B Section 2010

Not sure how you rate footballers terminator but he was as hard at it as anyone on the field and as good a bloke as any off it. Still, you barrack for Collingwood so you do have form with bad judgement...

Last one on this .... I don't think it should be under estimated Morro's role in pulling SKOB off the canvas and into the finals in 2007. Fierce competitor and courageous as they come.

Couldn't agree more MITO - a footballer's footballer who knew no other way than to play hard, tough and to win. Good luck to him in the future i say!!!

Fantastic Chazz, just about to jump in the cab for 12 hours and you've made me laugh!
Things looking REALLY good at the Bloods so far, we are very confident that we will be strong.
The comings and goings on the VAFA site seem to be low key, any new news on signings? Any SANFL or WAFL guys playing anywhere in Premier B?

Fantastic Chazz, just about to jump in the cab for 12 hours and you've made me laugh!
Things looking REALLY good at the Bloods so far, we are very confident that we will be strong.
The comings and goings on the VAFA site seem to be low key, any new news on signings? Any SANFL or WAFL guys playing anywhere in Premier B?

comings and goings in b grade
hard to know who is who (under 19's seniors/res/3rds)
hampton look to have added a lot

Top End Australian Football Association
HAMPTON ROVERS AFC
Ahmat, Mathew
Pending
17/02/10

Essendon District Football League
ST BERNARDS
Allison, Lachlan
Pending
21/02/10

OLD HAILEYBURIANS
Eastern Football League
Baptist, Lance
Pending
18/02/10

Yarra Junior Football League
ST BERNARDS
Bennie, James
Pending
21/02/10

OLD ESSENDON GRAMMARIANS
Bentick, Jack
Pending
16/02/10

ST KEVINS OB
BOX HILL NORTH AFC
Berlowitz, Nicholas
Pending
18/02/10

OLD HAILEYBURIANS
Alberton Football League
Blencowe, Steven
Pending
21/02/10

HAMPTON ROVERS AFC
Southern Football League (Vic)
Bolger, Patrick
Approved
01/02/10
04/02/10
ST BERNARDS
Calleja, James
Pending
21/02/10

Western Region Football League
POINT COOK AFC
Campagna, Maurice
Approved
03/02/10
18/02/10
MELBOURNE HIGH SCHOOL OLD BOYS
Yarra Valley Mountain District Football League
Chandler, Kyle
Approved
08/02/10
18/02/10
NORTHERN BULLANTS
ST BERNARDS
Cole, Evan
Pending
21/02/10

OLD ESSENDON GRAMMARIANS
Bendigo Football League
Condos, James
Approved
04/02/10
15/02/10
Connolly, Richard
Approved
08/02/10
18/02/10
OLD CAREY GRAMMARIANS
RICHMOND CENTRAL AFC
Croft, Benjamin
Approved
11/02/10
15/02/10
UNIVERSITY BLACKS
Golden Rivers Football League
Delmenico, Dwayne
Pending
12/02/10

OLD HAILEYBURIANS
Eastern Football League
Dickson, Tory
Approved
04/02/10
11/02/10
Eastern Football League
OLD CAREY GRAMMARIANS
Fiorenza, Paul
Pending
17/02/10

ST BERNARDS
Forde, Danny
Approved
01/02/10
11/02/10
ST BERNARDS
Gay, Jack
Pending
21/02/10

ST BERNARDS
Graham, Andrew
Pending
21/02/10

OLD ESSENDON GRAMMARIANS
Hakim, Ben
Pending
18/02/10

OLD IVANHOE GRAMMARIANS
KEW AFC
Hale, Darcy
Pending
16/02/10

OLD HAILEYBURIANS
Football Geelong
Holloway, Nathan
Pending
17/02/10

ST BERNARDS
Hughes, Michael
Pending
21/02/10

OLD ESSENDON GRAMMARIANS
Hutchesson, Lachlan
Pending
16/02/10

OLD ESSENDON GRAMMARIANS
Bendigo Football League
Kelly, Warren
Approved
16/02/10
18/02/10
IVANHOE AFC
BANYULE AFC
Kingsford, Christopher
Pending
16/02/10

ST BERNARDS
Lenoury, Peter
Pending
21/02/10

OLD IVANHOE GRAMMARIANS
Eastern Football League
Luxon, Mark
Approved
03/02/10
15/02/10
UNIVERSITY BLACKS
Golden Rivers Football League
Mahon, Bede
Approved
04/02/10
13/02/10
ST BERNARDS
Mcintyre, Liam
Pending
21/02/10

BEAUMARIS AFC
HAMPTON ROVERS AFC
Mcneil, Adam
Pending
03/02/10

ST KEVINS OB
Morrison, Jarad
Approved
04/02/10
15/02/10
ST BERNARDS
O'Connor, Keiran
Pending
21/02/10

