perspective I hope Oakleigh and the Rovers make it.