B Section 2010

i would also like to know if the OEG player is recovering ok.

All these posters are making out HR as a whole are thugs, well clearly this is going to be the case after such an incident & there is no doubt that you want to back/protect your player. One thing that i can't cop though is opposing clubs ie; CC putting their input in when they don't actually know the facts of the matter and trying to smear our club further. We have had two incidents in the past year and clearly both would have been better not to happen - CLEARLY, but to label a whole club a pack of thugs is merely ridiculous.

Anyhow, hopefully Kid Boga can shed some light on if the player is ok and he is on his way to recovering.

Can anyone give any information on how Old Haileybury played, must have had a fair crack as Uni Blacks were spoken of being a definate top 4 team.

Also probably a little stiff for Melbourne High to face an A grade club coming down first up, but it would seem they maybe a little off the pace or have we been under rating OI?

i would also like to know if the OEG player is recovering ok.

All these posters are making out HR as a whole are thugs, well clearly this is going to be the case after such an incident & there is no doubt that you want to back/protect your player. One thing that i can't cop though is opposing clubs ie; CC putting their input in when they don't actually know the facts of the matter and trying to smear our club further. We have had two incidents in the past year and clearly both would have been better not to happen - CLEARLY, but to label a whole club a pack of thugs is merely ridiculous.

Anyhow, hopefully Kid Boga can shed some light on if the player is ok and he is on his way to recovering.

Can anyone give any information on how Old Haileybury played, must have had a fair crack as Uni Blacks were spoken of being a definate top 4 team.

Also probably a little stiff for Melbourne High to face an A grade club coming down first up, but it would seem they maybe a little off the pace or have we been under rating OI?

The OEG player has been released from hospital but still far from 100%. I suppose it's bound to take a while to recover from concussion that is severe enough to have a 19yr old boy convulsing on a football field.

I'm not going to comment on the incident, enough has been said (handles gave a very clear unbiased account), especially with a definate VAFA investigation underway and possible criminal charges to follow.

Either way we, OEG, need to bouce back from what was a very disappointing result, and up against blacks this week should be a ripper!

The lad is being monitered at all times,he can not work and his football career at this stage is in limbo.Mother is coming down from the country to be by his side.

The OEG player has been released from hospital but still far from 100%. I suppose it's bound to take a while to recover from concussion that is severe enough to have a 19yr old boy convulsing on a football field.

I'm not going to comment on the incident, enough has been said (handles gave a very clear unbiased account), especially with a definate VAFA investigation underway and possible criminal charges to follow.

Either way we, OEG, need to bouce back from what was a very disappointing result, and up against blacks this week should be a ripper!

agreed, whole-heartedly hope that the kid has a full recovery and is 100% ready to go for the weekend.

I was more surprised about the oak v OC result, i heard a lot of hype over summer about OC's recruiting. Where they all fit and available for rd 1?

ill get my tips in early
Hampton v OH
Carey v Ivanhoe (20 pts)
MHS vStkev (35 pts)
Blacks v OEG (14 pts)
Stbernads v Oakleigh (35 pts)

The Hyphen 5 is not a Rover supporter as i know all of them on here - that was a bl00dy stupid comment to make, you should have a look at yourself you twit!

Just to clarify and it makes it no better but the player in question is either 19 or 20 himself - but none the less the whole incident shouldn't have happen.

Agree with Scribe / Kid Boga etc - red card The Hyphen 5 you are a clown!

Firstly your an idiot.
Secondly men do not hit kids from behind.
Thirdly thats the typical response i would expect from rover supporter.
OK, enough Kid Boga, unless you are a medic don't make bullshit statements like his career is in jeopardy, he cant work etc, it is inciting angst and is not needed, you need to control yourself.

It was an unsavory incident we all agree, your 'kid' is in fact a man, the HR guy will get his fair wack(pun intended), your player if at home is fine, he can have no life threatening injuries, he will be okay in a few days and we move on.
Im sure the HR people are as concerned and disappointed and know Robbo is a ripping fellow and would not condone this at all and the VAFA do not take lightly to this behaviour, so leave it be for now.

OK, enough Kid Boga, unless you are a medic don't make bullshit statements like his career is in jeopardy, he cant work etc, it is inciting angst and is not needed, you need to control yourself.