Eastern Football League
OLD CAREY GRAMMARIANS
Parton, Allister
Pending
17/02/10

Pearce, Jesse
Approved
08/02/10
18/02/10
OLD HAILEYBURIANS
Eastern Football League
Plymin, Jarrod
Approved
04/02/10
11/02/10
ORMOND AFC
HAMPTON ROVERS AFC
Robbins, David
Pending
03/02/10

OLD ESSENDON GRAMMARIANS
Romano, Damian
Pending
16/02/10

OLD HAILEYBURIANS
Alberton Football League
Rouda, Jason
Pending
21/02/10

AFL Brisbane Juniors
HAMPTON ROVERS AFC
Scott, Brandon
Pending
16/02/10

Southern Football League (Vic)
HAMPTON ROVERS AFC
Simpson, Lachlan
Pending
16/02/10

COLLEGIANS
ST MARY'S SALESIAN
Singh, Harmit
Pending
18/02/10

BULLEEN TEMPLESTOWE AFC
Eastern Football League
Skate, Clayton
Approved
01/02/10
10/02/10
OLD BRIGHTON GRAMMARIANS
HAMPTON ROVERS AFC
Skewes, Thomas
Pending
02/02/10

OLD CAREY GRAMMARIANS
Football Netball East Gippsland
Smith, Christopher
Approved
01/02/10
08/02/10
OLD ESSENDON GRAMMARIANS
Sortino, Mark
Approved
09/02/10
16/02/10
OLD IVANHOE GRAMMARIANS
AQUINAS OC
Toovey, Marcus
Pending
18/02/10

OLD ESSENDON GRAMMARIANS
Bendigo Football League
Trajkovski, Robert
Approved
04/02/10
15/02/10
OLD HAILEYBURIANS
Mornington Peninsula Nepean Football League
Waite, Nathan
Approved
03/02/10
13/02/10
OLD ESSENDON GRAMMARIANS
Williams, Mitchell
Pending
19/02/10

Hampton are in the process of locking in a former SANFL footballer.

Quality Forward and Hakim don't really go together, do they?

Ben Hakim will be very handy,at his size he is going to cause plenty of headaches for any shortish fullback.Remember oeg has also got quality extra tall fullforward in geistner and centre forward in Flaherty.

Good to see my old mate "Dolly" Parton returning to Carey. Should be suited to B grade despite his age.

Was a serviceable player in the EFL without dominating.

Interested to see Luxon leaving Ivanhoe. Did he leave of his own accord or did they finally tell him enough is enough?

Is Hakim the big soft dude who used to play at Essendon?

Ben Hakim will be very handy,at his size he is going to cause plenty of headaches for any shortish fullback.Remember oeg has also got quality extra tall fullforward in geistner and centre forward in Flaherty.

Is Hakim the bloke that Chief at Rovers ran through in the Granny in 2001 for Old Essendon? And prior to the got him in a home & away game? He was in all sorts in the granny if it was the same bloke.

Yeah, that grandfinal clash was a huge hit with both players running into each other with eyes on the ball, Ben ended up with a broken wrist from that.

Recon a bloke that has kicked 100 goals in un19s, been comp leading goal kicker twice in b grade (amatures) and been the key forward in EDFL A Grade flag (Greenvale) along with leading goal kicker in EDFL B grade (West Coburg)and 28 yrs old would be welcome at most clubs.

If Haks did play he'd be an asset.

Good to see my old mate "Dolly" Parton returning to Carey. Should be suited to B grade despite his age.

Was a serviceable player in the EFL without dominating.

Interested to see Luxon leaving Ivanhoe. Did he leave of his own accord or did they finally tell him enough is enough?

Is Hakim the big soft dude who used to play at Essendon?

Dont think Parton is as old as he looks. 26/27?

Yeah, that grandfinal clash was a huge hit with both players running into each other with eyes on the ball, Ben ended up with a broken wrist from that.

Recon a bloke that has kicked 100 goals in un19s, been comp leading goal kicker twice in b grade (amatures) and been the key forward in EDFL A Grade flag (Greenvale) along with leading goal kicker in EDFL B grade (West Coburg)and 28 yrs old would be welcome at most clubs.

If Haks did play he'd be an asset.

Haks will play and its great to see him back.In this comp he will be so handy.He has learnt a lot since 2001,if you play EDFL you know how to protect yourself.Our coach will assist Hakim and our other power forwards to hold their ground against any district like backmen.

Dont think Parton is as old as he looks. 26/27?

I remember Dolly suiting up for Xavs in the seniors back in 2000/01.
Unless he was playing as a child prodigy I'd peg him at 30 years old now.
Clearly the most influential player in C section in 2007.
Great to see him back there.

Now scribe, I know you see yourself as the guru on all matters VAFA but I have to take issue with your comments re Al Parton. Did you say" clearly the most influentual player in C section 2007"?

