B Section 2010 - Part 2

Been plenty of off the ball stuff this week so time to concentrate on the projected happenings on the weekend:

First Semi Final
Seniors
University Blacks (12/6) vs Old Ivanhoe (12/6). This is a real toss-of-the-coin match as both teams come into the match with winning late season form. The Blacks have won their last six dating from their Round 13 win over the Old Ivanhoe, while the Hoers have won their last five. Impressive stuff. The Hoers Weatherley looms as the big game breaker and interestingly didn't play in the last meeting. In what should be a very close match I fancy Old Ivanhoe to keep their Premier A dream alive.
Reserves
St Kevins (14/4) vs Oakleigh (10/8)
Thirds
St Bernards (12/4) vs University Blacks (11/4)

First Semi Final
Seniors
University Blacks (12/6) vs Old Ivanhoe (12/6).
Reserves
Thirds
St Bernards (12/4)
vs University Blacks (11/4)

Been plenty of off the ball stuff this week so time to concentrate on the projected happenings on the weekend:

First Semi Final
Seniors
This is a real toss-of-the-coin match as both teams come into the match with winning late season form. The Blacks have won their last six dating from their Round 13 win over the Old Ivanhoe, while the Hoers have won their last five. Impressive stuff. The Hoers Weatherley looms as the big game breaker and interestingly didn't play in the last meeting. In what should be a very close match I fancy Old Ivanhoe to keep their Premier A dream alive.
Reserves
Thirds

University Blacks (12/6) vs Old Ivanhoe (12/6).

Ill go for OI as well. Saw them get beaten by SKOB when they were missing a few but with Bolton out with a Hammy I reckon they have more firepower than the Blacks. I suspect the blacks will have the midfield advantage for most of the day without being able to score.

SKOB to salute here. Interesting / useless fact SKOB reserves side will have played in the last 5 B section finals series. Finished 1,2,3 & 4 in the past 4 years

Snowdogs to win due to the extra players available from not playing 1s finals.

Blacks to win without Bolton.
SKOB with best ressies side now, about the only positive of playing 49 different guys through the ones.
Blacks to win ressies.

Thanks for the over one dozen inbox messages lads, all good but lets move on!

Blacks to win without Bolton.
SKOB with best ressies side now, about the only positive of playing 49 different guys through the ones.
Blacks to win ressies.

Thanks for the over one dozen inbox messages lads, all good but lets move on!

G'day Briza, found the course just for you.

http://www.cengage.edu.au/journalism-writing-courses/freelance-sport-writing-photography

I'm sure you can offset the costs against the major revenue you will earn next year writing the Prem B Report as you shuffle between grounds.

PS: The Scribe did co-win the Tipping Contest, in fact he drew with Bedford who probably didn't see a B Grade game either. What's that say for us other tipsters?

G'day Briza, found the course just for you.

http://www.cengage.edu.au/journalism-writing-courses/freelance-sport-writing-photography

I'm sure you can offset the costs against the major revenue you will earn next year writing the Prem B Report as you shuffle between grounds.

PS: The Scribe did co-win the Tipping Contest, in fact he drew with Bedford who probably didn't see a B Grade game either. What's that say for us other tipsters?

Umm. Just home from my jaunt down the Yarra! See I lost a few of my posts yesterday as did GOI. Seems the sooking one complained. Thanks boys to the 18 private posters for your support advocating my position on Scribe doing a great job. Please Bwain no more private messages thanks - see you over the next few weekends. When you least expect it ......

THE EYE
:p

Settle it down fellas. I appreciate the 43 messages of support re my backing Scribe and saying Brian/Bob Down/Sausage needs to pull in head, but it is getting a little silly. Play on....lets get back to the footy.
Cant wait to see what our Scribe writes this week!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Umm. Just home from my jaunt down the Yarra! See I lost a few of my posts yesterday as did GOI. Seems the sooking one complained. Thanks boys to the 18 private posters for your support advocating my position on Scribe doing a great job. Please Bwain no more private messages thanks - see you over the next few weekends. When you least expect it ......