It was an unsavory incident we all agree, your 'kid' is in fact a man, the HR guy will get his fair wack(pun intended), your player if at home is fine, he can have no life threatening injuries, he will be okay in a few days and we move on.
Im sure the HR people are as concerned and disappointed and know Robbo is a ripping fellow and would not condemn this at all and the VAFA do not take lightly to this behaviour, so leave it be for now.

Agreed. Lets leave this in the hands of the VAFA.

Huge game for OEG this week against Blacks at the Uni.

0-2 start would be a very disappointing start to the year.

my tips below

OeG
UB
Skobs( by heaps)
OI
Oak in an upset

mmm. I wonder how many tipped Oakleigh? No "blue" there bouncing!!

the way you've circumvented the central issue would do a seasoned polly proud, snag. good pick-up the oakleigh win though. let's not mention skobs "by heaps" huh.:p

Im sure the HR people are as concerned and disappointed and know Robbo is a ripping fellow and would not condone this at all and the VAFA do not take lightly to this behaviour, so leave it be for now.

well said briza. no genuine football supporter has anything but contempt for behind the play incidents. but only those who actually saw the incident in totality are qualified to comment. an investigation is the way to go and let the cards fall where they may.

as for the hyphen - no red cards, a complete ban.

b1001.gif

Well here we all are again... returning champion Vafa06 only saved by an appalling performance from GetOverIt. Good scores from some new tipsters with Ryeboy taking the chocolates for Round 1. B Section proving to be as difficult to tip as ever.

Rules: get your tips in by kickoff. If you miss your tips, you will get the same as the person who picked worst that round. If you miss three in a row, you'll be dropped from the leaderboard. That means you, Frase!

Good luck!

I have faith in the OEG lads to turn it around, they must do it this week.
OI look the goods at this early stage, and I was very, very impressed with St Bernards on the weekend.
Not surprised with The Krushers, they would have been pumped for their first match. Old Carey look dodgy if their ressies are anything to go by.
SKOB will get stronger with ex State VC Mount easing into the season in the two's, along with a few ex VFL lads.
OH have the brilliance of Brown and Voss, HR with their ex VFL player Corp kicking 6,
Blacks full of recruits and MHSOB missing Thompson and Betheras, they will bounce back hard.

b1001.gif

Well here we all are again... returning champion Vafa06 only saved by an appalling performance from GetOverIt. Good scores from some new tipsters with Ryeboy taking the chocolates for Round 1. B Section proving to be as difficult to tip as ever.

Rules: get your tips in by kickoff. If you miss your tips, you will get the same as the person who picked worst that round. If you miss three in a row, you'll be dropped from the leaderboard. That means you, Frase!

Good luck!
Give me my original tips, I picked 5!!!!!!!

Wow, that is an impressive list there OTP, well done for collating it. 1 out of 5 is pretty good, we should have beaten Blacks but alas, I will have to pull my finger out next week.
Just a few comments from the weekends round, lets not turn ourselves into judge, jury and executioner re the OEG incident, and I agree CC needs to take a mogadon or two, it looks like he is out of control on the St Kilda board also from his history. One of those people who use the internet uncontrollably or is that troll?
Blacks were good but we were okay also, our mids with Brown and Froggy are as good as anyone in the comp, except for Mark Coughlan. We will be okay and push for finals.
I hear SKOB veteran and my mate Luke Mahoney was superb on the weekend, keep going old fella! Danny Byrne to miss through suspension this week according to the radio show?
Pretty scary that Weatherly did not play on the weekend and OI still smashed MHSOB, look for MHSOB to bounce back this week against SKOB....maybe.
Well done to Oakleigh for their first win, they are a club going places, I just hope their player wages bill, which is said to top $60,000 if the rumours are correct, doesnt see them flipped from the VAFA to the SFL.

Here are my tips early doors, and unlike Brian I won't be changing! Work out for yourselves whether I am tipping a margin by goals or points.

SKOB by 10
St B by 10
UB by 10
OH by 10
OC by 10

Disco over and out.

OI look the goods at this early stage, and I was very, very impressed with St Bernards on the weekend.
MHSOB missing Thompson and Betheras, they will bounce back hard.