Please.

For starters, he missed the first 12 games after coming off a knee. Do you honestly think he was more influentual than his half brother or David Loats? What about Simon Kelleher from Ormond(didn't he win the medal?), Gareth Phillips and Monzell from Rupo.

He was towelled up in the Granny(the biggest stage of the year) by McGuigan and it was even suggested he left the VAFA after those two performances. He wasn't overly influental in any of the finals so given he played so few games, I really struggle to see how you made the statement you did?

Perhaps you need to rename your moniker.....

Now scribe, I know you see yourself as the guru on all matters VAFA but I have to take issue with your comments re Al Parton. Did you say" clearly the most influentual player in C section 2007"?

Please.

For starters, he missed the first 12 games after coming off a knee. Do you honestly think he was more influentual than his half brother or David Loats? What about Simon Kelleher from Ormond(didn't he win the medal?), Gareth Phillips and Monzell from Rupo.

He was towelled up in the Granny(the biggest stage of the year) by McGuigan and it was even suggested he left the VAFA after those two performances. He wasn't overly influental in any of the finals so given he played so few games, I really struggle to see how you made the statement you did?

Perhaps you need to rename your moniker.....

Ask the OC guys who played the last 5 games and 3 finals with Dolly how important having him on the field after recovering from his knee injury was to them making it to B section.

I agree, his individual efforts were well below par, due to him coming back from that knee, but he made his team-mates walk taller just by taking the field and leading them to the GF.

That's my point, and particularly why I said he was the most influential player, and not the most talented, or best performed.

As for me seeing myself as some guru, that's just silly. Nothing could be further from the truth. LIke everyone elseI'm just another poster who has an opinion. The only difference being lots of people on this forum know who I am.

Cheers :thumbsu:

Scribe old mate,you've pulled the wrong rein so to speak re:Dolly Parton in 2007.
His effect was minimal and I doubt that he was in Carey's best 10 at any point during the season.I acknowledge his previous deeds but wish to point out that the boys are in fact correct.

He missed a stack of footy in '07 and struggled for touch in the 4 games I witnessed. They being round 17 at Gramlich Oval versus a rampant OC (McGuigan held him virtually possessionless,whilst rebounding like Shaq),the first semi versus the hapless Mazenod (whose coach a shocker),the prelim vs. Ruppo where Dutchy saw them home in a high scoring affair,and of course the Grand Final where he was again held virtually possessionless by Damo.

Most influential player that year only played a handful of games.Loats.

Others to dominate were Holland,Keleher,Bayford,Chard,Monzell,Chamberlain,Rochford,McQueen-Mascamble amongst others.

Hope this sheds some light on the debate and I wish all players good luck for the coming season.

Anyone want to have a crack at putting up a market for this year?
ill do top 6
after that is a raffle

2.50$- Skob, Blacks
3.50$ OEG
5.50$ Bernards
6.50$ Carey
9.00$ OH

Ivanhoe seem to have lost a lot of good players....
Grammar will be up there as per 2008
Blacks and Skob equal favs with skob recruiting very very well
Bernards and Carey about even
OH ...? who knows?
Hampton look to have recruited well...will wait and reassess after 10 rounds
Have no idea about the two promoted clubs

Scribe old mate,you've pulled the wrong rein so to speak re:Dolly Parton in 2007.
His effect was minimal and I doubt that he was in Carey's best 10 at any point during the season.I acknowledge his previous deeds but wish to point out that the boys are in fact correct.

He missed a stack of footy in '07 and struggled for touch in the 4 games I witnessed. They being round 17 at Gramlich Oval versus a rampant OC (McGuigan held him virtually possessionless,whilst rebounding like Shaq),the first semi versus the hapless Mazenod (whose coach a shocker),the prelim vs. Ruppo where Dutchy saw them home in a high scoring affair,and of course the Grand Final where he was again held virtually possessionless by Damo.

Most influential player that year only played a handful of games.Loats.

Others to dominate were Holland,Keleher,Bayford,Chard,Monzell,Chamberlain,Rochford,McQueen-Mascamble amongst others.

Hope this sheds some light on the debate and I wish all players good luck for the coming season.

Surely Steve Collins was the best player at Old Carey in 2007 by some way.

ill do top 6
after that is a raffle

2.50$- Skob, Blacks
3.50$ OEG
5.50$ Bernards
6.50$ Carey
9.00$ OH

Ivanhoe seem to have lost a lot of good players....
Grammar will be up there as per 2008
Blacks and Skob equal favs with skob recruiting very very well
Bernards and Carey about even
OH ...? who knows?
Hampton look to have recruited well...will wait and reassess after 10 rounds
Have no idea about the two promoted clubs

reckon you're very close to the mark. don't quite get all the love for o.e.g. tho.