THE EYE
:p
I think you are officially a troll vafaeye, and if I was you I wouldn't be outing myself to anyone, especially Brian, he has every right to split your nose right down the middle, which I hope he does! Anyone who signs off in every post like you do should be head butted!!!
So take my advice and don't out yourself, your reputation will never recover, you are a twirp!!!!!

My uneducated tips for this week(I only tip when it counts)
Old Carey, Will win the GF.
St Kevin's
St Bernards, should win the GF according to a few of the local lads here in Strathmore.

I think you are officially a troll vafaeye, and if I was you I wouldn't be outing myself to anyone, especially Brian, he has every right to split your nose right down the middle, which I hope he does! Anyone who signs off in every post like you do should be head butted!!!
So take my advice and don't out yourself, your reputation will never recover, you are a twirp!!!!!

Now Ronald .... spoken in the true VAFA spirit - violence ...ummm! Just goes to show intelligent some posters are. Have you noticed that the the VAFA is Family Football. Ron up on the hill with Bwian - what a lovely odd couple. Walking out the gate with each other again?

THE EYE THE EYE THE EYE
:rolleyes::eek::p:eek::rolleyes:

Where have all of my posts gone? Did Scribe or Brian complain? I have to agree with Ron Jeremy vafaeye, you are a tool, all you do is hang shit on people, hiding behind your keyboard potting people from D4 to B grade, if you reveal yourself you might be in for a world of pain.

Poor old Bwian complained - wiped yours & mine - intimidation from behind a keyboard by you now. Can't understand how some posters can't pick on Bwian's problem [signing off saying off for a kayak on the river -12 messages of support etc] - it is a serious delusional issue of grandeur. Enjoy this post it may not last. Ps I have made less than 100 posts Bwian is up to 1764 ... needs to get a life ....Life of Bwian.. Got a ring to it.

THE EYE
:eek:

Sorry GOI, wasn't me, I'm not that thin skinned. Don't take anything said on here too seriously, I even have to defend vafaeye, we are all here for fun, he's entitled to write whatever he wants with out people threatening to 'split his nose', not cool.

Why would you defend vafaeye Brian? Will you tell the world who he is when he says hi to you? And will you tell him how much of a w***er he is? Believe it or not Brian, Im on your side re this flog jockey, he is ruining Big Footy if you care to look at his posting history, not one positive thing to say to anyone.
If you find who he is, please PM me.

Caulfield Grammarians promoted to Premier B after a 4 goal win over Beaumaris in the Premier C 2nd Semi Final at Sandringham today.

They will be playing OI next year.

Bad day at the EP.

Outplayed.

Max Out

Whilst OI may rue blowing chances early, particularly a few from Weatherley (though a couple were tricky), I thought the defensive pressure of the Blacks was great. Not just in swarming their defensive 50 to clear countless times, but to never give up a 50/50 and deny OI the space to create.

Unanimous BOG was Charlie Richardson but I liked the bullocking work of Dubois at CHB and in the ruck. Butler was pretty quiet and the Hoers butchered the pill going inside 50 too often. In the end, the midfield polish of the Blacks was their strength and they thoroughly deserved their win in my view.

Exciting times in the curtain raiser with a slow starting SKOB showing their quality in the 2nd and 3rd terms but the Krushers slammed on 4 unanswered goals to draw within 16 points and muffed a soda running into an open goal and another set shot before Trewin sealed the deal. Good result for SKOB to celebrate Tim Duggan's milestone.

When I heard there was a late change upstairs I was sure it had to be Sutherland in for Curatolo (whose thigh to ankle strapping looked comical). As it turned out it was Meikeljohn out.

With a week off and Bolton a chance to return (according to Doctor Harry Costello) the Blacks will enter the Preliminary with good reason to be confident.