Weatherley didn't play?

MHS are in a bit of strife.

Well done to Oakleigh for their first win, they are a club going places, I just hope their player wages bill, which is said to top $60,000 if the rumours are correct, doesnt see them flipped from the VAFA to the SFL.

There is an old saying people in glass houses!!!!!!

HR by 30
OI by 60
SK by 40
OE by 10
SB by 15

Good luck to all this week.

Not surprised with The Krushers, they would have been pumped for their first match. Old Carey look dodgy if their ressies are anything to go by.
SKOB will get stronger with ex State VC Mount easing into the season in the two's, along with a few ex VFL lads.
OH have the brilliance of Brown and Voss, HR with their ex VFL player Corp kicking 6,
Blacks full of recruits and MHSOB missing Thompson and Betheras, they will bounce back hard.

Hey Briza,

I note with interest that the Blacks twos also had a couple of handy names running around on the weekend- Robbins and Bryce Shaw!

Well picked up Snag, two absolute guns, Blacks are looking very strong, they are favorites with these two in the lineup.
Hey Snag, did you notice the great Pill Browne made his coaching debut on the weekend, and had the great MIO running around for him.

Firstly Brian he can not work for the immediate future and he will not be playing football for some time.
Secondly a kid or a man means nothing.
Thirdly Robbo must be an absolute boy scout or choir boy.This is 2010 the community will not,i repeat will not accept this behavour on the field or anywhere else for that matter.
As for saying control yourself i am thinking you should be ringing that ripping fellow"ROBBO" and talking control.
This is personal opinion and not the opinion of OEGFC

Firstly Brian he can not work for the immediate future and he will not be playing football for some time.
Secondly a kid or a man means nothing.
Thirdly Robbo must be an absolute boy scout or choir boy.This is 2010 the community will not,i repeat will not accept this behavour on the field or anywhere else for that matter.
As for saying control yourself i am thinking you should be ringing that ripping fellow"ROBBO" and talking control.
This is personal opinion and not the opinion of OEGFC

Clearly can see you have close emotional ties towards the player and fair enough, think you maybe a little off the mark with Matty Robbins mate. Allthough there was an incident earlier, if you may or may not remember the player he congratulated actually produced two match saving tackles in the last qtr along with receiving a free kick which resulted in a goal, he was congratulating him on those fetes, not the incident that has gone on for long enough in previous posts, I couldn't speak highly enough of the calibre of person Matty is; in the short time he has been at the club he has made a incredible difference in our clubs culture. Maybe if you met him and realised his outlook on the game you wouldn't be judging from a far. Similar to how i would never judge the OEG coach on issue that happened last year, unless you know the actual facts!!

I think it is time to leave the weekend's game behind, we are looking forward to Old Haileybury, seems they will be right up there if there performance against Blacks is anything to go by.

Its quite remarkable everybody wants to forget the incident,take the easy way out.
As far as i am concerned i will not have anything to do with rovers ever again.
No doubt Matty fits snuggly into your culture.[as we have seen]

Clearly can see you have close emotional ties towards the player and fair enough, think you maybe a little off the mark with Matty Robbins mate. Allthough there was an incident earlier, if you may or may not remember the player he congratulated actually produced two match saving tackles in the last qtr along with receiving a free kick which resulted in a goal, he was congratulating him on those fetes, not the incident that has gone on for long enough in previous posts, I couldn't speak highly enough of the calibre of person Matty is; in the short time he has been at the club he has made a incredible difference in our clubs culture. Maybe if you met him and realised his outlook on the game you wouldn't be judging from a far. Similar to how i would never judge the OEG coach on issue that happened last year, unless you know the actual facts!!

I think it is time to leave the weekend's game behind, we are looking forward to Old Haileybury, seems they will be right up there if there performance against Blacks is anything to go by.

Its quite remarkable everybody wants to forget the incident,take the easy way out.
As far as i am concerned i will not have anything to do with rovers ever again.
No doubt Matty fits snuggly into your culture.[as we have seen]
Robbo only congratulated the player on what he did on the field and DID NOT see the hit. You don't know Robbo so don't bring him into it, Kid. I would be more worried about the health of the player than having a crack at a decent fella who had nothing to do with what happened.