Seeing that Caulfield Grammarians qualified for promotion to Premier B after their 2nd Semi Final win over Beaumaris, they would be best advised to watch some Premier B games from this year on the VAFA video channel over the off-season, so as to get a fair idea of what to expect when they play their first game in Premier B next year. Otherwise Caulfield could be in for a long season in 2011.

Ivanhoe to big and slow. Weatherley bitched about everything today and was towelled up. Richardson and Kalms everywhere. Laceys second half brilliant. Cadds first quarter match defining. Curatolo a joke. Just WTF with him playing. Sutherland and Baldwin useless. Only Geischen, Greer, Low, Frangiacomo can hold head high. Poor game by Ivanhoe who had plenty of the ball but were pathetic going forward and had zero rovers when the inside 50 ball hit the deck. Uni more structured and flowing.

Winners are grinners and losers can suit themselves.

But hen you pot a bloke like Scott Curatolo, then seriously Fu%k off. This bloke gave everything he had, but injury has taken its toll.

If we had kick straight in the 1st Half the result may (and I stress may) have been different.

Uni deserved their win and if they get Bolton back, may cause some issues in the following weeks.

Assuming OC go up, who ever joins them will have to show a 50% improvement to survive next year.

My tip is OC and UB for A Grade 2011

Max angry and out

Scribe

Your record speaks for itself. You have no need to justify it here. Particularly to CC/GOI/SOCA/Letterman...... who chimes in with the forum wrecking ball every time there's a sniff of dissension. He's a TROLL and as the link says:
The highly credentialled independent assessor has been delighted with the informative, affable footy toing and froing and wonders why Brian Speaking feels the need to personally rip into you every so often, thereby giving the forum wrecker the opportunity to ply his trade.

Well done to the other forum regulars, particularly Max Leader,Plumber49, Uncle Mick, Jascave and newbie Destination A Grade for ignoring the wrecker and maintaining a high level of discussion.

Play on!

Hey Watchful Eye, I think you have been found out!

Gee, ain't it strange i get the following PM from Hawk09 after your post.

Why would H09 bother??

So, I think we can conclude that:

Hawk09=Watchful Eye = VafaEye=PrivateEye= CamVoss (the 'eye-tee' (IT) tracker)

hawks09
BigFooty Apprentice

Letterman
Dear "Letterman",

You seriously reckon i'm going to waste my time contributing anything half-decent to a forum full of flogs such as yourself? Of course not mate.. I'll shamelessly post links back to the Rovers website whenever I like. Speaking of contributing, you've made three posts this year.... under this alias. Catch you soon.

Best Regards,
"Mr V"

Hey Watchful Eye

Where is your Sunday report??????

Or are you on Silly Sunday with your Coach???.

Sports Bet has just put up - 1000/1 for robbins to PLAY HR in 2011.

Put as much spin as you like Cam, but no coach (who has already been appointed!! carn the '???') would want to be in charge of an ex-coach under him that has rumoured to have rolled up to a game 'under the weather'

Hey Watchful Eye

Where is your Sunday report??????

Or are you on Silly Sunday with your Coach???.

Sports Bet has just put up - 1000/1 for robbins to PLAY HR in 2011.

Put as much spin as you like Cam, but no coach (who has already been appointed!! carn the '???') would want to be in charge of an ex-coach under him that has rolled up to a game 'under the weather'

Must have been a deep wound hampton inflicted on you Carl coz you can't seem to get over it? All the shit your saying about robbo is crap, you obviously don't know why he isn't coaching next year, so once again your making yourself look foolish.

Just in from a great Premier A match today, have some gossip for you.

Firstly, St Bernards are after John Kanis to coach them next year and the word around the oval today is a figure of 30K!!!!!

Secondly and more importantly, I overheard a few VAFA brass discussing as to whether Old Carey are operating under the strict 'no pay' policy( you would have thought they wouldn't be so blatant in public) and the consensus was in the negative, I heard a few names thrown around and what they are alleged to have received, interesting!